Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

La Mixteca

4.3
Get directions

About this business

Location details

510 N Cunningham Ave, Urbana, IL, 61802, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
4.3594 reviews
5
359
4
93
3
28
2
17
1
38
59 reviews have no rating
Mike Miller's profile image
Mike Miller 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Mauricio is AMAZING! He brings the flavors of his food to life. We were in on Sunday 4/26/20 and I'm so glad he was open. I'm sure that The shut downs have hurt but I'm so glad he's hanging in there. I had the enchiladas in red sauce and my wife had Flautas. Amazing. I can't wait to come back and try one of the specials you put on Facebook. See you again soon. 

Business response:

Thank you so much! for your review and visit we hope see you soon!!! 

David Roy's profile image
David Roy 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Got lunch today. Top notch! Very good! 

Business response:

Thank you so much! We appreciate your support and review!!! 

Morton Tipkey's profile image
Morton Tipkey 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

the fajita quesadilla, is the best.. 

Business response:

Thank you so much! 

Estela Betancourt's profile image
Estela Betancourt 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

la comida súper rica el personal muy amables y todo excelente gracias mil y sus tortillas deliciosas 

Business response:

Estela Betancourt muchísimas Gracias por su recomendación y visita esperamos verla pronto mil gracias!!! 

Lillie Schlabach's profile image
Lillie Schlabach 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I like places that are clean, second is the food then comes next is the service. I’d say this place is greatly recommended. Thanks 

Business response:

Thank you so much! for your review and recommendation we really appreciate thanks again we hope see you soon!! 

Cindy Bailey Lewis's profile image
Cindy Bailey Lewis 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Omg this place is the BEST!! The food is outstanding!! We will be back for sure!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review ,recommendations and visit!!! We really appreciate, hope see you soon!! Cindy Lewis 

Susan Pettit's profile image
Susan Pettit 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Loved the vegetarian quesadilla!! Attentive, friendly staff. Fresh, delicious food. 

Kalene JoEllen's profile image
Kalene JoEllen 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

This restaurant is probably the best Mexican food in Champaign/Urbana! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review and your visit we hope see you soon!!! 😊 

Erik J Gudgel's profile image
Erik J Gudgel 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Very, very good, highly recommended!!! We will definitely be back, try the red tacos!! 5 stars from me!! 

Frequently asked questions about La Mixteca

How is La Mixteca rated?

La Mixteca has a 4.3 star rating with 594 reviews. 

When is La Mixteca open?

La Mixteca is closed now. It will open on Sunday at 8:00 a.m. 

Other businesses you might consider

Dave's Hot Chicken

  • 217 reviews
  • 2.9 miles from La Mixteca

Frank Hechler: "great service! nakyjzia haynes was super nice and helpful!"  

Wood N' Hog Barbecue & Mobile Catering

  • 307 reviews
  • 0.3 miles from La Mixteca

? Ralph Jay: "Delicious but small portions"  

Project 47 Smokehouse

  • 283 reviews
  • 0.4 miles from La Mixteca