Logo White
Watch Demo

Laura Gaffney, MD

Own this business?
4.3
24 reviews
|Healthcare|Overland Park, KS 66204

7301 E Frontage Rd, Suite 100, Overland Park, KS 66204

(913) 789-1940

https://myhealthkc.com/doctors/laura-gaffney

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1004 Carondelet Dr # 300A

(816) 941-9030
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Healthcare
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

8340 Mission Rd

(913) 642-2100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Pediatricians

346 Maine St

(785) 842-4477
4.9
(1037) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

11500 Granada Lane

(816) 478-1230
About

Dr. Laura Gaffney, MD is a family medicine specialist in Merriam, KS and has been practicing for 27 years. She graduated from University Of Missouri--Columbia School Of Medicine in 1992 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
24 reviews
516
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews4.0Wellness
  • 6 Reviews4.3Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
She knows who I am on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/01/2019, 08:22 AM
Dr. Gaffney was wonderful until I discovered that there were no notes in my file reflecting issues discussed and recommendations made in my office visits. That created a problem when I contacted her office while she was away and no one on her staff knew what transpired in the last two visits. Her LPN was rude and condescending
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/17/2019, 01:25 AM
I call Dr. Gaffney my "quarterback." As a patient with several complicated conditions (which means a bunch of specialists who are only concerned with their body part) I need someone to help me reason all of the parts to the whole. This doctor has assumed that responsibility for me. She keeps me from falling through the cracks.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 04:19 AM
Dr. Gaffney is an amazing diagnostician and a caring professional. I'm biased because she saved my life while another doctors' office was shuffling me from doctor to physician's assistant and giving me dose after dose of antibiotics when I had no infection. I had a much more serious problem and Dr. Gaffney spotted it, reassured me, arranged treatment and follow up. I would definitely recommend that my friends and family seek her help.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/17/2017, 00:17 AM
Dr. Gaffney is an excellent diagnostician Her referrals to specialists are well thought out. She is extraordinarily patient and understanding, the best and most knowledgeable physician I've encountered in my extensive lifetime.
Nora E Richard on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/09/2017, 05:42 AM
Dr Gaffney is a good listener who pursues a diagnosis thoughtfully and knowledgeably. I especially appreciate her ability to explain medical terms in a lay person's language. I have recommended her to others and those who chose her are equally satisfied and happy with her professionalism and caring.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/25/2017, 07:19 AM
Very easy to talk with. Takes time to listen and shares details in an easy to understand way. The only difficulty I have had is in communicating with the RN staff over the phone.
Happy Patient on Wellness

3 years ago

02/06/2017, 09:11 AM
Laura Gaffney is one of the best doctors I've ever had. I feel so blessed to have found her!
Happy Patient on Wellness

3 years ago

02/06/2017, 01:07 AM
Laura Gaffney is one of the best doctors I've ever had. I feel so blessed to have found her!
Reb on Wellness

4 years ago

01/22/2016, 04:11 AM
My son and I went to Dr Gaffney years ago when my son was little. She is a good doctor but I found her abrasive. She called my son fat-yes he was overweight at the time. He no longer is. I understand not sugar coating a situation but I thought that was flat rude. I left the practice after that-looking back there were other situations she just did not seem professional to me. I hope she is more friendly these days.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.