Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lion's Den Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
8 reviews
|Plumbing|Phoenix, AZ 85028

10645 N Tatum Blvd, Ste 200, Phoenix, AZ 85028

(602) 595-9132

http://www.lionsdenplumbing.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

11780 N 91st Ave

(623) 972-5195

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

835 W Warner Rd Ste 101

(602) 512-0400
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1727 E Cortez Dr

(480) 656-0911

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Plumbing

2931 E Back Ln

(602) 883-2787

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plumbing

14810 N 2nd Ave

(602) 548-7075

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

10701 N 161st Ct

(623) 556-5446
About

Serving the Greater Phoenix area for all your residential plumbing needs. Free Estimates. No extra charge for nights or weekends. Specializing in Service, Repair, Remodels, Water Purification Systems, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
8 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris P on BBB

10 months ago

11/18/2020, 01:44 AM
The first time my home warranty sent lion’s den out they were great. Fast and very knowledgeable. I had such a great experience that anytime i had any other plumbing issues I requested them by name from my home warranty. But the most recent time was a horrible experience. The person they send out kept insisting that the part that I wanted changed did not need to be changed. Despite his fellow coworker recommending that this certain piece be changed on my last outcall. I tried reaching out to the original person from lion’s den that recommended that part be changed but I left multiple messages but no call back.
Respond to negative reviews
Terry Q on BBB

a year ago

06/16/2020, 17:45 PM
Warranty company did one thing right- they sent John, Lion's Den Plumbing to fix my 2 toilets and garbage disposal. Lions Den called me shortly after I submitted a request, followed up with a call and even courtesy call before arriving. John, plumber was very professional, polite and efficient. He had all the supplies he needed so had all 3 resolved within 30 or so minutes. EXCELLENT service all the way around.
TerryQ RN on BBB

a year ago

06/16/2020, 10:12 AM
Warranty company did one thing right- they sent John, Lion's Den Plumbing to fix my 2 toilets and garbage disposal. Lions Den called me shortly after I submitted a request, followed up with a call and even courtesy call before arriving. John, plumber was very professional, polite and efficient. He had all the supplies he needed so had all 3 resolved within 30 or so minutes. EXCELLENT service all the way around.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Charity on BBB

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 02:44 AM
They are absolutely great! I was called immediately and given the next available appointment. The plumber was polite and professional. He worked with my home warranty to replace my leaking toilet tank. He was able to replace it in a timely manner at a convenient time. I would definitely recommend their business.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for the positive review! So glad you were pleased with your service. We look forward to assisting you in the future with your plumbing needs!

Dustin C. on BBB

4 years ago

07/11/2017, 07:11 AM
I was really looking forward to getting a serious issue corrected in my home, but I made the mistake of letting the home warranty company refer me to Lion's Den Plumbing without reading the rest of the 1 star reviews that Yelp is littered with. ABSOLUTE DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THIS COMPANY. PLEASE read the reviews before letting your Home Warranty send these guys. Alex was arrogant and unprofessional. When he came in, Alex asked to be walked through the problems but then took a phone call just a few minutes in leaving me standing in the bathroom trying to explain things to his assistant only to come back and make me explain it all over again. After "inspecting" the water heater for 30 seconds, immediately said it's fine, and was unwilling to do anything further to diagnose. No supplies, no information on the home prior to the visit. Had nothing to say about the water seeping from the Gate Valve... just, it's fine. Yes, I've had 2 other companies look at it before Alex glanced at it and both said the same thing , that it needed to be replaced with write-ups to show. Didn't even turn on the water to see if it would get hot.... IT WON'T! After Alex told me he was going to step outside to get his snake to clear the kitchen sinks' drain, he literally got in his truck and LEFT! ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I called Jode, the owner, and he advised me that "he didn't need to explain his plumbers actions "and "They knew how to do their jobs" and "didn't need to answer any questions that we may have". Excuse me, You're in MY HOME, not the other way around. If I have questions, I expect answers, not condescending remarks from ownership. Obviously the apple doesn't fall far from the tree with ownership like this. What a joke! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Business Response:

