Logo White
Watch Demo

Laurence B Pearl

Own this business?
3.2
9 reviews
|Surgeons|Huntington Beach, CA 92647

8907 Warner Ave Ste 201, Ste 201, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

(714) 842-8282

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Surgeons

1970 S Prospect Ave Ste 3

(310) 944-9344
5.0
(1) · Doctors

175 W La Verne Ave

(909) 593-3388

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Surgeons

1212 E Main St

(626) 281-7654
About

Laurence B Pearl is located at 8907 Warner Ave Ste 201, Huntington Beach, CA. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
9 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    09/22/2018, 10:38 AM
    Dr. Pearl is a wonderful surgeon and I would highly recommend you go to him. My brother had two severe hernia tears and was unable to walk due to the pain and damage of waiting too long to have this surgery. The surgery was about three hours to repair the damage. I was dreading the recovering. The surgery went perfectly, he felt like his old self immediately after the surgery. Never needed any pain medication and healed quickly. The office staff was pleasant and friendly. Thank you Dr. Pearl.
    Nancy Boyd on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    07/25/2018, 04:41 AM
    Wasn't finished with my review. Because of the valve removal, I've got chronic pancreatitis, and extreme gerd. Why didn't you inform me what I was to expect? All food backs up on me, and not eating creates havoc as well. My mother died from pancreatic cancer, so it's in my family. Your bedside manner was less than poor. You were rough while taking the staples out. The fact that I've waited 2 1/2 years to find out what is wrong is horrible! Maybe it's because I have Caloptima.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Harva Carbone on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    05/07/2018, 08:03 AM
    THIS DOCTOR HAS SHOWN HIMSELF TO BE VERY DISRESPECTFUL TO HIS PATIENTS. I ARRIVED AT 8:50 AM FOR A 9:00 APPOINTMENT ALONG WITH AT LEAST 2 OTHER PATIENTS. THOUGH I WAS SHOWN TO A ROOM QUICKLY, AFTER WAITING UNTIL 9:40, LARRY STILL HADN'T ARRIVED, NOR DID HIS NURSE KNOW WHERE HE WAS, OR WHAT TIME HE WOULD BE IN. I WALKED OUT AND WILL NEVER RETURN SINCE HE DID NOT HAVE THE DECENCY TO CALL ME WITH AN EXPLANATION. DOCTORS IN NEWPORT ARE A DIME A DOZEN & WILL FIND ONE WHO SHOWS HIS PATIENTS RESPEC
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

    How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    3 years ago

    12/23/2017, 11:37 AM
    Horrible service. Do not come here. They make it super difficult for patients to make appointment since he only works on Thursday. When you are finally lucky enough to get one they cancel it 30 minutes before your appointment time. What kind of service is that. I have a lump in my breast that has to be followed asap and they keep postponing my appointments. If he is that busy with hospital surgery, then don't open a practice
    Respond to negative reviews
    Susan on Healthgrades

    3 years ago

    12/03/2017, 11:07 AM
    Earlier this month I needed emergency abdominal surgery on a Sunday night at Hoag Hospital. I am eternally grateful that Dr. Pearl was my surgeon. Having 20 minutes to prepare for surgery was scary but Dr. Pearl's demeanor and the attention he gave to addressing my medical needs made me feel safe, His follow up care in the hospital and at his office was excellent. His staff exhibited the same attention to my needs as he did. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Pearl to anyone.
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    3 years ago

    04/13/2017, 10:59 AM
    Absolutely fabulous. Meticulous.
    BJC on Healthgrades

    4 years ago

    08/10/2016, 03:38 AM
    Dr. Pearl was an excellent surgeon my daughter's appendectomy yesterday at Hoag. I am grateful for his expertise!
    Joe on Healthgrades

    4 years ago

    08/10/2016, 01:46 AM
    Very thorough and compassionate to questions
    MK on Healthgrades

    4 years ago

    06/04/2016, 08:45 AM
    Dr. Pearl is a horrible communicator and a sloppy surgeon. After a specific, and very painful surgery on my mother, he did not communicate with my sister or me despite being #1 and #2 on her living will. A WEEK post op he finds that he missed something and has to go in again. This time he actually refused to talk with us after surgery until we started raising a fuss. I have a medical background and she spoke to me as if I knew nothing and could not make any eye contact.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.