Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
77 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Chicago, IL 60602

25 E Washington St #825, Ste 825, Chicago, IL 60602

(312) 372-0411

https://www.millenniumparkoralsurgery.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

8001 W Davis St

(847) 699-6488
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

640 Pearson St # 201

(847) 824-2143
5.0
(2) · Dentists

1220 Meadow Rd # 306

(847) 272-4020
5.0
(5) · Oral Surgeons

3700 203rd St # 301

(708) 709-6222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(120) · Oral Surgeons

11 S Howard Ave

(630) 529-9091
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

12251 S 80th Ave

(708) 923-7650
About

Specalties:Primary: Maxillofacial SurgeryBiography:Graduation Year: 1978Gender: MaleInsurance:Accepts MedicarePlease call for other insurance coveragePractice Name: Lawrence H. Zager, Dds, Pc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
77 reviews
565
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kari review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Kari on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

09/03/2009, 03:22 AM
He gave me a completely FALSE diagnosis. I went in complaining of pain in a healing jaw fracture. He took a bunch of high-tech images and then gave a grim diagnosis that my pain was due to the festering of a bacterial infection in my partially healed jaw fracture...indicated that if I did not undergo invasive surgery ASAP, i would be at great risk for LOSING PART OF MY JAW. Clearly I was traumatized at the prospect of LOSING PART OF MY JAW, freaked out, and ran around to numerous other oral surgeons in town for a 2nd opinion. I saw a total of 3 other surgeons and they all said the same thing -- absolutely NO SIGNS OF INFECTION, no reason to believe I would lose my jaw, and that there was no reason to perform any surgery at this point. 2 of the 3 of other oral surgeons I saw stated that Dr Zager has a history of coaxing people into what he deems "URGENT procedures". Please don't be wooed by his expensive technology and fancy office. DO NOT GO HERE, YOU WILL REGRET IT. I am sickened over the fact that medical professionals like this exist in the world.
Darkchild review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Darkchild on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

06/26/2009, 02:19 AM
I had a toothache yesterday and I called around to a couple of places when I got to work at 8:00 am for an appointment. Dr. Zager's staff answered the phone were very pleasant, cheerful and understanding. I got an appointment time for 9:30 am. I went in they took my X-ray and the doctor extracted my tooth. While waiting for my mouth to get numb Dr, Zager and I talked about things going on in our lives. He is very personable and professional. All while he was working to extract my tooth which was not cooperating with him at all. He explained to me what he was doing. Makeing sure I was confortable and not in pain. There was no pain at all and the tooth was extracted successfully. This office has great Customer Service and I will be recommending them to everyone. They are better than my regular dentist.
Smiling Patient review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

10/31/2008, 03:30 AM
I don't know what has happened in the three years since the previous review, but Zagar's office staff are unprofessional and poorly informed. Zagar is unresponsive to my needs as a patient, is dismissive and arrogant beyond his skills. He may have the knowledge and the equipment, but he cannot put those to proper use. His practice is sloppy, his staff is rude and he treated me and my family with antagony. Although the final outcome may be okay, I'm so frustrated and aggravated with having to deal with this staff and process that I would rather pay double and go somewhere else than to visit this mess again.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
John review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
John on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

11/07/2007, 03:28 AM
Dr. Zager performed my wisdom teeth removal (all 4). I was referred to him by my primary dentist. The surgery could not have been more pain free and relaxing. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
Jessica review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Jessica on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

05/04/2006, 05:19 AM
Best experience from begginig to end! The staff and Dr. Zager were wonderful, I highly recommend them.
jennoldham review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
jennoldham on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

11/03/2005, 04:06 AM
The "BEST" staff and oral surgeon around!!!! I felt so welcomed and relax my entire visit.
Julie review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Julie on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

04/30/2005, 02:17 AM
I had my 4 wisdom teeth extracted April 2004 by Dr. Zager. After visiting 3 different oral surgeons, I decided to have Dr. Zager perform the surgery. My wisdom teeth were impacted therefore I had to make sure that I picked a surgeon that would have the best approach. I had heard great recomendations from other patients and I felt comfortable with Dr. Zager. He explained the procedure 100%. My recovery was speedy and it's all Thanks to Dr. Zager. The procedure went well and all is well. His office staff is extremely top notch. I received a detailed quote as to how much my insurance would pay etc. I recommend Dr. Zager because he is extremely the best. Thanks, Julie chicago
CelineCarey review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
CelineCarey on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

04/11/2005, 03:54 AM
Dr. Zagar is awesome! He has a great bedside manner and great, friendly staff! He intially wanted me to have all of my wisdom teeth pulled at once but I told him that I would rather have my mouth done one side at a time and he was totally cool about it! No criticism, no condecension, nothing! I was going to go under but instead I decided to stay awake for the procedure. His staff forgot to tell him but when I told him I changed my mind and wanted to stay awake, again, he was totally cool with my decision. A month or so post surgery, I had some pain so I called Dr. Zagar's office and set up an appointment. He prescribed an oral rinse for me. I wasn't even charged for the visit! My insurance paid for most of my procedures. My out-of-pocket expenses was about $200 - $250. I actually over paid and received a refund check. Not bad at all
Smiling Patient review for Lawrence H. Zager DDS, PC
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

03/31/2005, 00:33 AM
i went to DR. Zager for wisdom tooth removal he did an accellent job. ! No pain or swelling. I would highly recommend to anyone
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.