Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ling Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
63 reviews
|Eyebrow Services|New York, NY 10003

12 E 16th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 989-8833

https://www.lingspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Hair Stylists

2 Hilltop Rd

(973) 543-4848
5.0
(121) · Eyebrow Services

79 Main Street

(914) 231-6212
4.9
(21) · Hair Salons

932 Hope St

(203) 348-9880
4.8
(91) · Beauty

9 South St

(732) 223-0968
4.8
(213) · Beauty

2165 St George Ave

(732) 382-6966
4.8
(91) · Waxing

891 9th Ave #1

(212) 245-2866
About

Specialties We have devoted our passion to skin care and have treated every type of client with every type of skin. With this extensive knowledge, every formulation is developed with a holistic philosophy merging traditional Asian beauty principles with State-of-the-Art ingredients. Blending the best of both worlds for maximum benefits to the skin. Each formulation goes through extensive 'real life' testing, meaning the product must be overwhelmingly loved for their results before launching. All designed to offer you the most effective skin care to treat existing skin ailments while also preventing the causes of future skin mishaps from occurring. - Deep Pore Extractions - Anti-Aging Energy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
63 reviews
530
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
constance23 review for Ling Skin Care
constance23 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/10/2009, 01:57 AM
Excellent Place – the best skin care ever. i saw an immediate result from just one visit. Not only did i see an improvement in my skin but i was also educated into the right maintenance for it with an at home regimen that will keep my skin looking young. the atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. it was well worth the money.
manyf review for Ling Skin Care
manyf on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/06/2009, 01:56 AM
The Best Service, Great Products, Excellent Results – I have been going to Ling Skincare for over a year now, my esthetician have been Cherry since my very first visit. She's very professional and friendly. I couldn't recommand her enough. She educated me on proper skincare and the importance of keeping my skin hydrated . Besides the great facial massages and treatments, I love the products, especially the moisturizers.
ColombaJohnson review for Ling Skin Care
ColombaJohnson on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/05/2009, 01:01 AM
Truly A Remarkable Skin Care Line – I have been a devotee of Ling Skin Care from the first time I bought a bottle of the Purifying Facial Cleanser 5 years ago, on the recommendation of a friend. Every single product I've tried from the line has been outstanding and I never worry that I will have an adverse reaction. They also provide exceptional customer care.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
NicoleRenee11222 review for Ling Skin Care
NicoleRenee11222 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/22/2008, 01:00 AM
Best Facial Ever!!!! – I recently had a facial at Ling Skin Care and would completely recommend this spa! The convenient location made it easy for me to get too and the calming atmosphere was great! Considering this was my first facial I was a little apprehensive but found my esthetician sweet and very thorough. I have heard extractions could be pain full but found that mine didn?t hurt and I was able to walk out of the spa with no redness or pain. The best part of the facials here are the long term benefits. My skin has been glowing for the weeks. Through my research and comparison of other spas, the facials here are high of the highest quality!!! I would recommend this spa to anyone!
SpaSquire review for Ling Skin Care
SpaSquire on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/27/2008, 01:58 AM
Less Pampering than Bliss, But Just as Good Results Plus Great Products – There's only one soft spot in my iron clad budget and that's for spas. And i am not one for pampering (although I love it) - I am more results oriented, so if I pay a ton of money, I want to come out with my skin looking flawless and healthy. I have been a patron of Bliss Spa in SoHo and 57th Street for over 5 years. Recently, Bliss increased its prices once again and it made me reconsider if my every 6 week facial there was getting a bit ridiculous (over $500 a visit as I also got microdermabrasion and other special add ons). Don't get me wrong - I love Bliss. But I thought it was only smart of me to find a new place that delivered the same results at a lower cost. Yes, I did not receive as much pampering. But the extractions were relatively painless and the triple peel mask was fantastic. I was skeptical when I left, but they gave me some free products and after over a week and a half my skin looks even better than when I left. I am *honestly* shocked. I spend a ton of money on skin products (SkinCeuticals, DDF, Dr. Sebagh, Mario Badescu etc.) and always have a hard time finding a regime that doesn't overdry or undermoisturize my 28 year old skin. Ling's face wash and toner is amazing. I bought small sample sizes and am now compelled to go back (much to my chagrin, as I was not very nice when I left....I was going through Bliss withdrawal). I am pleasantly surprised and so glad to find a new place. Yes, i am certain I will continue to go to Bliss twice a year for my pampering. But Ling is the next best thing and I actually like the products better. Next time I am just going to ask for an extra neck massage while the mask dries. Even with that, I'd probably still only end up paying around $300, which is a great bargain for how awesome my skin looks and feels. I would strongly recommend this place if you are results oriented. And ask for some samples - the Oxygen Plasma is divine.
kjig667 review for Ling Skin Care
kjig667 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/17/2008, 01:25 AM
the service was great! i just got my facial yesterday so i still yet to see the result. but i had such problem skin i'm not expecting immediate result.. anyhow, i had ann, and she was very sweet. she explain everything how i should do to improve my skin condition. she recommended what's the best service for me, it wasn't what i was planning to do so i rejected, and she's not pushy about it. when i left she gave me bunch of sample products for my skin type. she let me know what she's doing beforehand so i don't get any surprise bills. overall the service was great, staffs are attentive and the atmosphere is nice.
nouveau22 review for Ling Skin Care
nouveau22 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/12/2007, 02:45 AM
Only place I've ever had results! – I guess you could say I'm a skeptic when it comes to the beauty industry - I understand that its all about selling and pampering, and theres tons of things out there being sold as "skin care" but they don't do one thing! Having said that, I've been a product junkie for years - I have drawers full of things that are for dry skin and combination skin, but nothing has been able to fix my flakiness or beat my blemishes. That is of course until I started using Ling Skin Care and experiencing their facials! First off, the triple peel facial is amazing. It gets rid of all the flakes and the extractions are so thorough its like loosing 10 lbs from my face! Its not massage intensive and the extractions are a tad painful, but considering the results I'm more than willing to pay the price once a month! Its also nice knowing that the products they are using during the facial are their own and that nothing is a secret. I went ahead and bought the toner for dry and I treated myself to one of the o2 + c moisturizers and the combination was worth it. FINALLY - a facial and products that have made a visible difference in my skin! I highly recommend this place if you want results oriented treatments and products.
skyler1122 review for Ling Skin Care
skyler1122 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/20/2007, 01:05 AM
LING BEST FACIALS IN TOWN – I have been getting Ling facials since last year at Union Square and my skin has never looked better. I used to get alot of bumps and pimples, but now my skin looks flawless. The atmosphere is extremely relaxing and the estheticians are very caring. I also went there for my FIRST BIKINI WAX , the girl was quick and very reassuring and I left without any irritation-- considering what I had just gone through. I will definatley continue going back for facials and I MIGHT even try a BRAZILIAN ha ha .
hal123321 review for Ling Skin Care
hal123321 on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/04/2006, 02:57 AM
Go and Try for yourself! – Since it was pouring outside, my girlfriend recommended that we go to get a facial at this place that she heard from a friend. THANK GOD! I have never had a more thorough facial before. Try the Ginseng Herbal Facial with Triple Phase Peel. It made my skin smooth and glowing when I looked at myself in the mirror. I think her name is Ann and my friend had Mary. Alittle expensive $202.80, but totally worth my face. I gotta be seen you know!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.