Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Limon Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
43 reviews
|Latin American|Denver, CO 80218

1618 E 17th Ave, Denver, CO 80218

(303) 322-0898

https://www.limondenver.com/

Open now:4:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1868) · Desserts

1298 South Broadway Avenue

(303) 934-2221

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
43 reviews
52
  
40
  
34
  
20
  
12
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
pittyluver on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/23/2011, 08:03 AM
GREAT experience! – Went last night with another couple and we had a great time! Food was fantastic and very flavorful. Our server was friendly and had a great sense of humor. Will definitely go again.
foodies foody on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/05/2010, 03:53 AM
bad bad bad – we where not a bit happy with limon . the food& the service can be better at taco bell. and they dont charge $25 a person
junsj on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/05/2009, 02:32 AM
Fond memories of Peru – We had just recently visited Peru, so after speaking with some people around Denver about the best Peruvian restaurants, we were referred to Limon. What an awesome experience. It reminded of just how amazing and flavorful Peruvian food really is. A few items on the menu were very traditional, which on a cold night was great (Lamb stew), the other people had tenderloin, which was great and our table also had the mahi dish. Service, ambience was great. We did not have a reservation and waited just a bit at the bar. The bartender was great about introducing some of our party to Pisco Sours and our favorite was the pineapple version, absolutely delicious. We will certainly be back soon, as Limon is now one of our favorites!!!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Marla M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/23/2008, 09:22 AM
fun cozy atmosphere, great food This is one of my favorite restaurants EVER. The drinks are really fun, including infused rums. The food is flavorful, reasonable and exciting. I love this restaurant.
acesdandy on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/22/2008, 03:22 AM
why not. – Cozy atmosphere, nice staff, but the food was surprisingly boring! Taste of salt. Uncooked corn tortillas with muscles?! Peruvian?! Lomo saltado... might as well change the intention of influence and submit to the Asian/ Latin style of cuisine. I would try many other restaurants again before returning here a second time.
bdds123 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/16/2008, 07:59 AM
Best mojitos in Denver, food rocks!!! – We were walking by and peeked in the window. Place looked cool so we tried it. Our server suggested a mojito and pisco (somethin'). I ended up having three mojitos. These are the best in Denver, period. I am a connossuer and must admit that this will be my place for drinks from now on. The food was also great. We had some appetizers that are foreign by name to me and a cebiche, which was amazing too. We shared the duck and it's better than in most French restaurants. Living in the neighborhood, I don't know why it took us so long to try Limon, but it is great, everyone should try it!
peruperu on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/12/2008, 08:52 AM
Great Peruvian food away from home – A group of eight of us went to the restaurant based on a recommendation that this was a nice Peruvian nouvelle restaurant. Were we ever impressed. Spoke to the chef/owner and he seemed really in touch with Peruvian food, culture, ingredients, etc. Food was amazing, wine, pisco sours were very, very authentic. We scheduled another large party to attend since this is definetly now one of our favorites when we visit Denver. Service was impeccable and they have a private room for parties in the back of the restaurant. This experience really puts the restaurant on the level of some great places in Lima to eat. Go figure, who would have thought that Denver would have a small treasure away from home. Great job!
love2eat10 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/10/2008, 10:08 AM
Awesome Peruvian food – We went here because on the way from P17 (which was not so good, blah food and service), we saw this really attractive restaurant. Did not know much about the food, however. We looked it up and it seems that it's a mixed bag, some people love it, some not, some just are ridiculous. So we tried it after chatting with friends, who are evidently regulars. So the three of us went on a weekday and it was pretty full, but we were greeted proptly, service was nice and the food is the shining star of this restaurant. Can't get anything like this anywhere in Denver, so now we know what the talk is about. Appetizers are small plates and great for sharing. The scallops with lime butter are amazing per the recommendation of our server. The pineapple mojito is also the BEST! Cant wait to go back and have them again. In general, this is a really sophisticated environment, perhaps a touch loud and dark. We will go again soon as on Tuesday they feature the pisco sours at half price.
Campanella on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/09/2008, 11:36 AM
Best place to start with a Happy Hour and wind up staying for dinner – We stopped by for a cocktail (try the pineapple mojito) and discovered the amazing appetizer selection. The ceviche sampler was outstanding, and the duck entre my husband ordered was out of this world. A fantastic little restaurant...we will be back.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.