Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kennedy Walk-in Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
21 reviews
|Doctors|Tampa, MO 33609

3308 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, MO 33609

(813) 874-2400

https://kennedy-walk-in-clinic.hub.biz/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

East Boston Post Road

(914) 381-2091

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1200 12th Ave S

(206) 326-4045
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

5515 Peach St

(814) 868-7395
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1423 S Park St

(608) 280-3150
5.0
(1) · Doctors

3003 W Good Hope Rd

(414) 352-3100
About

Receive immediate and dependable medical care services from the staff and physicians at Kennedy Walk-In Clinic in Tampa, Florida. Our walk-in clinic offers a family friendly, professional, and laid-back atmosphere and is a great place to take care of school and sports physicals. We do not need appointments, so please feel free to stop by at your convenience. With more than nine years of experience, our physicians are dedicated to treating you with the highest level of respect and care. Call Today

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
21 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2015, 02:33 AM
According to a national study of emergency room visits, Utah had the highest average length of stay - with 8 hours and 17 minutes from arrival to departure. The shortest length of stay was in Iowa at 2 hours and 55 minutes.
Anonymous review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

04/24/2015, 01:37 AM
Even some hospitals around the country are opening urgent care centers because of their popularity. Statistics show that the number of urgent care centers in the U.S. increased from about 8,000 in 2008 to more than 9,300 in 2012.
Drea Z. review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
Drea Z. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/07/2012, 02:40 AM
Why don't you try being nice. – I went in to the clinic today. I do not have insurance; I work part time to put myself through college but according to Hillsborough County I make too much to qualify for free healthcare at the "free" clinics so I came here. There was very little wait time and I was able to see the doctor almost immediately. So many reviews said the doctor was rude and abrasive. That is not exactly true and not quite false either. Dr. Ghasemi is a man of very few words. I was very nice to him and he was “nice” to me. He is Iranian and you have to remember that not only is there a language barrier, there is a cultural one. Iranian men are not the warm and fluffy type. Many people might consider his abruptness rude but that does not make him a bad doctor. When he was giving me my prescriptions I explained my minimal budget and he gave me a prescription for antibiotics that were free at publix. He also gave me some samples of cough meds so I would not have to buy them, he also wrote out a prescription for the same meds and said “you don’t want, don’t buy.” That was not him being rude, that is just his broken English. I could tell that most people were not very nice to Dr. Ghasemi because his English is quite imperfect. When I was checking out a woman came up to the counter twice within 5 minutes, each time she was rude and impatient and kept asking how much longer she would have to wait. The Doctor responded with “you sit, you wait, 10 minutes.” She rolled her eyes and mumbled under her breath about him being rude when all I wanted to do was to tell her to shut up, sit down and quit being an impatient little (expletive). I come from an immigrant family and I watched my parents struggle with language and cultural barriers all their lives. My father was a psychologist back in Chile and the US would not acknowledge his education and licensing when he moved here so he had to begin his education all over again as I am sure is also the case with Dr. Ghasemi. My visit cost me $50, the same that I would have paid at Tampa Family Health Services to sit and wait for hours a musky dingy room full of sick people, somewhere in the middle of the ghetto. At least Dr. Ghasemi is a licensed doctor and not bumbling med student like most clinics have. So do I recommend this clinic? Absolutely, as long as you can be a polite and decent human being you will be well taken care of.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Dilligaf review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
Dilligaf on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/30/2011, 00:35 AM
Kennedy Doctors – For those of you putting negative or positive reviews, it would help others if you put the NAME of the doctor so people can avoid him. This is a clinic that has more than one doctor. They have at least 3 or 4 and an ARNP. I've been going there for years and seeing Dr. Joyce Thomas. She is very sweet and nice. She is the exact opposite of the monster described above. If you go to the clinic then I recommend you get Dr. Thomas for a doctor. If you are a walk-in then you are stuck with whoever is available. I am leaving the clinic because with their new system, you have to wait several months for an appt instead of a few weeks. If I get hit with an illness that is causing me to miss work, booking an appt 3 months away isn't logical.
KATHYSCOTT21 review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
KATHYSCOTT21 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/10/2011, 04:17 AM
RUN THE OTHER WAY... – as fast as you can. This physician (using the word loosely) is rude and abusive. I went to the clinic for a required physical. I paid $60 in advance. The Dr. yelled at me because I did not move fast enough when he told me to sit on the table. I started to ask a question and he cut me off and said he would do the talking. At this point I thought of walking out and demanding my money back, but he had already started to fill in the requird forms which meant I would have to get new forms and start over somewhere else. So I unfortunately persevered. The Dr. sent me into the bathroom for a urine sample. Apparently, I was taking too long because he burst open the door and yelled, "aren't you done yet"? As I was leaving the office, shaking my head, I heard this man yell at another patient, telling him/her to shut up. I have never in my life dealt with anything like this. W E Scott
tampa77 review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
tampa77 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2011, 05:08 AM
Good doctor, reasonable – Great service at a reasonable cost. I was sick the other day, and I went for a checkup. The secretary was nice, and the wait time was about 15 minutes. I only paid $40.00 and I got some free samples. I was better in no time, highly recommend.
frisbinator review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
frisbinator on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2011, 06:38 AM
Terrible , avoid at all costs – This doctor is incompetent, impolite, conceited and can neither understand nor speak clear English. Do not support this type of clinician. Case in point: I went in for a simple physical and he gives me the standard eye exam, only he has me standing 25-30 feet away from the chart then tells me that my vision is impaired, after not even being clear regarding which line I was reading or the distance from the chart which was definitely much greater than 20 feet. Of course I was criticized when I brought this up, even though I too am a clinician and have administered the same test in the past. Don't support this guy, go elsewhere.
Kiysaginnie review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
Kiysaginnie on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2010, 07:30 AM
Thinking about using this clinic for a check up – I have no insurance and I found this place on line along with Hills. health dept. and I was wondering which is better. If someone has and other suggestions I would love to hear of them.
mr Janga review for Kennedy Walk-in Clinic
mr Janga on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/16/2010, 05:14 AM
Wow! I had to call the police! – The most unprofessional clicic I have ever experienced. The doctor belongs in a nursing home.He could hardly talk and staggered around like he was under the influence of something. When I went to fill my perscription he wrote it out incorrectly even though I physically showed him my old one.I had to go back to the clinic to change it and was expected to pay 40 dollars again to change the perscription which he wrote incorrectly.Then he said I never showed him my previous empty perscripion as reference for him as it was my first time there. I realised I was getting scammed and when I asked for my money back they refused.So I called the Police and the crooked secretary quickly decided to give my money back.Wow! Its cheap! But you get what you pay for. They both should have their lisences removed if they even have one.The Better Business Bureau will be hearing from me.When he called me a liar and said "The economy is bad and everyone has to pay" Yes! Pay once, not twice you thieves! They should be shut down for good.Iam absolutely disgusted about my experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.