Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ling Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
63 reviews
|Eyebrow Services|New York, NY 10003

12 E 16th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 989-8833

https://www.lingspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Hair Stylists

2 Hilltop Rd

(973) 543-4848
5.0
(121) · Eyebrow Services

79 Main Street

(914) 231-6212
4.9
(21) · Hair Salons

932 Hope St

(203) 348-9880
4.8
(91) · Beauty

9 South St

(732) 223-0968
4.8
(213) · Beauty

2165 St George Ave

(732) 382-6966
4.8
(92) · Waxing

891 9th Ave #1

(212) 245-2866
About

Specialties We have devoted our passion to skin care and have treated every type of client with every type of skin. With this extensive knowledge, every formulation is developed with a holistic philosophy merging traditional Asian beauty principles with State-of-the-Art ingredients. Blending the best of both worlds for maximum benefits to the skin. Each formulation goes through extensive 'real life' testing, meaning the product must be overwhelmingly loved for their results before launching. All designed to offer you the most effective skin care to treat existing skin ailments while also preventing the causes of future skin mishaps from occurring. - Deep Pore Extractions - Anti-Aging Energy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
63 reviews
530
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
mirandapriestly review for Ling Skin Care
mirandapriestly on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/24/2006, 02:21 AM
Best Treatement In Town – I write for a fashion magazine that I'll not mention in this review (conflict of intersets) but I decided to try Ling's Spa after a bad experience I had at Bliss. My esthetician was Maria. She gave me their "tripple phase peal" and was very kind, professional, courteous and made me feel extremely comfortable. She put me on a very detailed and knowledgeable regimine for a wedding I had to attend in two weeks...I'll just say that I end up looking better than the bride. I highly recommend this place. Now only if I can get me editorial director to let me give them some page space.
jimiwasarockstar review for Ling Skin Care
jimiwasarockstar on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/24/2006, 02:06 AM
I'm A Guy's Guy and even I'M HOOKED! – So I had a friend pay for me to get my first facial there. Now I've never had bad skin, pretty smooth not many problems over the years. I had Maria when I went there....HER HAND WERE AMAZING, and the garbage she got out my skin, well that was Gross but either way I never knew I had so much congestion. She gave me a microdermabrasion with these fine salts sprayed on my face, then I got an rescue peal. I'm excited because I'm going back next week to get the famous Tripple Peal facial everyone is ranting about. If you go there ASK FOR MARIA!!!!! She's friendly and answered all the questions that I through at her. Even though I didn't pay for the facial I gave her a $50 tip because my skin is like a baby's bum right now.
honestinjun_nyc review for Ling Skin Care
honestinjun_nyc on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/11/2006, 02:55 AM
my skin has never looked this good! – i've never had problem skin. . .that said, it's never been perfect either. carol is extremely knowledgeable -- during my first visit, she recommended a facial with a triple phase peel. she walked me through each phase of the facial, so i understood everything that she was doing. when i left, my skin looked amazing. it was glowing! and it's the same result every time i go. i finally i have the clear (close to) flawless skin i've wanted since i was a kid. thanks, carol!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
rbrown_1970 review for Ling Skin Care
rbrown_1970 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/20/2006, 01:36 AM
Signature Ginseng Facial – I received the Ling Signature Ginseng Triple Peel Facial and loved it! My esthetician (Carol) was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with all my questions. I was referred to Ling Skin Care by a friend and had to hop on the current facial specials. Well worth it! Try it and see for yourself what I am talking about. My boyfriend complimented me on how glowing my skin looks! This is the first time he's ever said anything about my skin at all! I'm definitely going back for more.
rachelinnyc review for Ling Skin Care
rachelinnyc on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/13/2006, 02:53 AM
My Skin Looks Amazing! – I have been to different "spas" and facialists in the city. I was referred to Ling Skin Care by a friend who has been going to Ling for the longest time now. One word. Awesome! My facialist was very knowledgeable and thorough. I love the friendly atmosphere and great service. Now I know why they are considered to be the "Best Skin Care Facialists in Town." My skin looks amazing and have received so many compliments on it even after a month!
jadelette review for Ling Skin Care
jadelette on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/24/2006, 03:07 AM
kate is great! – After seeing Uma Thurman there (she has beautiful skin), I signed up for a ginseng facial. I had thorough consultation over a relaxing cup of tea while Kate explained the process and philosophy of Ling. The facial experience was wonderful. Sure the extractions hurt a little, but the fabulous neck and shoulder massage more than made up for it. Before I left, Kate wrote me a personal skin care regimen with samples of the products. There was no pressure at all to purchase anything extra (although I did go back later to buy that amazing toner). The best part - everything she did/recommended was catered to my skin and lifestyle - I didn't feel like a normal/dry stereotype. I experienced a little redness but it cleared up overnight, leaving me with wonderfully soft and hydrated skin. In a word... perfect.
justajunk review for Ling Skin Care
justajunk on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/10/2006, 02:04 AM
Triple Peel Facial – THE BEST IN TOWN! Really feels a facial not what other spas give. Other spas give a facial that is mostly massage but doesn't clean my skin. Definitely recommend.
jtuesday review for Ling Skin Care
jtuesday on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/10/2006, 00:50 AM
clean as a whistle – although a bit cramped (the West 77th location), i go for the facials - and not necessarily to "get away from it all", so it works. they pamper your skin to make sure you don't leave ruddy-faced, which i appreciate. the prices are a bit high - particularly on products.
justajunkcitisearch review for Ling Skin Care
justajunkcitisearch on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/27/2005, 02:15 AM
Great experience! – The facialist took her time to give me a really great thorough cleaning!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.