Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

La Fonda De Los Lobos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
593 reviews
|Mexican|Eagan, MN 55122 United States

3665 Sibley Memorial Hwy, Eagan, MN 55122 United States

(651) 452-0334

https://lafondas.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Mexican

105 Lewis St S

(952) 393-0902
4.6
(403) · Restaurants

160 26th St NE

(507) 413-0819
4.6
(1012) · Restaurants

816 Lake St S

(651) 464-3544
4.6
(677) · Restaurants

2701 39th Ave NE #128

(612) 789-5000
4.6
(343) · Mexican

9351 Cedar St

(763) 314-0500
4.6
(913) · Mexican

520 Central Ave N

(507) 333-1344
About

La Fonda was originally established as "Holly Inn" in the spring of 1976. (La Fonda de Acebo) Octaviano "Otis" Trujillo, one of the original owners, re-established La Fonda de Los Lobos in May of 1992. (The Inn of the Wolves) Otis was born in Taos, New Mexico where "Mama Feloniz" still resides at the tender age of 83 surrounded by two of her four children and still enjoys good health. Inspired by his late father Ruben, Otis moved on to Denver, Colorado where he learned the restaurant industry and resided until the move to Minnesota. The bulk of our foods and recipes originate from Mama Feloniz. Most of our ingredients are still shipped from New Mexico so that we can share with you the very t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
593 reviews
5247
  
4126
  
373
  
237
  
158
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
angie review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
angie on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Great Karaoke Bar! Lafonda - the best karaoke bar in the Eagan area! Great Mexican food and a fun, high-energy environment!
Kraken review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Kraken on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
OK This place is OK. The food is OK, service is OK. I'm guessing the bar is what is keeping them in business. My food tasted reheated. Not fresh at all. For Mexican-American food, Boca Chica is better and worth the drive to the West Side.
Joe review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Joe on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Ugh Horrible service. Very slow. Afterwards most of us felt sick from how greasy the food was. Nachos (chips with melted cheese) took nearly an hour to be served.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Michelle review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Michelle on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Best Fajitas!! In a word, Yum! This has been a long-time family favorite. La Fonda's has the BEST fajitas in town - I promise you! Other favorites: the chili rellenos, tamales and chimichanga's. Great magaritas, too.
Dale review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Dale on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Offers something for everbody - Mexican Lafonda is one of those restaurants that can offer something for everyone. From families to singles, the menu and the bar gives everyone many choices.
Meg review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Meg on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Not Hot I wouldn't recommend the restaurant. The food is mediocre and the atmosphere isn't pleasant. The bar is better.
Jessie review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Jessie on Insider Pages

18 days ago

11/20/2022, 07:29 AM
Jessie D. I have enjoyed this Mexican restaurant for the good food and quick friendly service. I'm usually going there at lunch time and can get in and out in an hour. The food is authentic and I've never had a bad meal. I'd recommend to those looking for a good Mexican meal.
Nick B. review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
Nick B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/26/2016, 13:16 PM
Very good food! Great atmosphere! Friendly owner & staff! I highly recommend! Great mtg. place for family & friends!
miggy.lopez1 review for La Fonda De Los Lobos
miggy.lopez1 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/12/2013, 02:22 AM
Service was great food sacked I feel like I had taco bell and spent 10 bucks on 2 tacos and beans and rice I think I could of had better at taco bell over priced food,
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.