Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luxe Lab Hair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Hair Salons|Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

1408 Montana Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90403 United States

(310) 255-9900

https://www.luxelab.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(53) · Beauty

641 E First St

(714) 505-0777
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

442 E Main St

(805) 218-6964
5.0
(43) · Beauty

12800 Seal Beach Blvd

(562) 431-9009
5.0
(26) · Hair Salons

319 N Verdugo Rd

(818) 242-6316
5.0
(29) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166
5.0
(7) · Beauty

#137 (Inside Phenix Salon Suites)

(818) 839-0686
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
stephenie b. review for Luxe Lab Hair
stephenie b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/25/2011, 05:18 AM
gratitude! I love this salon. The decor is to die for and what can I say about my new favorite stlist. He knows exactly what I want. Rayford is one of the most talented hairstylists I've ever met. GRATITUDE!
AnnieMous review for Luxe Lab Hair
AnnieMous on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/25/2010, 02:30 AM
My Hairstyle is NOT an Experiment – Awful experience at Luxe Lab – labs are for experiments, which is what I felt my hairstyle was to Michele. She gave me a horrible, unnatural color and an uneven haircut. I would have gotten a better style and color at Sam’s Club. Plus, the salon is loud, crowded, hot and chaotic and people are not friendly. This was the worst experience. I highly recommend going elsewhere. Next time I’m going to try Auburn or Thomas Chance.
mscottoncandy review for Luxe Lab Hair
mscottoncandy on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/10/2009, 04:08 AM
Amanda is Amazing – Before I went to Amanda, my hair was a wreck. I had been cutting it myself since i was afraid to go to someone who would cut too much off. When I went to Amanda, she told me that i was in definite need of a cut and that if I didnt do something soon, i would have no choice but to cut it off because of the damaged ends. I've continued to go to amanda for three years and she has done wonders with my hair. I love to experiment and with my skin tone, some of the hair colors i asked for would not have worked. But she has an amazing eye for color. If I wanted red, she found the red that worked with my olive tone. When i wanted blonde, she found the blonde that worked perfect. She is an incredible stylist and I wouldnt ever want to go to someone else. Not to mention, she does incredible cuts and has taken me through the most amazing styles. Whenever I leave her, I get compliments from all my friends and I have even been stopped by people when I am out. She honestly is amazing. Sometimes i think the other stylists at Luxe Lab are a little to snooty for me, but she has always been so kind and incredible!!!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
jframsey review for Luxe Lab Hair
jframsey on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2009, 04:11 AM
So how lucky are the owners of this salon to have Martin from Sassoons. Fabulous hair cuts and he is soooooo very nice!! Do yourself a favor and visit him you won't be disappointed
lk47 review for Luxe Lab Hair
lk47 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2009, 01:19 AM
Best hair care I have ever had. – I have difficult hair to work with. It is very fine, very thick, and a combination of straight and naturally curly. I couldn't be happier with the cut, color, and styling that I get there. I always look great, and have a very pleasant experiance as well. The stylists are professional, friendly, and understand hair. All of employees are competant, helpful, and friendly. If you want real professionals taking care of your hair, this is the salon for you.
SaMoSusan review for Luxe Lab Hair
SaMoSusan on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/18/2009, 04:10 AM
Billy saved my hair – When I walked into LuxeLab I was greeted by the friendly and fashionable receptionist and proceeded to have a 5 minute consultation with one of their "directors".... I was told I was best matched with their stylist Billy..... At first I was intimated. His full sleeve tattoos and pompadore hair left me wondering if I was going to get a rock and roll hair cut with purple streaks. He assured me that I was in very capable hands (he is one of the educators at the salon). I have always had very fine broken hair and have never been able to grow it past my shoulders. Your hilites may take a little longer than your average LA stylist, but the results speak for themselves!! One year after seeing Billy, my hair is past my collar bone!!!! He is not one of those get 'em in, get 'em out, and milk them for all the money they are worth kind of stylists you find all over this city. The care he takes with my cut and color and his excellent product reccomendations have given me the hair I always wanted!
amadea33mill review for Luxe Lab Hair
amadea33mill on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/06/2009, 03:20 AM
HAIR THE WAY YOU WANT IT – luxe lab hair is where you should go if you need a haircut. If you just tell them the way you want it they will do it just right AND if you have a certain type of hair and they think the cut you want might make your hair go frizzy or something that you don't want they will tell you the length that will make you happy. And for the people who have already been there you can pick the employee that you want. ENJOY!
michellemadelin review for Luxe Lab Hair
michellemadelin on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/24/2008, 05:08 AM
beware! – When i visited luxe lab for the first time I was forgotten about while the stylist i was seeing sat and talked to a "more important" client. When i was finally seated, His assistant scrambled to get things ready as he yelled at her. I found the whole experience horrible. It was the fastest i have ever been in an out of a salon with no care or concern. My highlights are so bad that i had to pay more to get them fixed at another salon.. don't go here. Not to mention it's way over priced and i was almost forced by the stylist to buy product.
stacey l. review for Luxe Lab Hair
stacey l. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/19/2008, 02:17 AM
Kristen's Cut and Color I was a hesitant walk in with no idea what I wanted and the visionary Kristen gave me an awesome new look that I am so happy with! If you go to LuxLab ask for Kristen!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.