Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maklin, Mark D Dmd Pc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
34 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Tucson, AZ 85712

2370 N Wyatt Dr # 110, Ste 110, Tucson, AZ 85712

(520) 325-6991

https://www.childrensdentistoftucson.com/contact.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
4.9
(179) · Pediatric Dentists

150 N Pantano Rd

(520) 290-8787

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(246) · Orthodontists

5747 E 5th St

(520) 747-5297

14 people are looking at this business

4.7
(86) · Pediatric Dentists

2096 N Kolb Rd Suite 108

(520) 748-7073

3 people are looking at this business

About

Where quality & caring for your child come together. Your childs teeth and care are the highest priority in our office. We encourage our young patients and their parents to ask us questions and present any concerns to us that they might have. Our goal is care for your child and their teeth during their visit. Dr. Maklin Services Include In-office sedation hospital dentistry Orthodontic care / braces Cosmetic bonding sealants Preventative care from birth to teens Professionally trained staff All insurance accepted Most major credit cards accepted Over 24 years in tucson Call today for an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.1
34 reviews
522
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews3.7DR.Oogle
  • 13 Reviews4.7Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie Diane Incontrera on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2018, 01:32 AM
He's just a great Dentist. Glad we found him.
Rhonda Bencomo on Facebook

3 years ago

07/04/2017, 01:45 AM
He's been Helena's Dentist since she was 2 We love his Work an amazing Dentist. Shes now 7 her teeth are healthy & beautiful
Mary Rash on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/21/2017, 01:12 AM
I 've been taking my 2 children to Dr Maklin's office for over 7 years now. My children (ages 11 and 14, now) love him and his staff. I have found him to explain, thoroughly, any procedures that either of my children have needed, including braces for my daughter and now my son. I am so happy that we found Dr. Maklin and his staff. Would not considering going elsewhere for them. We went to another dentist years ago before finding "Dr. Mark", as my children call him, and will never return there.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Marisela Dorame on Facebook

4 years ago

05/23/2017, 01:00 AM
Dr. Maklin is an amazing dentist and his stuff is amazing with children
K on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

12/08/2014, 18:43 PM
Two of My Children have been seen here and are both highly scared of this place. They refuse to allow you to go back with your children (saying there's not enough space in the room). Thye believe the kids will be less anxious and scared without a parent? Excuse me if I am wrong but less scared about a complete stranger putting their fingers in their mouths alone? When I addressed this and made it clear unless I can sit in the room I will be using a different facility they wwre just fine with my decision to loose a patient. They get through half the procedure tell you your kid is not cooperating and then bill you for the whole procedure. Im not sure why my children are so terrified but something is not right. I will be changing dentist immediatley.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

06/05/2013, 03:30 AM
There is no clear reason to separate every child from their parent children during a dental visit. This can be very frightening for some young children, and is not the way to help them become comfortable with their dentist initially. Our child still remembers his horrible visits when he was in preschool and kindergarten. Thankfully we found a kind, gentle and well-qualified dentist who initially allowed us to sit with him - As he grew familiar with the dentist, he did fine on his own.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

04/11/2013, 10:04 AM
Be very aware of this dentist.. The board is investigating him for abuse.. Do you parents wonder why your not allowed in the back? check for yourself.
lbb on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

02/21/2012, 09:00 AM
Both of my children love Dr Maklin. He and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr Maklin takes time to talk with you and seems to genuinely care about his patients.
Dissapointed DAD on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

10/01/2010, 11:51 AM
Well ,sad to say we have had an appt. for over a month out and have nothing to show for it .The office staff could care less about the stressful situation the child is already in and show you this by a "could care less" and cold attitude. Long story short.If you have a special needs child with and emergency and in pain and you want a dentist who cares keep looking.If you want to put your kid on the back burner and be made aware your Dr and his staff care more about getting out for an early weekend and make you feel like your child is only a paycheck for them.Then THIS is your dentist!!! This is the office staff to talk to if you need to be reassured your child doesnt matter and their issues are of no real concern. If you dont care about your child and you want to be around medicale personel who feel the same you need to make an appt here SOON!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.