Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kevin Varner, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
54 reviews
|Orthopedists|Houston, TX 77030

6445 S Main St #2500, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 441-9000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

4509

(713) 799-2300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

11307 FM 1960 Rd W

(281) 571-7508
5.0
(33) · Pain Management

24624 Interstate 45 N

(832) 450-4378
4.9
(95) · Orthopedists

810 Waugh Dr

(713) 374-4263
4.9
(78) · Orthopedists

6550 Fannin St #2600

(713) 790-1818
4.8
(1149) · Healthcare

7401 Main St

(713) 799-2300

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
54 reviews
536
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gonzalez on Healthgrades

a month ago

08/17/2021, 02:06 AM
I love Dr. Varner . I have been going to Dr. V since I was out of high school and now in my 40’s . When he was at McGregor clinic and now at methodist . He is very respectful, jokester when he neededs to be and very gracious gentleman! Dr. V explain always explains his pro and his con! He makes you feel at home and reassuring about the out come! In fact I recommend him to everyone! Stay Bless Dr. V!
Texas Wine Snob on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/17/2021, 16:18 PM
I've heard that Dr. Varner is an excellent doctor and I wish that I would have found him sooner as I probably wouldn't be having the issues today that I am. However, I basically went to him for a 2nd opinion following a surgery from another doctor that was still causing me issues and he kind of dismissed it as "it takes time to heal" - even though it had been over a year since my previous surgery. I would think that after that long, the healing should be as good as it gets or we need to look into my options to relieve my pain. The wait in his office is not acceptable. I took off of work to make my appointment and yet he kept me waiting over an hour. Doctors need to learn that a patients time is just as valuable as theirs is. Don't overbook your appointments.
Patrick on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/11/2021, 04:14 AM
Excellent, understanding and recovery results for torn tendons, ligaments and or muscles in my foot. It has been 3+ months since surgery and I am progressing steadily and doing better every week. I like his explanations, concern and analysis of my surgery and recovery. Easy to talk with and understandable in his explanations. Looking forward to full recovery and being able to walk w/o pain or issues.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
sheri mason on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/20/2020, 01:03 AM
Dr. Varner completely showed just how incompetent he is. He fused my foot wrong to where it was going outwards and I had to walk like a duck. My husband told him that my foot wasn't right and he continued arguing with my husband. We completely put our faith in him trusting that he knew what he was doing. I had to have several more surgeries to my foot and ankle that he destroyed for me. Thanks to him I will never walk right again and my life has completely changed. If I can change just one person from making the same mistake as I did by choosing this Physician just to save yourself from the incompetence that I experienced.
Respond to negative reviews
Becky on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/13/2019, 00:22 AM
He is an excellent surgeon. I had my foot repaired in October. They have taken excellent care of me.
Glenda Cox on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 03:47 AM
So, after I tried to make an appointment to see Dr. Varner with his staff member Tammy and couldn't, I asked to speak to the office manager. She said she would have her call me. She didn't return my call, so I called and did get to speak to the office manager, Teresa. She apologized and said she would try to take care of me. So, she proceeds to tell me that I can only see Dr. Varner's PA. I told her I wanted to see Dr. Varner. She said Stephen is really good, Dr. Varner trained him, he is who you will see. She was not budging on her desire for me to see the PA. She then asked me why I was coming. I told her what I suspected were ganglion cysts on both feet. She asked which one hurts the most and I said about the same. She said we can only do one foot at a time, so which one. I asked if we could do xrays on both feet and then decide. She said no, one xray, one foot at a time, these are the rules. What kind of place is this? Is my insurance getting milked for all they can or what?
Respond to negative reviews
Mr. Broken Foot on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/07/2017, 11:00 AM
Do whatever it takes to see Dr. Varner because he really is that good. Not only is he an excellent surgeon but he actually cares about his patients--he called me on a Saturday morning to go over my MRI results and to see how I was doing from a recent surgery he performed.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/16/2017, 02:47 AM
Dr. Varner is great but his staff leaves a lot to be desired. Month+ wait times to see the doctor. I arrived at 9 am for an 11 am surgery, waited in the hospital bed hooked up to an IV and heart monitors for 6 hours before the doctor could get to me due to a staff mistake. I received no apology. Came back for follow up and his PA Stephen was incredibly rude and did not voluntarily provide any information. I had to ask questions multiple times to get an answer. Not great for all of my money.
Douglas Glass on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/26/2017, 09:58 AM
Dr Varner performed what I thought would be routing bunion surgery on my right foot. Although the surgery seemed to go fine, within 3 months, my toe turned inward to a greater extent than previously and my foot is as deformed, if not more, than before. Upon examining this, Dr. Varner simply shrugged his shoulders and said "Gee, I didn't expect that to happen". He said the only remedy was more surgery, possibly more extensive than the first. Suggest you go elsewhere. Not happy.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.