Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ling Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
61 reviews
|Eyebrow Services|New York, NY 10003

12 E 16th St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 989-8833

https://www.lingspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Hair Stylists

2 Hilltop Rd

(973) 543-4848
5.0
(7) · Beauty

462 W Broadway

(212) 473-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(122) · Eyebrow Services

79 Main Street

(914) 231-6212

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(21) · Hair Salons

932 Hope St

(203) 348-9880

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(71) · Waxing

891 9th Ave #1

(212) 245-2866

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(84) · Beauty

9 South St

(732) 223-0968

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties We have devoted our passion to skin care and have treated every type of client with every type of skin. With this extensive knowledge, every formulation is developed with a holistic philosophy merging traditional Asian beauty principles with State-of-the-Art ingredients. Blending the best of both worlds for maximum benefits to the skin. Each formulation goes through extensive 'real life' testing, meaning the product must be overwhelmingly loved for their results before launching. All designed to offer you the most effective skin care to treat existing skin ailments while also preventing the causes of future skin mishaps from occurring. - Deep Pore Extractions - Anti-Aging Energy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
61 reviews
528
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa F. review for Ling Skin Care
Lisa F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/24/2015, 01:11 AM
Ready to improve your skin? Angie has the answer for you. This is my 4th time I went to her, I recently had a microdermabrasion facial with her . She changed my life. My skin was clogged, dry, sensitive with acne scar all over my forehead. I was so relax with the essential candle and soft music. Her special massage from face to upper shoulder can release my stress. I fell asleep from the very beginning and when I woke up I was expecting my face to be swollen but the result was so amazing my skin was soft, hydrated and was glowing. My pores were totally cleaned. My skin can glow for a month at least. Her extraction was really thorough, she knew exactly what she was doing. There was a bit pain but like all said "no pain no gain" Price wise is a bit pricy but what you pay for is what you get. I rather save up my money to come here instead of other places. Comparing to other places I would end up with scars and outbreaks at the end. Angie is very honest and knowledgeable on products, she was able to answer my questions and will tell me what is necessary to spend and explain to me why my skin become like this. I told her I have a budget and she understands. She give me some samples to try out and educate me on how to mix my own product with theirs. At the end I purchased a hydrator skin water from her. I love the outcome, it did improve overall complexion! I can't wait to go back to Angie!!
heather 38 review for Ling Skin Care
heather 38 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/07/2011, 01:39 AM
Best Eyebrows I've ever had... – Ann at Ling has been waxing my eyebrows for over 5 years. I call her the Edward Scissorhands of eyebrows. She makes me look polished and perfect. Noone does it better. I HIGHLY recommend Ann at Ling!
Barcelona review for Ling Skin Care
Barcelona on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2010, 02:51 AM
Great Products and Services – I would reccomend Ling products and services to anyone with sensitive / acne prone skin. I've tried so many other products both over the counter and prescription and nothing works for me like the Ling products do. They are natural and gentle and you'll see results. The facials are fantastic too!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
westvillegirl review for Ling Skin Care
westvillegirl on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/02/2010, 00:04 AM
Great service and results – I have only had two other facials (at two different spas) before my experience at Ling. Ling was easy to get to and the staff greeted me the second I walked in. I was offered tea/water and was led to a relaxation area as I waited for my aesthetician. The room was on the small side, but very nice and clean. Carol introduced herself and asked me about my skincare routine. I changed into the silk robe (some said it was too hot/sweaty, but I was comfortable). As I was laying there she was examining my skin and she began pitching her recommendation. I'm no pro, but this had happened at both of my prior facials so I think it is pretty commonplace. I was expecting to spend about $200 by the time I left, between my services and tip, I ended up spending about $325, but it was worth it. I got their Oxygen Facial (which I think is on sale) and the triple peel. Carol was really