Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Local Motion Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
35 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|Alexandria, VA 22314

2377 S Dove St, Alexandria, VA 22314

(703) 299-0017

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=localmotionstudio&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(50) · Fitness & Instruction

1360 Blair Dr Suite E

(410) 672-3500
5.0
(4) · Fitness & Instruction

4800 Brenman Park Dr

(571) 305-2029
5.0
(1) · Recreation

7926 Cessna Ave

(240) 477-4813
5.0
(14) · Fitness & Instruction

9103 Gaither Rd Unit c

(301) 646-1998
5.0
(22) · Recreation

16778-A Oakmont Ave

(240) 912-5270
5.0
(19) · Recreation

52 W Main St

(301) 882-4935
About

Local Motion Studio is here to inspire people to move every day by offering a variety of movement classes. Our instructors bring the art of teaching in to the studio as they provide creative and effective classes. Our classes are open to all levels, and our instructors can help you amplify or modify as needed. Classes include Aerial, barre, yoga, Pilates, cardio, bellydance and more. We also provide childcare for many of our classes and free on site parking.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
35 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Natalie Sander Kern review for Local Motion Studio
Natalie Sander Kern on Facebook

3 years ago

04/06/2019, 08:05 AM
There should be more places like this with people who are so passionate about bringing dance and arts to their community! Check them out!
JY Chase review for Local Motion Studio
JY Chase on Facebook

4 years ago

05/17/2018, 11:37 AM
Ingrid Garcia review for Local Motion Studio
Ingrid Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

05/07/2018, 11:29 AM
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Rebecca Reed review for Local Motion Studio
Rebecca Reed on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2017, 03:35 AM
I kept seeing photos of my friends doing silks/aerial yoga and it always looked like a ton of fun. So when the opportunity arose to help a friend who was training to be an aerial yoga instructor, I knew this would be my chance to try it out; and I loved it! I can't wait to attend a full introduction class and gain from the benefits of aerial yoga!!
Sally Eastman review for Local Motion Studio
Sally Eastman on Facebook

5 years ago

05/23/2017, 05:23 AM
Karen Aguilar review for Local Motion Studio
Karen Aguilar on Facebook

5 years ago

05/21/2017, 08:19 AM
@[686783718064234:Live2Dance Events] rented studio space for their Bomba dance wotkshop event and all attendees loved the studio space. Sarah, one of the owners was very kind. Thank you for the great space.
Jeorjina Tegel review for Local Motion Studio
Jeorjina Tegel on Facebook

5 years ago

02/28/2017, 09:14 AM
Jette Keis Hansen review for Local Motion Studio
Jette Keis Hansen on Facebook

5 years ago

12/12/2016, 01:09 AM
If you are interested in moving better. Or, need to challenge yourself, or not, this is the place.! Sara and Sarah have managed to build a very unique space for developing your sense of you. Take it to the level you want to! There is room for every body and no jugement! It is safe, it is fun and it is AMAZING!!!!! Jette Keis Hansen Owner Old Town Massage Center, Inc
Cyndee Finkel review for Local Motion Studio
Cyndee Finkel on Facebook

6 years ago

07/31/2016, 11:19 AM
I've taken their aerial yoga class and a modern dance workshop and they were both wonderful! The studio is lovely.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.