Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital San Diego

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
103 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92104

1940 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104

(619) 543-4500

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/locations/transitional-care-hospitals/kindred-hospital-san-diego

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400
About

Kindred Hospital San Diego specializes in treating chronically, critically ill patients with specialized care who require an extended stay in a hospital setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
103 reviews
555
  
48
  
34
  
27
  
113
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Abby Abayon Van Luven review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Abby Abayon Van Luven on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 13:57 PM
Kindred Hospital in San Diego has been nothing but top notch in caring for my mother hospital. They go out of their way and are very professional. Lennay the Patient Advocate has been amazing to our family. We can't thank you all enough for your hard work and dedication.
Annette Abayon Eugenio review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Annette Abayon Eugenio on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 02:19 AM
Jane Chastain review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Jane Chastain on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 06:55 AM
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Kate Philbin review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Kate Philbin on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 01:02 AM
My husband spent 8 days at Kindred with excellent care from the Doctors and Nurses. The staff had a Family meeting so we could meet everyone: therapists and care givers. We are very impressed by the way this extended care hospital helped us to recover and move forward. Thank you so much, Kate Philbin
Monica Anna Banda review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Monica Anna Banda on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2019, 04:51 AM
Thank You Kindred Hospital for taking such great care of my uncle Ernie and i appreciate all you all do bless you all and continue doing the great job you all do💜💙💚
Ernie N Jonell review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Ernie N Jonell on Facebook

3 years ago

03/25/2019, 03:01 AM
Kindred has been a home away from home. My husband was so sick and from the icu to him being in a room. Everyone here has been so kind and helpful. From the Dr to the Nurses and even the maintenance worker. We couldnt of been anymore blessed then to end up at Kindred. As for his care Amazing!!! THANK YOU KINDRED!we are forever grateful!
Erin McWalter review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Erin McWalter on Facebook

3 years ago

03/04/2019, 03:12 AM
We all want the best for our family and I feel like my mom, Donna, got the best care at Kindred. Professional and attentive staff gave her exactly what she needed to recover. We could not be happier or more grateful to everyone. Well done!
Angie Mitchell-Ray review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Angie Mitchell-Ray on Facebook

3 years ago

12/15/2018, 02:30 AM
DO NOT bring your loved ones to this hospital if you can help it. They leave their patients sitting in 💩 and they move their patients around like rag dolls. One day your in one room and the next week they move you to another room. When you ask why??????!!!! They feed you lies. Besides a few good doctors and nurses, this place is not a facility ... I would recommend to anyone.
Karen K Anderson review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Karen K Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2018, 01:40 AM
I was in Kindred Hospital in San Diego for 4 months, so I got to know most of the staff members very well. This was the 5th facility I had been in since October of 2017 and was by far my favorite. The nurses and CNA's were so caring and professional, and we laughed a lot. The doctors, wound care specialists, physical therapists and respiratory therapists were amazing and helped me to improve my condition to the point where I was finally discharged home after a year and a half in care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.