Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lowe's Home Improvement

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
2041 reviews
|Home Improvements|Knoxville, TN 37912

6600 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 938-5600

https://www.lowes.com/store/tn-knoxville/0637

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home Improvements

510 Carden Jennings Ln

(865) 671-2662
5.0
(88) · Home Improvements

9229 Topoco Dr

(865) 455-4460
5.0
(2) · Home Improvements

3842 Davis Ford Rd

(865) 380-8969
5.0
(4) · Home Improvements

2811 John Deere Dr

(865) 219-9993
4.9
(40) · Home Services

222 W Baxter Ave

(865) 522-0606
4.8
(574) · Home Services

8081 Kingston Pike #101

(865) 293-0080
About

Lowe's Home Improvement offers everyday low prices on all quality hardware products and construction needs. Find great deals on paint, patio furniture, home décor, tools, hardwood flooring, carpeting, appliances, plumbing essentials, decking, grills, lumber, kitchen remodeling necessities, outdoor equipment, gardening equipment, bathroom decorating needs, and more. Whether you are a beginner starting a DIY project or a professional, Lowe’s is your headquarters for all building materials. Shop online at www.lowes.com or at your Knoxville, TN Lowe’s store today to discover how easy it is to start improving your home and yard today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
2,041 reviews
51,128
  
4520
  
3168
  
274
  
1150
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
rebeccakduff review for Lowe's Home Improvement
rebeccakduff on Superpages

5 years ago

06/27/2017, 02:29 AM
I like Lowe's and for the most part the employees are helpful. However, there is always an exception, as in my visit to the garden dept. Sunday last. On three of my many trips there I have purchased discounted plants for 50% off the yellow discount sticker. These plants were near gone, so it is a gamble if they can be brought back. On this trip I was purchasing two plants that had sold for $24, now marked $12 on the yellow sticker, and final price half off that would be $6, and a small plant marked $5. The sign was still there stating half off the price as marked. The cashier wanted to argue with me. Instead of being polite and saying "let me double check" or something, she smirked and told me "they are not 50% off". So, I get a manager, and he explained that when they had an abundance of dying plants they marked them half off, and on weekends. (this was a Sunday). He said if the sign was up he would honor that. KIM, the smirking cashier didn't like that. She told a customer she was ringing up "she thinks we have a sale on plants for half off" still smirking and rolling her eyes! What's the deal with this person? Anything I said she ignored and kept showing her pearly whites while smirking. How RUDE! It was slow that day in Lowe's. I don't know what she did to the register but we had to stand there 20, yes 20 minutes waiting on a manager to over-ride whatever. It was hot that day and the bugs were biting. Once it was rung up she didn't even give me the total, I had to ask!! Still smirking by the way. I have spent so much money there, not just in the garden dept but that is where I purchased my kitchen appliances, and lumber for home projects, etc. I believe this hateful woman should be reprimanded. What happened to the customer is always right, especially if the hanging price sign says so?? I don't believe I've ever run into anybody has rude as "KIM" was. I will now limit my purchases there and buy hardware that can't be found at HOME DEPOT. I spent almost $30 that day and was treated hatefully. If you are in Lowe's and find yourself in her line, (she has a brown bob hair cut , rabbit like teeth really big, skinny, about 35-40, and her name is KIM) then you would do well to change lines!!!
Rebecca D. review for Lowe's Home Improvement
Rebecca D. on Superpages

5 years ago

06/27/2017, 01:09 AM
I like Lowe's and for the most part the employees are helpful. However, there is always an exception, as in my visit to the garden dept. Sunday last. On three of my many trips there I have purchased discounted plants for 50% off the yellow discount sticker. These plants were near gone, so it is a gamble if they can be brought back. On this trip I was purchasing two plants that had sold for $24, now marked $12 on the yellow sticker, and final price half off that would be $6, and a small plant marked $5. The sign was still there stating half off the price as marked. The cashier wanted to argue with me. Instead of being polite and saying "let me double check" or something, she smirked and told me "they are not 50% off". So, I get a manager, and he explained that when they had an abundance of dying plants they marked them half off, and on weekends. (this was a Sunday). He said if the sign was up he would honor that. KIM, the smirking cashier didn't like that. She told a customer she was ringing up "she thinks we have a sale on plants for half off" still smirking and rolling her eyes! What's the deal with this person? Anything I said she ignored and kept showing her pearly whites while smirking. How RUDE! It was slow that day in Lowe's. I don't know what she did to the register but we had to stand there 20, yes 20 minutes waiting on a manager to over-ride whatever. It was hot that day and the bugs were biting. Once it was rung up she didn't even give me the total, I had to ask!! Still smirking by the way. I have spent so much money there, not just in the garden dept but that is where I purchased my kitchen appliances, and lumber for home projects, etc. I believe this hateful woman should be reprimanded. What happened to the customer is always right, especially if the hanging price sign says so?? I don't believe I've ever run into anybody has rude as "KIM" was. I will now limit my purchases there and buy hardware that can't be found at HOME DEPOT. I spent almost $30 that day and was treated hatefully. If you are in Lowe's and find yourself in her line, (she has a brown bob hair cut , rabbit like teeth really big, skinny, about 35-40, and her name is KIM) then you would do well to change lines!!!
Robyn Galbos review for Lowe's Home Improvement
Robyn Galbos on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/16/2008, 08:43 AM
Home-improvement, building and garden supplies for do-it-yourself projects, large and small. – In Short Founded in 1946 in North Carolina, Lowe's began as a small-town hardware store. Today, the home-improvement giant operates locations throughout the United States selling supplies for indoor and outdoor projects, appliances, building materials, tools and more. Products include everything from plumbing parts and lumber to garden accessories and wallpaper. Installation services are available for a variety of home products including appliances, windows, flooring, roofing and fencing.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Victoria P. review for Lowe's Home Improvement
Victoria P. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/20/2005, 16:19 PM
Selection without service. Good luck trying to find someone to help you in this store. When you do they will start helping another customer right in the middle of speaking with you. There were two employees in the paint department and one customer. They still were unable to ask me what I needed help with. This is a great place to get what you need as long as you dont need help finding anything. PROS: Selection CONS: No service
Victoria P. review for Lowe's Home Improvement
Victoria P. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/20/2005, 08:57 AM
Selection without service. Good luck trying to find someone to help you in this store. When you do they will start helping another customer right in the middle of speaking with you. There were two employees in the paint department and one customer. They still were unable to ask me what I needed help with. This is a great place to get what you need as long as you dont need help finding anything.
tina t. review for Lowe's Home Improvement
tina t. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/01/2005, 04:07 AM
Great Service Lots Of Help I liked this business because they were very helpful in my picking out a new washer and dryer set. They helped me measure it to make sure it would fit in to my space and they even done the loading for me. Very nice people
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.