Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leslie J Katz

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

840 Walnut St, Ste 1110, Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

(215) 928-3197

https://www.jeffersonhealth.org/404

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(411) · Fertility

4735 Ogletown-Stanton Road

(302) 602-8822
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

850 S 5th St

(610) 776-3278
5.0
(5) · Doctors

1941 Limestone Rd Suite 215

(302) 998-0900
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3501 Silverside Rd

(302) 479-3937
5.0
(4) · Doctors

4745 Ogletown Stanton Rd # 225

(302) 731-2888
5.0
(1) · Doctors

78 Omega Dr # C

(302) 368-2883
About

"Dr. L Jay Katz, M.D. is a current Attending Surgeon at Wills Eye Hospital located in Philadelphia, PA. He went to Case Western Reserve University where he graduated Summa Cum Laude before going on to Yale University Medical School where he received ...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Margaret review for Leslie J Katz
Margaret on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/27/2018, 02:09 AM
Dr. Katz is very kind and extremely patient. We drive from Central New Jersey because we are comfortable with his experience.
michael tallent review for Leslie J Katz
michael tallent on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/17/2018, 02:09 AM
Dr. Katz is a top-flight physician at the height of his powers. He also has a wonderful manner about him and every visit is a pleasure, even though my own carelessness led me to lose the functionality of most of the optic nerves in my left eye. Fortunately, he was able to stop the complete loss of sight and it really makes a big difference to have some degree of sight in that eye. In my opinion, any person would be fortunate to have Dr. Katz overseeing their care.
William Land review for Leslie J Katz
William Land on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/17/2018, 01:42 AM
excellent physician, would recommend D Katz to all my family and friends.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Anonymous review for Leslie J Katz
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/12/2018, 06:37 AM
Dr. Katz is very knowledgeable, and I trust him completely. The office staff is rude, never smiles, and does not make you feel welcome. Wait time is ridiculous. I have waited up to 3 hours after driving 1.5 hours to see him. This is unacceptable.
Rochelle review for Leslie J Katz
Rochelle on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 08:13 AM
a superb institution and a superb physician the best in his field.
Len review for Leslie J Katz
Len on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 08:39 AM
Always feel that the Wills Eye Glaucoma service treats patients as individuals rather than syndromes.
Lisa Liberi review for Leslie J Katz
Lisa Liberi on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 08:23 AM
Dr. Katz is an exceptional doctor. Highly skilled and thorough with a warm, kind "bed side" manner. There is a lot of waiting during an appointment at this office but as a fellow patient said to me that's the price you pay for getting the best.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.