Logo White
Watch Demo

Ken's Furniture and Mattress

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
115 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Grand Rapids, MI 49508

1438 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

(616) 419-3475

https://www.kensfurnitureandmattress.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

1354 W Randall St

(616) 997-8608

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Retail

300 N Centennial St

(616) 772-1790

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Furniture Stores

1177 17 Mile Rd NE

(616) 696-0081
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

4171 Luxe Ct Se

(616) 669-0427
4.8
(137) · Furniture Stores

312 E Main St,

(231) 773-8812

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(66) · Furniture Stores

2984 28th St SE

(616) 942-7300
About

Ken's Furniture & Mattress" is family owned and operated. We're committed to serving the community by helping our guests understand how to use home furnishing products to enhance the beauty and comfort of their homes and the quality of their lives. We will provide a fair value and represent our suppliers with integrity at all times. We strive to provide a high quality workplace where our employees can prosper and achieve their quality of life goals. Ken's Furniture offers a variety of home furnishing products to meet every budget and style. Good credit, bad credit and no credit financing options are available. With over 40 mattresses on display including our own KFM Bedding and thousands of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
115 reviews
583
  
47
  
31
  
27
  
115
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 93 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 22 Reviews3.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole Levering on Facebook

2 years ago

12/15/2018, 00:31 AM
great prices and great service. very sad to see the store close.
Brandy VanAelst on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2018, 04:07 AM
My parents ordered furniture 5 weeks ago. Every time they would call to check on it they would get a run around. Originally they were told the furniture was a 2 to 4 week turn around but usually 2 weeks out so no big deal. 5 weeks later my parents still didn’t have the furniture my dad went in to get his money back. The employee was so rude couldn’t even offer free delivery, they only gave him $50 off and made him drive all the way to Grand Rapids to get it. Each time they called the employees were rude and could never get their story straight. When they would ask to speak to a manager they were never there. This place is a joke!
Camry Wabindato on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2018, 10:55 AM
This experience has been awful going through Ken's. When we purchased the furniture, we were told 1 week by the guy inside of the store. Called a week later and they told us another week. Called again and they told us we were put on a back order and that she would track it and give us a call back. No one ever called us back. We called them again and we were told that it will be there July 25th. Guess what, we called and it's still not there, but it should be there next week sometime. Weve been waiting over a month now. The customer service over the phone is horrible. They never know what's going on and never call back. Or they are rude and dont act like they care...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Michelle Kushner on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2018, 04:12 AM
Very disappointing. Bought a table and lamp from here. Lamp was received damaged. I brought the lamp in and asked for a different style instead of exchange since the one I received is susceptible to scratches and damage. I was more than willing to pay the cost difference of the new lamp. The sales rep told me that I would be charged a $10 restocking fee for returning the DAMAGED lamp. Don't get me wrong $10 is not a lot of money but their principle behind it is infuriating not to mention the handful of family and friends that I recommended Ken's to before this incident. I will feel awful if someone I recommend them to received the same type of service. They don't care if they lose me as a customer as they are going out of business. Now I am wondering if their customer service is the reason for the store closing....
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle Ball on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2018, 11:26 AM
Our new dressers are perfect and exactly what we ordered. Teresa, as always, was wonderful to work with, and we feel that we received excellent value for our money. Sad to see this store closing.
John Koehler on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2018, 03:55 AM
Went to Kens as I actually thought they were going out of business and advertised liquidated prices. The prices were pretty much marked the same but a sales associate did offer a lower price even though they really are not going out of business. The problem is the false advertisement. It states an offer of an additional $50 off of a purchase of $599 or more in which they would not honor even though it does not list any exclusions whatsoever. It also states just $10 down and take it home today. We were told 50% and two weeks. Very disappointing.
Respond to negative reviews
Sheila Fay on Facebook

2 years ago

06/02/2018, 03:20 AM
We went to buy a platform bed frame, they didn't have them in stock so the lady was gonna order one for us told us it could be delivered by the following Fri and it would be $275. We looked online while in the store and found the very same one on Walmart. Com for $66 and guess what??? Same delivery day!! �� Very dishonest woman. So them closing is no surprise to me.
Respond to negative reviews
Alicia Baird on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2018, 10:15 AM
We never leave un pleased!!!!!!! We get the best deals in town, I absolutely love the company and the employees! So welcoming and friendly. I will forever buy my furniture with them! From a happy customer xoxo
Stephany Demarr on Facebook

3 years ago

03/09/2018, 10:39 AM
I bought a sectional and Connie was an amazing sales woman. The Muskegon location had our order early and when we got it they gave us the wrong couch. Mind you it's extremely difficult to get a couch in my house so we got the wrong one home, in the house after 2 trips. Call to get the right one and ask for a partial refund for all the hassle. They guy says he has to clear it with the manager in the morning. Got the call and instead of doing right and fixing a wrong with this order he's only Willing to discount the next time I shop there. So instead of making your customer Happy and want to return they're trying to make me spend more money. Come on now.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.