This review and follow up is completely invalid. The homeowner was not at the property yet is writing the review as a first hand experience. We only dealt with him on the phone. We received this call through a home warranty with notes on the work order from them that said: Plumbing Stoppages Symptom: Sink Not Draining Comments: Kitchen sink drain is backing up into sink and dishwasher. Home owner has been told the dirty arm needs replacing Service Item(s): Water Heater Symptom: Not Heating Water Comments: Location: Outside shed, gate valve seeping, not producing hot water. IMPORTANT: Please diagnose and call the Authorization Department BEFORE starting any repairs or replacements. We are NOT authorized by the home warranty to go into homes and do whatever the tenant or homeowner tells us to do. If the home warranty is paying they need us to go in and DIAGNOSE the issues and call them with a report prior to performing any work. The tenant did not allow us to do so. This customer just began their coverage with the home warranty on 6/19/2017 (22 days ago). The home warranty requires us to make sure the issues were not present prior to the start of coverage as occasionally customers find out something is wrong, then purchase a home warranty in hopes of getting the items repaired/replaced for free (or a minimal service fee). If two other companies have already looked at these issues prior to our arrival and the customer was told that the "dirty arm needs replacing" this is an indication that the home warranty would possibly be denying any repairs. Not sure why the previous companies did not make the repairs. If items had been looked at by other companies prior to calling the home warranty, the claim would be denied. If other companies were sent by the home warranty we would have received the work order as a "Request for a Second Opinion" in which case we have to provide a DIAGNOSIS so the home warranty can determine if one of the original companies is required to make the repairs. The technician tested the w/h with testing devices and did not discover any issues. The tenant began demanding that the technician repair the pipe without allowing him to diagnose. The work order indicated there was a stoppage and the technician requested to snake the line in order to further DIAGNOSE. The tenant did not allow him to do so and began demanding pipe repairs. When the technician informed the tenant that he needs to DIAGNOSE the issues and then call the home warranty for authorization, the tenant asked him to leave. The technician did not go out to his truck to get his snake and just leave. He was asked to leave by the tenant. The homeowner was not there despite his indication in his review. The technician immediately called the home warranty to discuss the situation with them as they were the ones requesting a DIAGNOSIS prior to completing any work. The home owner called the office wanting to speak to the technician. I informed him that I would have the technician call him as soon as he was available. I absolutely without a doubt never said that "I didn't need to explain my plumbers actions "and "They knew how to do their jobs" and "didn't need to answer any questions that we may have". I do not speak to customers or run my business that way. I did not have any information on the job at that time and simply indicated that he should speak with the technician. Once my technician was off the phone with the home warranty (which was a lengthy call due to hold times and the info he was needing to provide and paperwork he was required to complete) he contacted the homeowner who was upset with the amount of time it took the technician to return his call and was unreasonable. We received notice from the home warranty that the home owner attempted to cancel the claim in order to avoid paying the service fee they will be charging. I contacted the homeowner yet again to try and explain to him the situation regarding the home warranty and the process and see what can be done to resolve the issue and he simply wanted to argue. He was not interested in the explanation of the home warranty process and how we as a vendor are required to DIAGNOSE jobs. There was definitely arrogance but not on my end. Not quite sure what he means by "No supplies, no information on the home prior to the visit." in his review. Up above is every piece of info we received from the home warranty. We receive generalized descriptions of the issues and then we must DIAGNOSE and call them for authorization. He informed us he will be blasting us all over the internet and Better Business Bureau. We are an accredited business with an A+ rating and zero complaints or negative reviews on BBB in our seven years of business. We hope others will read and respect our responses to prior negative Yelp reviews. We are a family business who values our customers and our employees.

Respond to negative reviews
sam on Dex Knows

11 years ago

02/28/2011, 00:51 AM
Highly recommend! Lion's Den plumbing is affordable and professional! We had several quotes for a hot water problem from $700-1500. We called Lion's Den and they were able to come out the same day, fixed the problem within an hour and cost half the price of the lowest estimate! Very affordable and informative! Would definately recommend!!
Al on Dex Knows

11 years ago

11/30/2010, 03:17 AM
Excellent Plumber!!!! I had a slab leak at my home right before Thanksgiving this year. I had another company come out and do a leak search for me on the property but was told that it would be over $1500 to re-route my plumbing through the craw space. I was devastated with the Holidays right around the corner and that's when I called Lion's Den. They were able to come out on a Thursday, have it fixed the Monday before Thanksgiving and only charge a third of what the other company wanted. All of my options were explained to me with terms that I understood and my questions had answers before the plumber left my home. I never once felt rushed or pressured. I felt 100% confident with my choice and would not change one thing! I HIGHLY recommend Lion's Den for ALL of your plumbing needs!
Phoenix Satisfied Customer on Dex Knows

11 years ago

10/18/2010, 06:40 AM
Lion's Den Plumbing Lion's Den Plumbing did some work for me on my shower and bathtub. The work was done quickly and efficiently, in a very professional manner. I was very satisfied with the end product and would highly recommend Lion's Den Plumbing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.