great about explaining each step and I think she was very thorough. There were a few moments of excruciating pain during the extractions, but when I walked out I had very little redness and no swelling/sores/redness so she must have the correct technique. On my way out she told me about all the products she used that day, an at home facial kit (as I told her I wait about a year between facials) and their daily product line. At this point I hadn't yet seen the final results, so I asked for some samples before I committed to buying the line. A week later I had a big party to go to and I have never received so many compliments. My skin was glowing and radiant (definitely not the norm for me). I had scheduled another facial with Carol on April 14th (would have been 8 weeks later, and I had planned on canceling anyway), but I just called to reschedule for the end of March because I don't want my old skin to come back. It is definitely a splurge, but it makes me look and feel great.
Kriswny review for Ling Skin Care
Kriswny on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/02/2010, 01:53 AM
Great Products, but interesting experience w/Facial – The salon is super nice, the products are amazing! I bought a starter set because my skin felt so great! Where I'm struggling is the whole facial experience. I'm in the bed starting the experience and I went from a $125 customer to a $330 customer in the matter of one wash and a conversation...And the esthetician maybe was in the room for a total of 20 minutes... for a 2 hour facial. She would put on a mask and leave for 15 minutes, come back, put on another mask and leave for 10 minutes? I couldn't quite figure it out... the massage was not impressive and I truly go to a facial for the experience and relaxation as much as the products. I def will use the line... not so sure I would go back... when I told the front desk girl... she giggled and said, I'm so sorry your first experience was not that great... and I took my products and left... OK then...
lilbige112 review for Ling Skin Care
lilbige112 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2009, 00:39 AM
great – Great place. I went there a few times for a facial. The atmosphere is soothing and relaxing; you cannot help but fall asleep. Facial are a pain, and everybody who has one, knows. I was helped by Mary. She was very nice. She was very gentle, or at least as gentle as she can be. When i had a facial from other other places, it hurt a lot more and the person administrating it .... could careless if i was in pain. The key here is detail. If you are considering coming here I would recommend Mary.
ray4linda review for Ling Skin Care
ray4linda on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2009, 00:52 AM
Certainly will recommand to everybody – Going to Ling Skincare is one of my every 2-week rountines since April 2008 when I needed some facial cleanings for my wedding in June. My boss told me about this place and recommanded Carol, who she has been seeing for over two years. I don't have big problem with my skin but they are really dry. I use their facial toner and lotion (Oxygen + Vitamin C cream) twice a day. Basic facial and hair waxing every two weeks, and I treat myself to their tripple-peel and IPL facial every 4 to 6 weeks. I like going there also because it's a nice and quiet place to soothe myself. Consider its convenience location and good pricing, I will recommand this place to everybody who deserve nice treats. Oh, there is a Farmer's Market at the corner of the street on Saturdays. I highly recommand you ask for Carol when you call. I think she has good hands. My sister-in-law, who I recommanded Carol to her, said so, which I won't be surprised ;-)
cjmjjmj review for Ling Skin Care
cjmjjmj on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 02:01 AM
THE BEST OF THE BEST !!! – WHEN I WAS IN FOUR SEASONS HOTEL, AVIARA, CALIFORNIA. I WAS INTRODUCTED TO LINGS FACIAL AND PRODUCTS BY THEIR SPA STAFF. IT WORKS SO GREAT ON ME. I VISITED THIS LOCATION AND GOT MORE PRODUCTS SUPPLY. I ENJOYED THE BEST FACIAL AND MOST USEABLE PRODUCTS !!!
gfeng review for Ling Skin Care
gfeng on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 01:50 AM
Happy Customer – My girlfriend, Cherry, is an esthetician at Ling Skincare. So I use their products and have had many of their treatments. As a result, my skin is in the best shape since pre-puberty. Before using Ling's products, I used Proactive for about 3 years. Proactive was the best over-the-counter acne treatment I ever used. It helped limit the break-outs, but there were a few things I didn't like about Proactive. One, it made my skin very sensitive to the sun and cold. And two, it bleached the collars of my clothes that came into contact with my face. For a period of time, I only brought white color clothes. Thank god I'm well connected, I know I can't afford Ling's products. If money is not an issue, you can't go wrong with this upscale establishment. Thanks for reading.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.