Logo White
Watch Demo

Lone Star Eye

Own this business?
4.9
312 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78735

2700 Barton Creek Blvd #110, Ste 110, Austin, TX 78735

(512) 328-7300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Adult and Pediatric Exams Custom Contact lenses for irregular corneas Keratoconus Glaucoma Cataracts Macular Degeneration Multifocal Contact Lenses History Established in 2010. This practice was created after Dr. Packer left a larger group practice in north Austin. Meet the Business Owner Casey P. Business Owner Dr. Casey Packer is a certified optometric glaucoma specialist and therapeutic optometrist in Austin, Texas. He was born in the Dallas area but raised in east Texas. He attended the University of Texas at Austin receiving a degree in biology. He then enrolled in the four year doctorate of optometry program at the university of Houston. He completed rotations at one of the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
312 reviews
5294
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 282 Reviews4.9Google
  • 23 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 6 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melanie Byrne on Facebook

2 months ago

08/14/2019, 05:35 AM
Amazing for kids! Dr. Wahl was incredible with my daughter. My daughter is usually scared when it comes to the eye doctor; Dr. Wahl and everyone else made her so comfortable here. We were greeted by a huge smile and a happy, genuine, bubbly “Hello!” as soon as the door opened. My daughter had a smile on her face the entire time. She made a comment “I really like that doctor. I want to come here everyday.” when we left. My jaw dropped. This was the same kid who previously left our other ophthalmologist screaming not to put eye drops in her eyes. The wonderful humans who work here love their job, and you can absolutely tell they do.
Chris Cortinaz on Facebook

4 months ago

06/25/2019, 05:35 AM
Thank you Dr. Packer. What a great over all experience getting my eyes checked and the help I got from you all on selecting new frames for myself. Super uplifting staff and and a beautiful space. You’re a PRO. Nice job.
Lisa M. Stockhammer-Mial on Facebook

8 months ago

02/26/2019, 01:23 AM
Having been a patient since he began his practice, Dr. Packer is exceedingly knowledgeable and exacting. He is patient and understanding, very important qualities when it comes to the precise art and science of vision. He is always up on the latest technology or also what is around the bend. His staff are also knowledgeable, courteous and professional. The latest equipment saves you from dilation (if desired) and provides accurate diagnostics. You are treated as an individual, not another anonymous customer. Highly recommended.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
Lorena Dlc on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2018, 05:22 AM
I traveled all the way from LA to visit Dr. Packer. He’s very professional and his practice uses only the best (and newest) technology. Everyone is so welcoming. My very first time I ever purchased constants we went through 4 pairs of tryons before I found my perfect pair. He is so patient and kind and such a great listener. His practice really is one of a kind.
Ryan Ferrer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2018, 05:33 AM
Everyone that works here is extremely friendly! I called this morning to set up an appointment and they were able to see me the same day. Additionally, they have MARIO KART 64 set up in the waiting lobby; It took everything in me to hold back my inner child hood!! Finally, Dr. Packer was extremely personable, knowledgeable and friendly. I can’t wait to set my annual visit at this place!
Laura McGary Ellis on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 01:04 AM
We just love this place and so do the kids. It makes it so nice that we can all share the same eye doctor. The staff is so friendly and patient with us and our crazy schedules. We always look forward to seeing everyone in the office when it's time for our appointments. Keep up the great work!
Morris Green on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2017, 06:01 AM
The staff and doctor were great. They made me feel comfortable, were helpful in the entire process, and provided feedback on which classes were the best for my face. The dr. was also great in explaining how my insurance worked and providing options for solutions. Will return!!
Tonya Maddison on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2017, 02:43 AM
Jeff Vaillancourt on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2017, 05:55 AM
Truly the best service I've ever received. Thank you. We are customers for life!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.