Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Keith Lawson Co Inc

Claimed
4.4
200 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Tallahassee, FL 32303

4557 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303

(850) 562-2600

https://www.keithlawson.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(17) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

6998 Hanging Vine Way

(850) 942-6660
5.0
(57) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2226 Killarney Way

(850) 668-2945
5.0
(56) · Contractors

10037 Journeys End

(850) 668-6161
5.0
(11) · Contractors

8862 Winged Foot Dr

(850) 459-5797
4.9
(41) · Contractors

10644 Woodville Hwy

(850) 307-5356
4.9
(549) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

870 Blountstown St Ste. 9

(850) 385-3774
About

We charge by the job not by the hour. Keith Lawson Services, located in Tallahassee, FL, is the area's premier heating, cooling and plumbing service. Do you need a new air conditioner or are you having problems with your current one? If your answer is yes, then you should consider contacting the experienced contractors at Keith Lawson Services. Keith Lawson Services specializes in the installation, maintenance and repair of: * Air conditioning * Plumbing * Heating And so much more. Don't waste another minute trying to find another company. Hire us and experience the difference. Keith Lawson Services is an environmentally conscious company - we recycle and reclaim. Our technicians do the job

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
200 reviews
5162
  
46
  
31
  
24
  
127
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Peter H. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Peter H. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/16/2021, 14:30 PM
My AC died after some 17 years, and needed a replacement. The process was painless and took less than 28 hours between the visit of Mike, having the new AC installed and running at a price well below the competition, and for a system with higher SEER ratings, quiet, and 10+yrs warranty on parts and labor. Mike was amazing to explain the specs, adjust the system as requested, was able to give a detailed quote with part numbers within about an hour. He was able to locate all parts in record time. None of the usual and annoying sales pitches and tactics. The installers were competent, recognized and solved minor issues fast in a very collegial manner. An all around friendly and professional team.
RICK A. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
RICK A. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/17/2021, 08:07 AM
DO NOT USE! Sixty Five yrs old. Never reviewed any company. Asked for estimate on replacing backflow and shut off valve. $2000. WOW! Asked for itemized estimate. Said no. Could not do one without the other. WHAT! Requested call from plumbing supervisor. Ignored. Could not get initial contact person to return call. Feel cheated. $84.95 travel charge , then ignored.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie R. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Stephanie R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/24/2018, 01:17 AM
At 8:30 pm tonight, both of our bathrooms started to flood! Thanks to Lee Barnes, we’re going to sleep with the problem 100% fixed! Both Lee and the gentleman who initially answered the after hours line were very professional while I was starting to panic! Thank you for the quick response and your extensive knowledge! I will definitely be recommending you to my neighbors and friends!!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
T C. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
T C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/11/2016, 00:15 AM
I have done business with KLC for over 12 years. They have put in sinks, hot water heater, toilets and central air. They have always been professional, knowledgeable, on time and trustworthy. My only complaint is that the red carpet service has risen faster than the cost of living They contract for very large projects but the little guy like me gets equal service.
Mark N. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Mark N. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/31/2016, 01:25 AM
For AC and Plumbing, Out Priced The Rest, GET TAKEN FOR A FOOL WITH KLS! You want to end your relationship with this company when you can, because if there is one thing they wont do, it is get it done right or do right by the customer when things go wrong. They will try to compensate for their mistakes and incompetence with other “free” services like warranty agreements and then sneakily bill you without your consent once the year rolls around and you will have to go through the rigmarole with your credit card to close down that charge, that is if you watched your statements like a hawk and noticed what they did. If you want to deal with them at all, do so with absolute caution and don't trust them with your credit card.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Anonymous on BirdEye

7 years ago

10/29/2015, 15:38 PM
While the star is for the work they did the lack of the other 3 is for their phone customer service. I had the displeasure of talking to Beth twice and both times she was rude, abrasive, unhelpful and just a b****! I'm buying the house I'm currently renting in two weeks and if I never have to use them again, I won't because of her.
Respond to negative reviews
Jen E review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Jen E on Dex Knows

8 years ago

10/29/2014, 04:55 AM
Don't recommend They gave me a quote. Came out to my house. Said I%27d have a small pipe at hip height on the front of my house that could easily be hid with a shrub. Technician came to install and the pipe bece a six inch diameter pipe sticking six inches out from my house and it%27s well over my husbands head. Can%27t hide behind a shrub. It%27s hideous. And it%27s sticking out of the front of my house. they should have run it to the roof. But the sales guy told me I could easily hide the small pipe. Nope%21 Also I called to find out how long installation would take that day. No one called or texted back. Then it was time for inspection. They gave me one day's notice. I told them no I needed more notice to arrange to be out of the office. Then they showed up on the wrong day for that. Very disappointed. I don't recommend. Price was fair though.
Respond to negative reviews
None review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
None on Dex Knows

8 years ago

06/25/2014, 02:12 AM
Would not recommend this company Installed a new unit that they were not familiar with, therefore had several problems (to many to list) requiring them to make 7 trips to our home along with many promises to fix the problem over a period of 8 months, including having the supervisor come to our home to rectify one of the problems. This was very frustrating considering we spent $7,000 on a new unit. I would highly recommend that when a new unit is installed that the supervisor should following up with an inspection of the work performed. We will definitely not be recommending this company to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott L. review for Keith Lawson Co Inc
Scott L. on Dex Knows

10 years ago

02/24/2012, 03:14 AM
Keith Lawson saved me over $1500 with rebates on my new air conditioner! I had called several different companies about getting a new air conditioner installed. Keith Lawson Company was the only one who told me about all of the manufacturer, city, state AND federal rebates. With their help, I was able to save over $1500! Not only that, my new AC is so much more efficient that I'm saving almost $100 a month on my utility bills. KLC is the best!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.