Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
5 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Austin, TX 78724

8509 FM 969 # C, Austin, TX 78724

(512) 928-5767

https://www.austinymca.org/branches/extend-care-ymca

Closed now

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(8) · Child Care & Day Care

2108 E.M. Franklin

(512) 371-9689
5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

1001 W. Braker

(512) 977-0498
5.0
(2) · Education

2925 W. Anderson Lane

(512) 454-5437
5.0
(6) · Education

170 Las Brisas Blvd., Nwld

(512) 398-4935
5.0
(2) · Child Care & Day Care

4500 Manchaca Road

(512) 441-1939
5.0
(3) · Child Care & Day Care

73 San Marcos St.

(512) 619-2452
About

Our mission is “to support families, employers, and communities by providing enriching, affordable, licensed child-care for children.” We believe in creating an environment that complements the school day where children learn and have fun in a program which meets or exceeds State of Texas child care licensing standards.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
5 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Celia M. review for KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids
Celia M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/12/2015, 12:12 PM
Get program with caring staff.
KEITCHA R. review for KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids
KEITCHA R. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/23/2015, 06:51 AM
It has been a great place for my daughter. She comes home telling me what they did and she is meeting new kids that goes to the school also. I would let everyone know that this program is very beneficial for working parents.
Karla L. review for KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids
Karla L. on BirdEye

6 years ago

10/21/2015, 08:46 AM
The challenges between working an 8a-5p schedule and having children whose schedules are 7:15a-4:15p can be difficult to accommodate, that's why I'm Thankful for this program. It not only gives me peace of mind knowing he's being watched by staff that take their responsibility serious. So much so that they call on day's my son's been out sick or if he's not in EAC due to other after school functions. My son enjoys interacting with his peers since EAC has inside and outside activities for them to enjoy and I like that he now comes home with completed homework assignment, a win-win for us both.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Diane M. review for KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids
Diane M. on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/18/2014, 09:21 AM
I'm thankful for the Extend-a-Care program. I know my daughter is safe and she enjoys spending the extra time with friends. The teachers are helpful and professional.
Nam S. review for KIPP Austin Extend-A-Care For Kids
Nam S. on BirdEye

7 years ago

12/12/2014, 14:28 PM
Mr. Jesus and Ms. A are terrific - they are active, caring and responsible caretakers. The hours, location and convenience are absolutely terrific. My daughter not only gets time to play and exercise, she also gets help with homework, too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.