This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
79 Hudson St, Hoboken, NJ, 07030, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Dr. Chuang certainly knows her stuff and is nice but at the same time she gives off a sort of coldness. She's sort of distant. Sometimes I find my self talking to her and wondering whether or not she believes what I'm saying or if she thinks I'm making it up because she just stares back with a blank face with no feedback at all until a few seconds after I stop talking. I understand that she has to be careful about her responses but her face shows no emotion whatsoever. All in all, I do like her I just wish she'd be a bit mor... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback. As a mental health professional, it is an important for us to provide a neutral and safe environment free of our personal opinions or biases for our psychotherapy patients. We need to provide a "blank slate" in order to allow the psychotherapy to progress in a way that is objective and not impinged by our own emotions. This is sometimes a challenging aspect for patients especially those new to therapy, those who have social anxiety, or those who have issues with personal boundaries. The "blank s... read more
I got great care from Dr. Chuang. Very professional.
She's stoic and doesn't spend more than 10 minutes with you.
Business response:
I am sorry you feel that way. Sometimes in the field of psychiatry we may recommend a treatment modality that some patients may disagree with. It is unfortunate that this leads to negative feelings about the physician. But just as I would make a recommendation which I think would be in the patient's best interest, I also have to be cognizant of "doing no harm." This includes telling certain patients that I cannot be of help to them because I do not have the expertise to treat certain disorders such as severe drug addictions ... read more
Dr. Chuang is terrific! She is definitely my go to person!
I highly recommend her. I liked her style and professionalism. I felt very comfortable with her.
I am so grateful for Dr. Chuang's help. She saved my life. At the same time, she is a truly nice and empathetic person.
Dr. Chuang is great! I have been seeing her for the past 5 years. She has helped me for my severe anxiety issues, which included getting me through two difficult pregnancies and an episode of postpartum depression. She is patient and has always explained things thoroughly to my endless amount of questions, which empowered me to make decisions regarding my treatment options. She has always been professional, never pushy, and gives an objective point of view. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Business response:
Thank you for the great feedback! The journey through the postpartum period for many new mothers can be challenging. It is very important for every patient to treat their symptoms as soon as possible during pregnancy or in the postpartum period because of the effects of symptoms on the fetus and infant. When patients take a proactive approach to their struggles, they, their newborn, and family reap the rewards. Thank you for being so kind as to share your experience with other potential patients. I greatly appreciate it and ... read more
Dr. Chuang is notoriously 10 minutes late but will end at on the hour (yet will bill for the full 30 minutes). Her clinical pharmacology knowledge is excellent, but her psychotherapy skills are poor. Very cold, particularly when dealing with psychiatric issues related to fertility, including miscarriages. Does not adapt to patient's needs. Seeking an alternate Health Care Professional.
Business response:
I am sorry that you feel this way and that you have been kept waiting. If I am late for a patient appointment, it is only because I am helping another patient, either in the office or in a telephone session. Patients often have unanticipated needs, and I want to be there for them. If I am late, I do try to make up for it. I usually apologize to the patient and let them know I am running late. I also ask them if they can extend the session. You mention a 30-minute session, I do not conduct psychotherapy during those sessions.... read more
I had a great experience with Dr. Chuang. She really helped me through a difficult time in my life. I would recommend her to my family.
Business response:
That is what we are here to do at Hudson Psychiatric Associates -- to try to help patients through difficult times with compassion, understanding, and without judgment. We thank you for writing such kind words and sharing your experience with others. We greatly appreciate it!
Linda Chuang, M.D. has a 4.2 star rating with 13 reviews.
Linda Chuang, M.D. is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com