Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luo Marble & Tile Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
8 reviews
|Building Supplies|San Francisco, CA 94124

1350 Marin St, Ste C, San Francisco, CA 94124

(415) 206-1819

http://www.luomarble.com/index.aspx

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(3) · Construction

1281 Franquette Ave

(925) 222-6700
5.0
(3) · Construction

7752 Enterprise Dr

(510) 783-0675

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Construction

2680 McCone Ave

(510) 783-4688
5.0
(2) · Building Supplies

4881 Sunrise Dr

(925) 370-9888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Building Supplies

635 Seaport Blvd

(650) 363-2347
5.0
(4) · Building Supplies
About

Specialties Stone and tile fabrication and installation History Established in 1988. Luo Marble & Tile was established in 1988. Over time, the company has grown, serving the San Francisco Bay Area in fine quality fabrication and installation of Marble, Quartz, and Granite. From homes to businesses, indoor or outdoors, Luo Marble & Tile can help make your vision a reality. Meet the Business Owner Jim L. Business Owner Jim has over 35 years of experience in the stone industry, being an artist in the trade. Having knowledge of several different kinds of material, his interests have help to forge the company into what it is today. Attention to quality and a job well done is his motivation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.4
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 5 Reviews2.8Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
brendan u. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/16/2010, 21:14 PM
No show Failed too show up for apointment and never called. I called later too ask why he did show up, he said he was on another job and was going too leave soon. 3 hours later. Not good enough.
Respond to negative reviews
Tom R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/10/2010, 20:29 PM
Homeowner We was having a hard time finding a suitable granite piece for a long cabinet that we had designed, until we found Jim Luo. Mr. Luo found a great piece, advised us on a stylish edge treatment, and completed the job beautifully, on time, and at a reasonable price. When our son did a major remodel, we recommended Jim Luo. The job included extensive granite in the kitchen, marble and granite in the master bath, and intricate Italian marble in several bathrooms. Mr. Luo and his men did a super job fabricating and installing the stone and tile on this large and complex job. And I might point out that our son is not easy to please. Based on his performance on both of these projects, I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Luo to anyone contemplating stone or tile work
David B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/08/2010, 14:05 PM
Homeowner Jim has provided us with both granite and marble installations on a number of projects during our ongoing remodeling of our home in San Francisco over the years. These installations have included granite kitchen counters, marble bath counters and shower surround, two fireplaces and a window seat in marble, and a granite dinning room table top. We have always been pleased.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
DavidBSF on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/08/2010, 07:57 AM
LOU HAS DONE FIVE PROJECTS FOR US! – Jim has provided us with both granite and marble installations on a number of projects during our ongoing remodeling of our home in San Francisco over the years. These installations have included granite kitchen counters, marble bath counters and shower surround, two fireplaces and a window seat in marble, and a granite dinning room table top. We have always been pleased. Jim worked with us to achieve the best results at a good price. He is very conscience in managing his installation crew, always following up on any issues or questions. Unlike some contractors, when Jim makes an appointment, he shows up as promised. I do not know where these low ratings have come from, but obviously someone has a bone to pick with Jim. I would be weary of these anonymous, one line comments which provide little or no information on an actual project. Take them with a very large grain of salt. We have referred Jim to a number of friends over the years, and they also have been very pleased with his work. In my option, you can not find a better stone man than Jim Luo! As a note, I have also posted my review elsewhere.
David B SF on YellowBot

11 years ago

03/08/2010, 06:59 AM
Luo has done five jobs for us! Jim has provided us with both granite and marble installations on a number of projects during our ongoing remodeling of our home in San Francisco over the years. These installations have included granite kitchen counters, marble bath counters and shower surround, two fireplaces and a window seat in marble, and a granite dinning room table top. We have always been pleased. Jim worked with us to achieve the best results at a good price. He is very conscience in managing his installation crew, always following up on any issues or questions. Unlike some contractors, when Jim makes an appointment, he shows up as promised. We have referred Jim to a number of friends over the years, and they also have been very pleased with his work. In my option, you can not find a better stone man than Jim Luo!
Judith W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/21/2007, 04:27 AM
Worst Workmanship I've Ever Seen Deceptiive, shoddy, slow, and messy. When this Company got through with my beautiful marble and tile, they lwere a mess. I doubt they've ever been to a supplier's showroom to see or know how material is supposed to be prepared or installed. This is going to cost me a lot to fix. I don't think any of the workers understand or speak English well enough to know that they've done anything wrong. I'm heart-broken.
Respond to negative reviews
Carolyn G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/11/2007, 07:00 AM
Prices Very Low but work substandard Good selection of material on hand but the installer had to come out four times to complete. Estimate did not include all the work that was needed. Very nice staff but work seemed too rushed at the end. They had to come out twice to do clean-up at the end of the job.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.