Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Makiman Sushi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
37 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19107

1326 Spruce St # C3, Ste C3, Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 546-0180

https://portal.camcomgmt.com/home_v2/Login

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(82) · Sushi Bars

1839 East Ridge Pike Suite 20

(610) 489-9300
4.7
(148) · Sushi Bars

Near DMV

(610) 889-3888

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(189) · Sushi Bars

22 N Darlington St

(610) 696-3069
4.6
(578) · Sushi Bars

720 Haddon Ave

(856) 858-1888
4.6
(646) · Restaurants

572 W Main St

(302) 376-8680

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(88) · Sushi Bars

8605 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-4489
About

Makiman Sushi is located in the heart of the Theater District also known as "Avenue of the Arts" at 1326 Spruce Street, just a few steps from Broad and Spruce. Come and enjoy our great selection of sushi rolls from the most common to our famous creative rolls. We also offer a full line of Japanese and Korean Entrees or Appetizers. We have a great ambiance for couples dining or for private parties. We offer indoors or outdoor seating. At Makiman we are here to guarantee customer satisfaction. Established in 1999, we originated in Northeast Philadelphia and by popular demand we have expanded to Center City Philadelphia. With our fresh fish and outstanding presentation, we are confident in obta

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
37 reviews
512
  
417
  
35
  
23
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tundraboyec review for Makiman Sushi
tundraboyec on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/19/2016, 14:14 PM
Quick good value The lunch specials were really tasty and good value for money. Had the bento box and sushi lunch which were both great
BizLuxTrvlr review for Makiman Sushi
BizLuxTrvlr on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/06/2016, 11:16 AM
Good sushi, convenient location Had a solo sushi dinner here. Ordered by the piece, and all were fresh and well made. Nothing fancy decor wise, and it's byob as are many Philly restaurants.
Jed3 review for Makiman Sushi
Jed3 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/25/2016, 02:52 AM
Go for the food and location. My wife and I went there as it was close to the Wilma. Unfortunately, the place was hidden by the scaffolding. It was not busy, which I thought may partially be due to passersby not seeing it because of the scaffolding. We had the fried shrimp and the vegetarian hot pot. Both were good portions, and we thought delicious. Service was OK, and the place was ordinary. Prices were reasonable. We will return.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
PIL-1 review for Makiman Sushi
PIL-1 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/09/2016, 13:51 PM
Good Japanese Dishes Makiman Sushi, in the theater district off broad street , is a decent place, in the sense it serves good, but not extraordinarily good Japanese food at a very reasonable price. The sushi, sashimi were all ok, but nothing out of the ordinary, the obligatory miso soup was average, the salad dowsed with an unidentifiable whitish sauce. The staff was friendly and efficient. All in all a fairly good experience.
eclairewl review for Makiman Sushi
eclairewl on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/05/2015, 13:59 PM
Just OK. The restaurant itself needs a sprucing up which was a turn-off when we entered. The menu has a distinctive Korean flavor and there are some interesting specials, such as a spicy tuna sandwich which I had. I also had a sushi roll which was OK. My husband had a shrimp dish, again nothing special.
EthanB103 review for Makiman Sushi
EthanB103 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/30/2015, 10:58 AM
Creative options, friendly staff I enjoyed this restaurant numerous times. The Sushi was fresh and the fusion dishes were creative. Their happy hour options are healthy and inexpensive.
silvana o review for Makiman Sushi
silvana o on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/28/2015, 04:40 AM
buena decoracion aunque los platos no son muy abundantes, son muy ricos y con una excelente decoración. La atención es buena
trishinboots review for Makiman Sushi
trishinboots on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/29/2015, 04:52 AM
Special Rolls menu is all photos! Super fun! Came here with the boyfriend after getting back from a trip in the south where everything is super heavy and deep fried. Absolutely LOVED that the menu for all of the special rolls was two pages of full color photos for each roll. That's different. The prices are great and service was good. We came in on a Monday night (no more all you can eat, unfortunately) and got seated right away. BYOB (many sushi places in Philly are). We got four special rolls and split them. The one on the right in the photo was the Tropical Storm and it tasted like it was topped with a Bloomin' Onion. SO DELICIOUS. I don't think I've ever had bad sushi in the city, but I would definitely recommend this place if you're in the area.
Athena732 review for Makiman Sushi
Athena732 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/16/2015, 03:36 AM
Disappointing My husband and I visited Makiman before seeing a ballet and the Academy of Music. It was completely dead for lunch and we were the only people at the restaurant. This is a Korean and Japanese restaurant so there is Japanese cuisine like sushi and ramen, and Korean cuisine like kimchi and bibimap. I order the miso ramen, my husband ordered the stone bowl bibimap. Service was slow, especially considering we were the only ones at the restaurant. When we received our meals, I was disappointed. The ramen was not very good, the hard boiled egg was incredible hard and chewy. The pork belly was too thick and fatty. My husband's stone bowl bibimap was barely hot. Usually the bibimap sort of cooks in the bowl but this was just bibimap thrown in a barely warm stone bowl. The price was fine but I was just overall disappointed with the food and experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.