Logo White
Watch Demo

Las Vegas Eye Institute

Own this business?
4.8
67 reviews
|Healthcare|Las Vegas, NV 89123

9555 S Eastern Ave Suite 260, Ste 260, Las Vegas, NV 89123

(702) 816-2525

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Las Vegas Eye Institute is dedicated to providing the highest quality of care in the Las Vegas Valley. Matthew Swanic M.D. was born and raised in Las Vegas and returned here to practice ophthalmology after completing his residency at Tufts Medical Center in Boston and his fellowship in Cornea/Refractive surgery at UCLA. He understands the needs of patients in Las Vegas and constantly strives to bring the best care available to the city in which he was raised.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
67 reviews
558
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews4.8Google
  • 19 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hayley Brown on Facebook

5 months ago

06/10/2019, 06:01 AM
Dr Swanic is a highly skilled caring doctor. He goes above and beyond what you would expect for a doctor. He is always accommodating in his schedule and he even met me after hours to address some eye concerns I was having. I have referred him many patients and they are all so pleased with his exceptional care. His surgery skills are top notch and he is so thorough examining, diagnosing and treating any eye issue. Honestly the best eye doctor here in Las Vegas!
Howie Chen on Facebook

6 months ago

05/27/2019, 02:05 AM
Dr. Swanic was very professional at my visit. Knowledgeable about my condition. Will definitely recommend for refractive surgery to my friends.
DF Martinez on Facebook

a year ago

06/29/2018, 15:27 PM
Dr. Swanic and his staff are amazing! I’ve been to this clinic several times and I’ve always received personalized care that’s above and beyond what I would expect from most clinics. Dr Swanic is extremely knowledgeable, skilled, yet very down-to-earth. He genuinely cares about his patients, he’s very thorough in going over treatment options and it’s very apparent that his top priority is always what’s best for the patient. His staff is personable, courteous, and professional.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
John F Sullivan on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 18:10 PM
Lillie Britton on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2017, 18:33 PM
Las Vegas Eye Institute is a professional place of business, for excellent eye care. Dr. Swanic is a Ophthalmologist that truly cares about his patients. He is thorough, courtesy, professional and well educated. He is always willing to try different eye care if he feel it is necessary. I truly trust my complete eye care to Dr. swanic. I have glaucoma, for years, Dr. Swanic have kept my glaucoma under control. Dr. Swanic is the best. His staff is most of all courtesy, kind, professional and friendly. Rose, is marvelous. I remember several time having to call the office, and my situation was taken very serious, by Rose. Trust my word if you ever have to use an opthalmologist , try Dr. Matthew ...  more>>
Duane Dunham on Facebook

3 years ago

01/12/2017, 13:52 PM
I'm sorry, but I felt Dr. Swanic was acting like a clerk at Wal Mart Eye Store. His "learned" opinion was that my gf's Fuchs Dystrophy could be fixed with simply a new pair of glasses. He demeaned her previous Dr's testing proceedures and seemingly discounted their prognosis. He didn't pay much attention to our vivid description of her symptoms and kept pushing for prescription glasses. We both felt he was not, at all, interested in correcting the Fuchs Dystrophy although he did say, at one time, " If the glasses don't help you can certainly consider other options." All this AFTER he read the previous Dr's reports that my gf had "sever" Fuchs Dystrophy and needed corrective corneal surgery. ...  more>>
Danielle LaMothe on Facebook

3 years ago

12/17/2016, 03:43 AM
I had a pleasant office visit, staff was very helpful. Dr. Swanic was thorough, very informative and attentive to my questions. I wud most def recommend this specialist if needed.
Stephen E. Forrester on Facebook

3 years ago

12/15/2016, 03:19 AM
Alice O'Hearn on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2016, 11:29 AM
Dr. Swanic and his staff are phenomenal. They are kind, caring and incredibly competent. My life is forever improved through my cataract surgeries and implantation of corrective lenses.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.