Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
43 reviews
|Plumbing|Tallahassee, FL 32303

5310 Tower Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303

(850) 562-6227

http://lancemaxwellplumbing.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

1431 California St

(850) 681-9058
5.0
(4) · Contractors

5019 Valley Farm Rd

(850) 210-2133
5.0
(10) · Plumbing
4.7
(756) · Contractors

403 Whigham Dairy Road

(229) 246-2539
4.5
(292) · Contractors

3654 Peddie Dr

(850) 576-3510
4.3
(213) · Contractors

3505 N Monroe St

(850) 562-5504
About

Lance Maxwell Plumbing serves Tallahassee, Florida. We're a locally owned and operated plumbing repair and installation company. Our owner Lance Maxwell believes in getting the job done right the first time. Do you need an emergency plumbing service on the weekend? Not only will we provide expert and prompt service, but we won't charge extra for it. Our staff is very courteous and will respond to any of your concerns. We offer the following services: Plumbing repair and installation Gas and electric water heaters Slab leak specialists Backflow prevention Electric drain cleaning Sewer and water lines Sewer lift stations We only use brand name products from Kohler, Moen, Toto, Delta the Faucet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
43 reviews
530
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

10/14/2019, 02:40 AM
Everyone is asking about the new Osakas. Yes it should be open in next few weeks!!!! We are trimming plumbing and gas now.
Anonymous review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2019, 06:02 AM
Several new jobs kicking off. Osaka's newest location is roughed in underground, FSU Credit union is roughed in and roof drains complete. Started remodel of FSU QB Brad Johnsons old house on Moore pond. We installed originally in 2001. (He sold a few years later.) Just plumbing America!!!
linda w. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
linda w. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/22/2010, 08:51 AM
Can't recommend Lazy plumber who didn't even finish caulking the sink he installed. Asked us, the home owners, to finish caulking the new toilet ourselves. Didn't even take the old toilet. Paid top dollar.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Jennifer J. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
Jennifer J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/01/2009, 17:26 PM
Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc is the BEST!!!!! The person below that says he overcharged is full of crap. He charges less per hour then most plumbers in town with the highest quality service which has been proven numerous times over the past 15 years. If parts have to be replaced of course you have to pay for it. Hello! You have to pay for the service AND the parts!!!! You are probably some cheap college kid since you have a roommates!!! (must have been your first time ever calling a plumber) His company has THE BEST REPUTATION in Tallahassee over any other company, even those that have been around longer!!!! If he stayed at night you would have paid for after hours just like EVERY OTHER plumbing company in tallahassee would charge. I would never use anyone else!
jan s. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
jan s. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/29/2009, 10:25 AM
Lance Maxwell Plumbing is great! I've used Lance Maxwell Plumbing for years now, in 2 different homes. I always just have little jobs, but when I have an immediate/serious problem, they always come right out. Sometimes even when it's not an immediate problem, they come out the same day. I feel like (maybe) I get special treatment because I am a "regular customer", but they are so professional and so hard-working that I'm not sure that's true. The bottom line is that I'd never call anybody else for my plumbing needs and/or problems.
paul n. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
paul n. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/31/2009, 06:33 AM
By far the best in town I have been using Lance Maxwell Plumbing for about 7 years now. I run a restaurant and do not have time for mistake or uncertainties. No matter who Lance sends me I know that they will know what to do and how to do it. Another thing that I really like about this company is the way that the plumbers carry themselves. They are clean, well mannered and polite. I can't tell you how important that is when you have customers around. Keep up the good work Lance!
nick p. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
nick p. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/24/2009, 12:53 PM
Crooked, Would not recommend to anyone!!! Had a emergency, two water pipes leaked, started to flood my house. Roommate called him out, he stepped in told my roommate that there was a leak (DUH) and turned off the water. Roommate did not know how. Then said it was late and to call us back tomorrow to finish the job. But charged me 240$ (2hrs labor) to do so!!!! 240 to tell me i had a leak and to turn a valve. called Lance himself to reason with him, and he goes on a spiel about his overhead about how he spends so much money in advertisement. I would be happy to pay that much if he actually fixed the item. Furious could only begin to describe it.
Respond to negative reviews
paul y. review for Lance Maxwell Plumbing Inc
paul y. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/22/2005, 06:59 AM
Plumbing service Lance Maxwell Plumbing services is a residential and commercial plumbing service that features a 24 hour service emergency repair. They are licensed and insured and specialize in slab leaks, back flow preventers, electric drain cleaning, sewer and water lines, irrigation repair and installation, water heaters, underground camera inspection, and horizontal boring. A great plumbing service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.