Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ken Paves Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
90 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, KY 90048

818 N La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 90048

(310) 205-0087

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/kenpavessalon/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

8068 Main St #2

(208) 687-3700
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

12625 Us Highway 24

(719) 687-0680

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

517 W Aspen St

(406) 522-3768
5.0
(2) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
90 reviews
556
  
43
  
35
  
20
  
11
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin Jackson review for Ken Paves Salon
Kevin Jackson on Facebook

9 years ago

12/05/2012, 01:06 AM
Gabrielle Schröder review for Ken Paves Salon
Gabrielle Schröder on Facebook

9 years ago

10/24/2012, 03:11 AM
ghekmat review for Ken Paves Salon
ghekmat on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/31/2011, 02:48 AM
Poor customer service... – I came here a couple of weeks ago for a bridal hair trial and Lisa did a wonderful job on my hair. But I'm giving this place 1 star because of its customer service. The front desk receptionist Jillian, who purports to be a "manager", is rude and obnoxious, and she gave me seriously inaccurate information about bridal hair pricing when I called to make an appointment. When I confronted her, she didn't even apologize or offer any restitution. She simply said, "oh, it must have been a misunderstanding." And she charged me way more than what she had quoted me over the phone. I sent the management an email complaining, but I never heard back. If not for Jillian and the management's lack of customer service, I'd probably give this place 4 stars.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
punkypoo review for Ken Paves Salon
punkypoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/26/2010, 02:42 AM
Dont'expect – Don't expect to be treated or cared for like a VIP if you are not one. This kind of salon, so prevalent in Beverly Hills, thrives on taking great care of their celebrity clientele or very wealthy clientele. That's just the way it goes. The snobbery is a joke! They're "hairdressers" ! What's that about?
Business Response:

I'm so sorry to hear that your experience at our salon did not exceed your expectations. I would love the opportunity to rectify the situation. Please feel free to call the salon to speak to me (Kelly), as I don't have your contact information. I really hope to hear from you soon!

ilrandagio review for Ken Paves Salon
ilrandagio on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/26/2009, 01:31 AM
Mitico! – La più bella di West Holliwood
Caitlin25 review for Ken Paves Salon
Caitlin25 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/18/2009, 03:25 AM
Overpriced, but worth it – I have been going here for two years now and absolutely love this salon. Sometimes the people can be a bit stuck up, but usually they shower you with compliments and make you feel confident. I was seeing Denise, who I absolutely loved, but recently found out she doesn't work at the salon and was wondering if anyone knows where she went.
BallerAnna review for Ken Paves Salon
BallerAnna on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/06/2009, 03:02 AM
Hair Heaven!! – I had been going to the same person for my hair forever. And the haircut and color was okay. I was nervous about trying someone new, but it was time. I called for an appointment and was booked with Haley for a highlight and cut. She was awesome!! Haley made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease by not trying to change my look drastically. My hair had started to get really brassy and she was able to get the color back to a natural looking dimensional blonde. She made a few adjustments to my cut and took the time to give me tips on how to change the style with different tools and products. No one has ever taken so much time to make sure I could do it properly. The salon was clean and the other people working there were so nice. Haley was definitely worth it!! I love the Ken Paves Salon!
CSMobileUser2 review for Ken Paves Salon
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/26/2009, 01:26 AM
Worst cut ever! Will not go back! Overrated! – This place is way overated! My hair cut looks like a mullet! I went in with long layered hair and now, I have a bowl ontop of longer unevenly cut hair! Its gonna take me about 5 to 6 months to grow this out..I didn't have bangs before and I didn't ask for them and I have bangs now..its horrible..I only wanted a trim! Will not go back! Stay away and find someone who knows what there doing seriously horrible!
disappointedhaircut review for Ken Paves Salon
disappointedhaircut on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/01/2009, 03:35 AM
Overrated – Disappointing result for the cost - uneven cut, even though supposedly expert in "precision" cutting - stylists with attitude, which wouldn't be a problem if they did better work!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.