Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital San Diego

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
103 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92104

1940 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104

(619) 543-4500

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/locations/transitional-care-hospitals/kindred-hospital-san-diego

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

18 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Hospital San Diego specializes in treating chronically, critically ill patients with specialized care who require an extended stay in a hospital setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
103 reviews
555
  
48
  
34
  
27
  
113
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Earl Johnston review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Earl Johnston on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 04:12 AM
Jordan review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jordan on Wellness

3 years ago

10/22/2018, 12:13 PM
I was so pleased with the care from day one, I am still here and know this is the place for me! Everyone is so kind and friendly. Wonderful Wonderful very happy.
Jordan review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jordan on Wellness

3 years ago

10/22/2018, 02:20 AM
I was so pleased with the care from day one, I am still here and know this is the place for me! Everyone is so kind and friendly. Wonderful Wonderful very happy.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Susie Valenzuela review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Susie Valenzuela on Facebook

3 years ago

09/14/2018, 03:36 AM
My experience has been very good so far. The staff and doctors have been supportive and Kind with me. The Facility is kept clean, people that come in and help me are very comforting and make sure that everything is gonna be okay. And are always ready told help me in any way that I needed. I definitely recommend kindred over any other facility. They make you feel like home here and that's what I love most of it. 5/5 stars!
Christine Allen review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Christine Allen on Facebook

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 04:08 AM
The people at Kindred are awesome!! They are attentive, informative, and considerate. I am very thankful that my Dad is in their care. Mark, Kiera, Lynae, Vernon, and Jose are just a few of the wonderful I've met.
Lynn Johnson review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Lynn Johnson on Wellness

3 years ago

09/07/2018, 02:03 AM
My Father is back at Kindred, #1 choice!! We are treated like family here, the staff is so patient with my dad! I can't imagine any other place. He was here a month ago and was well enough to discharge , Unfortunately he declined at the facility he was transferred to. He said get me back to Kindred so I can get well and go home!! Thank you Kindred
Jennifer Johnson review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jennifer Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/08/2018, 03:02 AM
Kindred has been really great for my dad and I. The people there are incredibly nice and very compassionate. They’re also patient beyond measure. If I had to come down to see my dad after work, they just let the guard know and he let me in. While dad was there, it felt like I was surrounded by family. I’m going to miss seeing everyone!
Barbara Wilson Vargas review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Barbara Wilson Vargas on Facebook

3 years ago

08/08/2018, 02:45 AM
It’s clean! Staff are well trained, passionate about their patients. Food is good! Family environment.
Vince Garcia review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Vince Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2018, 03:35 AM
My wife was transferred her on 7/16/2018. OK, the place is old, but it is not kept clean anywhere - from the lobby bathroom, to most importantly patient rooms. Nurses and staff are incredibly slow to respond to patient calls. She has a wound on one of her toes that doesn't seem to be treated properly. She told me yesterday, they put gauze on it 2 days earlier. That's all, no antibiotic, and it hadn't been changed in 2 days.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.