Logo White
Watch Demo

La Galleria Ristorante

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Restaurants|Norfolk, VA 23510

120 College Pl, Norfolk, VA 23510

(757) 623-3939

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lola799 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/20/2008, 00:39 AM
A truly wonderful experience! – This restaurant was truly impressive. The service, atmosphere and food was great! This restaurant embraces customer service. I loved that their was valet (even though the garage was right next door).
The food is true italian-cuisine. If you are like me and not very adventurous with "cuisine" try the ravioli or brick-oven pizza. They are both tasty and leave you craving it at a later date. Each person at my table tried a desert and voted that the Napolean was the best. A nice touch was the manager came over to the table, introduced himself and made sure everything was okay.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family and would also sugges
...  more>>
S H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/19/2008, 03:33 AM
WORLD CLASS!
This is the best italian restaurant that I have ever been to! They are very upscale and there menu options are amazing. I suggest the chicken alfredo or the chicken parmesan. They have a delectable dessert tray that goes around every once and awhile with amazing cheesecake... I definitely recommend this restaurant!
mh2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/21/2007, 05:35 AM
Terrible Everything! – Once the jewel of downtown Norfolk, this restaurant has fallen. First they were out of the wine we ordered, then the waitress broke the cork in the bottle of our second selection. My salmon was way overcooked as was my husbands steak. We would have sent back our entrees had someone come to check on us. There was "live entertainment" that night, some sort of a Frank Sinatra impersonator, that was so loud and off key we had to shout across the table to hear each other. When we asked to see a manager on our way out the hostess in a nice way explained that the restaurant was going through some "changes" and did not have a manager and that she would get the bartender to hel...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
coffinbone on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/20/2006, 04:57 AM
Come for the entertainment, and food – It's a great place before or after your visit o the Scope or Chrysler Hall. The food is Continental, and I've been happy with the meals and atmosphere. It's a large place, as downtown restaurants go. Use the valet parking on busy nights; it's worth it.
pt99 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/10/2006, 03:10 AM
GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE – La Galleria is not only one of the finest restaurants in Norfolk, it is one of the finest in Hampton Roads. The atmosphere can be festive for large gatherings or very romantic for an intimate dinner. The restaurant's atmosphere is warm and inviting. The food is superb, although the serving size is often a bit on the small side. The service is always outstanding, the answer is always yes. Although a bit pricey for Hampton Roads, it is worth it every now and then. The beverage prices (including bottled wine) are a bit pricey. All in all however, if you're looking for a special evening out in Norfolk, La Galleria is it!
dashotgun on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/16/2006, 02:24 AM
the mighty have fallen – I have been going to La galleria for many years we had a hiatus of a few years as we explored other restaurants. We returned last night to a mighty dissapointment. The reataurant no longer uses the larger dining area but puts you into the bar area.( it did not help that some thoughtless diner brought her crying 2 year old to eat. ) However this is about the food. My wife ordered veal ala galleria an old favorite. It was unrecognizable a paperthin slice of veal highly breaded burent and greasy uggh. My daughter got the special osso bucco which had processed rice as a side and instead of being highly flavored tasted like boiled beef it was r eally tasteless. Ihad very ...  more>>
persillee on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/09/2005, 05:45 AM
Stunning Food, Service, and Ambience! – The point of this upscale Italian eatery is to satisfy its clients' requests, offer up fantastic culinary adventures, perfectly prepared Italian cuisine, personable and attentive service from the valets to the busmen. This is Norfolk's finest, most sophisticated and delicious rendezvous. Just about everybody can be sighted dining in Tony Gargulio's New York style Ristorante, especially when entertaining out-of-towners, important business associates, or that very special date with a lady. Once smitten, who can resist repeating such a glorious dining experience?
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/14/2003, 02:15 AM
Classic Italian fare and a hip urban crowd make this one popular restaurant. – The Scene
La Galleria is sleek, polished and cosmopolitan--a major draw for the well-dressed crowd that hits downtown Norfolk on the weekends. From the valet outside to the high ceilings and rich decor inside, it can be romantic (in a bustling, trendy kind of way) to downright hip. Servers can be a bit obtuse, but it matches the urban flair.
The Food
Regional Italian dishes mix with fine-dining staples like New York strip and veal chops. The simple dishes sing: cappellini with peas and prosciutto; linguine with shrimp, broccoli and olive oil; ricotta-cheese ravioli and marinara. Spaghetti, served al dente, swims b
...  more>>
James25 on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/02/2003, 03:14 AM
La Galley Hi – The first thing you notice is the piano and the high ceilings. One wall is painted with elegant pictures, the other looks like the wall of old Rome. The main course is great. The desert is even better.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.