Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
30 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94107

315 5th St, San Francisco, CA 94107

(415) 546-6128

https://www.mathildesf.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1536 Newell Ave

(925) 676-5522
5.0
(1) · Other

1815 Clement Ave

(415) 644-5327
5.0
(1) · Other

25 S Ellsworth Ave

(650) 303-6554
5.0
(19) · Other

306 S El Camino Real

(650) 868-3818
5.0
(1) · Other

511 Wilbur Ave Unit A-2

(925) 775-4186
5.0
(1) · Other

132 98th Ave

(510) 562-1143
About

Editorial fromThe bright, airy room fills regularly for lunch and dinner, creating a din as diners and an open kitchen compete for air space. If you're craving classics such as frisee aux lardons, steamed mussels or salade Nicoise at a good price,…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
30 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
monami17 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/18/2010, 02:52 AM
Worst dining experience in my life! – Food-Raw risotto. Requested a re-fire to only receive a slightly more cooked with remaining crunchy bits of raw risotto. A friend and I had to send it back. He had his dish replaced with the steak (requested medium and received medium rare--leaning on the rare side) and I had mine replaced with the salmon. The salmon came raw. I got tired of sending food back and by that time my appetite had faded away. It's hard for me to not want to eat, but this place did it. The manager apologized that I didn't like their risotto, but I mean who would like undercooked risotto? I then attempted to talk to the manager about the three times I had to send back food and express my dissatisfaction even till the final dish (tart tartine). It was burnt. I even had other friends taste it to verify it and confirm that it was not just my rage. She apologize insincerely and said that they could have re-fired the salmon (SERIOUSLY??? Third time sending back raw food and you still expect people to trust that they won't get sick from your food?). After I walked away, she was stupid enough to give dirty looks when the rest of my party was still there. I definitely do not recommend this restaurant to ANYONE, even my greatest enemies. There are so much more exceptional or even average French restaurants in San Francisco that no one should waste their time at Le Charm Bistro.
mbsfcausa on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2008, 00:04 AM
Very nice service along with a medium portion of very tender lamb, perfectly cooked veggies, and rich, delicious sauces to compliment the lamb made this meal one of the finest lunches in the city. The price was not cheap, but fair at $25.
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/07/2008, 12:52 PM
Tucked away from the city bustle, this inviting French bistro stays true to its name with delightful service and well-crafted cuisine. – The Scene An elegant atmosphere of soft pinkish-red walls and white tablecloths feels lived in thanks to magnums of Bordeaux, clusters of flowers and esoteric artifacts that adorn the wood bar. An outdoor heated garden patio turns from a trellised lunch spot by day into a twinkling stage for romantic dining by night. The Food Chef Alain DeLangle's menu of Parisian Bistro fare reflects a specific panache for onion soup, steak frites, duck confit and the like. Yet offerings such as salmon filet over quinoa and roasted halibut with orzo and fried leeks demonstrate sophisticated flavor balance as well. Profiteroles bulging with vanilla ice cream or bites of buttery tarte tatin are finishes fit for a fairy tale.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
heathrowsch on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/07/2007, 17:37 PM
It's all about the patio – The prix fixe is a great deal, especially for French food in this city. Service and ambiance are good and if you are lucky enough to be seated on the patio it is hard to find a more romantic place in town. My boyfriend and I have been here several times and we always leave smiling.
binky5806 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/04/2006, 07:32 AM
great customer service, great dessert. – We had a family reunion last may... daughter graduated from law school. there were 22 of us ages 1 to 51. Everyone enjoyed the food and the ambience, even our picky eaters. The manager was very helpful and kind.
foodielover on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/01/2006, 08:42 AM
The price is right, that's about it – For $28, the 3 course prix fixed meal is worth it. I wouldn't rant and rave that it's particulary wonderful 'tho. The French Onion Soup was nicely prepared, mine had a lot of cheese but my friend complained his hardly had any. I liked that this soup wasn't over salted. The pork pate was quite firm, served w/toast & a salad. It was not memorable. Both diners who ordered the duck confit complained the legs were very, very dry. Either the ducks were precooked long ago, and left in the refrigerator for days before reheating, or the legs were stored in the fridge for days prior to cooking. The Pomme Causeur served w/it was just "ok", didn't like it enough to finish. The grilled beef tritip brochette was sm portion and spicy. The pomme frites served with it was the only really good thing on that dish, thin & crispy. My friend had the steak which she thought was good. The desserts were the highlight of the whole meal - especially the orange creme brulee, a creamy brulee with wonderful crunchy crust and hint of orange, garnished w/orange slices. The apple tart was good but not great as was the rum raisin pudding soaked in rum. Lots of rum and raisin, but a sm pudding bread - which was quite good, if you didn't mind the overwhelming rum. Our server was friendly & apologized for forgetting to give my friend the dessert menu to look at. The restaurant has a sm front room and a larger back room where we say 2 long tables of men meeting for dinner. The neighborhood isn't great(street bums) and you would need to go for an early dinner to find street parking.
eminamy on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2006, 17:05 PM
Good prices for soso French food – We were there at Le Charm because one of my gal pal highly recommend it. The price was good but I didn't feel so much "charm" from the staff there. The food was also just so-so with really small portion if you order from the "deal" meal. I left feeling that I need to go to another French restaurant so I can get really good pomme frites and get more food.
nancysee on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/14/2006, 11:37 AM
Great date place without damaging your wallet!!! – Small cute french restaurant with tall windows that let in a lot of natural light. We got the prixe fix for $25 each. We ordered the smoke salmon tartare, glazed fig salad, tritip steak, duck confit, apple tart and the crème brulee. All very delicious and especially for that price! All washed down with wine. We walked out of there with wide grins and full stomaches without damaging our wallets. It's in SOMA and parking in the evenings is pretty easy.
sanfranjr on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/09/2005, 11:39 AM
Awesome food, exceptional service, unpretentious – I took my fiancee here for her birthday dinner yesterday and it was superb. Don't miss the Filet Mignon Rossini with Foie Gras and truffle sauce. We're really picky about service and one of our favorite dinner pasttimes is to critique the service. All we could about our waitress was ... "Wow, she's good." I had been there once before on a business dinner and the service/food were equally as good. The maitre d' was extremely nice and concerned that we were happy with our table. The wine list isn't terribly extensive but there are a few nice choices. Don't miss this place, it's really great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.