Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luxe Lab Hair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Hair Salons|Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

1408 Montana Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

(310) 255-9900

https://www.luxelab.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Beauty

14213 Bellflower Blvd

(562) 461-8626
5.0
(68) · Makeup Artists

22224 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-2343
5.0
(21) · Hair Salons

21042 Beach Blvd

(714) 374-4577
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

10032 Adams Ave

(714) 567-1575
5.0
(13) · Beauty

18585 Beach Blvd

(714) 847-0916
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

620 N Rose Dr

(714) 470-9280
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cadien Clark review for Luxe Lab Hair
Cadien Clark on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/07/2008, 03:17 AM
Set along Santa Monica's swishy Montana Avenue, this stark white space leaves the color to the stylists. – In Short Jason Lara and David Abrams have been in the beauty business for a combined 30 years, and their haircare emporium's motto "Science.Art.Hair" may account for the success of both the salon itself and in-house products like Blonde Aid Masque--a restorative treatment for over-processed fair-haireds. The large, modern space--think black leather furniture and white walls--evokes a clean, contemporary feeling amid so much of that Santa Monica strip's more matronly offerings. High-end lines include Kerastase, Bumble and Bumble and Shu Uemura.
JulianeK review for Luxe Lab Hair
JulianeK on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/15/2008, 01:57 AM
There are no words – Words alone cannot describe how happy I am that I walked into LuxeLab 3 years ago. I had "individual" hair extensions and a horrible blonde color (going yellow of course). I asked if anyone in the salon dealt with hair extensions and was directed to Malin...an artist! She trimmed the extensions so they didn't look like a broom, colored my hair and it looked awesome. Hold on, it gets better! About 6 months later Malin studied a new extension technique in Denmark (which is now known as Nordic Hair). At this point I trusted her with my hair (I've never trusted anyone with my hair). I was Malin's first client in the U.S. to have Nordic Hair. It really is amazing. I feel purrrrrrrty! In addition to Malin and her great eye for color, Nordic Hair and beauty, the time at the salon is worth it just to observe her and Moonie interract. Moonie also has "played around" with my hair and made me gorgeous. It is like they feed off of eachother (but in a good way). They give eachother great advice and giggle / fight like brother and sister. I love them. My sister also goes to Malin for hair cuts and all over color. Due to being an actor I am in NY for a while. I fly back to see Malin, because even with all of the pimpy salons here, there is no way in hell I am letting anyone break my streak of GOOD HAIR LUCK that I have with Malin. Addictive!
tinarose review for Luxe Lab Hair
tinarose on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/24/2008, 04:20 AM
BEST hair stylist for color and extensions – Malin is my fav! She just knows the right colors for my complexion. And she makes the time in the salon so much fun! Her and Muni introduced me to NordicHair, quite possibly the best extension ever. Ive tried other extensions before and I have to say NordicHair gets 5 stars :)
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
sondeix review for Luxe Lab Hair
sondeix on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/06/2008, 01:58 AM
Best customer service and talent anywhere – I had long thick hair. I needed a change and went in to this salon on the spur of the moment. Natalie gave me a modern , really hot bob haircut. I have thick curly hair and had not gone short since I was a teenager and it had been a disaster as my hair went so big. Natalie, however did an amazing job. I had people stopping me on the street to tell me what an amazing haircut I had and how "hot" it was. I went back after 6 weeks to have it redone but the second time it did not look as good. When the owner Jason found out I was not happy with the second cut, he personally gave me a free cut,that was great, instructed me on how to style it and gave me a huge and very expensive amount of free hair product. He also offered to let me go in and have a free style until my hair cut grew out a bit and was more manageable. Of course I did not do that as he was already more than generous and so caring. I have never experienced a better customer service anywhere. Jason really cares that his clients leave happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend this salon to everyone. They are true professionals.
ren2004 review for Luxe Lab Hair
ren2004 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/21/2007, 02:27 AM
Malin is fabulous – Malin is a great colorist and stylist. She does amazing makeup too !!!! The products that are sold in the salon are excellent.
feverrred review for Luxe Lab Hair
feverrred on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/10/2007, 01:07 AM
Not really feelin it – I saw Luxe Lab while shopping in it's neighborhood. Appeared to be a nice salon, I was drawn in by brand names like Bumble and Kerastase. I was greeted nicely. Place was very tidy, almost scary sanitized tidy like a hospital. The salon consists of Stylists, assistants, and maintenance staff. My stylist ran late and wreaked of cigarettes. And had bad breathe. I won't go back. My haircut is lopsided and looks like a 5 year old hacked it with pruning shears.
kristinaelizabeth review for Luxe Lab Hair
kristinaelizabeth on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/10/2006, 01:06 AM
WONDERFUL service, the best in LA! – Since moving to LA 2 years ago, I've been to countless salons, always leaving feeling "unheard" and "unhappy" with the results of my color & cut. My experience at Luxe Lab was just the opposite . . . they TRULY care and are passionate about hair and WANT to HEAR what you want and have envisioned for your hair . . . then it's collaboration time. I went to Cheryl and she was wonderful! Finally, someone who supports me in having LONG hair! And the color she used looks beautiful . . . I typically leave a salon with brassy, goldish blonde hair . . . not this time. It's stunning . . bright and natural looking!! So, I HIGHLY recommend this salon!! THANKS Cheryl & Ozzie :)
lablondie review for Luxe Lab Hair
lablondie on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/26/2006, 04:35 AM
JEFF D. AT LUXE LAB IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – I have been to salons all over Los Angeles and Jeff Davidson at Luxe Lab is one of THE BEST out there. He is down to earth, unpretentious, and does a phenomenal job from beginning to end. Color, cut & blowdry left me feeling like a million dollars (but at a fraction of the cost.) I will definitely be coming back!!!!!!!!
denise1128xoxo review for Luxe Lab Hair
denise1128xoxo on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/20/2006, 01:41 AM
Best cut/color I ever had!!! – Suzanne does the best color and her cuts are AMAZING!! She takes her time, gets a feel for your hair & how it would look best. She is a very talented girl. Any time I have been in Luxe Lab, everyone leaves looking fabulous!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.