Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karoo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
121 reviews
|Optometrists|Atlanta, GA 30308

650 North Avenue NE #103, # 103, Atlanta, GA 30308

(404) 875-2766

https://www.eyecarecenteratlanta.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-5416

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4045 Wetherburn Way Ste 1 Norcross Ga 30092

(770) 441-1211
5.0
(58) · Healthcare

10800 Alpharetta Hwy #220

(770) 642-7720

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4480 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd

(770) 394-2110

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Optometrists

510 Commerce Park Dr SE

(770) 428-4223

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Optometrists

4562 Lawrenceville Hwy NW Suite 101

(770) 381-6706

1 person is looking at this business

About

We believe in making every customer of ours feel at home in our state-of-the-art office by taking a personalized approach to our patient care. Your family will experience our warm hospitality at each visit. Our eye clinic creates original designer eyeglasses for all ages. In addition to glasses, we also offer frame repair and custom frames. Stop in today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
121 reviews
576
  
45
  
31
  
29
  
126
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Phillip Sidberry review for Karoo
Phillip Sidberry on Facebook

4 years ago

11/06/2017, 02:23 AM
Daphne Mullen review for Karoo
Daphne Mullen on Facebook

4 years ago

09/16/2017, 02:53 AM
Their frames are super cute, but after being quoted turn around of about 3 days on 8/26/17, we are now at the 3 week mark and still no glasses for my daughter. Within first 2 weeks, no calls from Karoo to update. I called at the 1 week mark (9/1) to learn a defective right lens had been received, & had to be reordered, but was quoted they'd have it by mid-week. Another week later and still no news, so I called the store again (9/9) & learned transitions lens was cut incorrectly, so had to be reordered. Christianna was apologetic for lack of communication and errors, but said they have been short-staffed recently. She assured me that my daughter's prescription was not too complicated for them, they just don't keep transitions lenses in-house. Though Christianna called this past Wednesday (9/13) to advise there has been a delay due to recent storms she thought they would have new lens(es) and completed glasses this weekend. I have just called Karoo again (at 1pm on 9/16/17) and learned from Joanie that they have not received the lens(es), but their shipment has not yet arrived and is expected around 5pm. I said I'd call around 6pm and Joanie advised this is not necessary as they do call patients when glasses are ready. Having previous experience in sales & customer service, I have remained pleasant, though expressed some frustration. Today is the 3-week mark and still no glasses. We have never had to wait this long for a pair of glasses, not even when ordered from a big box discounter like BJ's (always less than 2 weeks, and most of the time closer to 1 week). Three weeks later, $249 out-of-pocket and nothing to show for it as of yet - a $50 credit at this point seems like little more than a drop in the bucket...
Respond to negative reviews
Katherine Tomlin review for Karoo
Katherine Tomlin on Facebook

4 years ago

05/07/2017, 06:12 AM
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Stephanie Frost-Rocha review for Karoo
Stephanie Frost-Rocha on Facebook

4 years ago

04/30/2017, 05:54 AM
Glasses in an hour, great customer service and awesome selection of frames!
Carma Reese review for Karoo
Carma Reese on Facebook

5 years ago

02/25/2017, 01:50 AM
Dr. Jones and the staff are absolutely amazing!!! They are patient and very thorough as go through the examination process. I didn't feel pressured by the staff to buy their frames at all. I was compelled to do so because the styles are cutting edge...they speak for themselves. So if you need new eyewear, Karoo is definitely the place to go. S/N: The prices are amazing!!!
Tee Dsign review for Karoo
Tee Dsign on Facebook

5 years ago

01/23/2017, 06:07 AM
I have been dealing with Ramona for at least 7 years when it comes to my eyewear. She knows what I like and what looks good on me! I love my new eyewear from Karoo and I also love their prices! Please check them out. They also have sunglasses in their selection ;)
April Johnson Husted review for Karoo
April Johnson Husted on Facebook

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 02:14 AM
Anthony Harris review for Karoo
Anthony Harris on Facebook

5 years ago

01/11/2017, 01:39 AM
I would like to begin by stating that I do not normally write reviews, and also state that in fact this is my first review for Yelp! I only wish that it was a good review. My experience at Karoo was not a good one! Instead, it was less than delightful. I walked into the very aesthetically pleasing establishment delighted by what I saw! The array of options for corrective lenses left me feeling like a kid standing in the middle of a candy store. There were so many different pairs of glasses that I wanted to purchase and felt inclined to have my eyes examined so that I may be able to get a pair of Karoo's cool frames. So, I began the process of registering with Kim who was amazing. She was friendly and informative providing me with detailed explanations of what I would be experiencing on my very first eye exam! Her kindness only made the experience even better! Next, I was able to meet with Dr. Barry whom was both friendly and professional. She was aware that this was my first ever experience with an eye doctor and made sure that I did not leave the office with unanswered questions. Now, you may say how was your experience ruined. It happened out of no where as I sat down with an employee who was responsible for taking my eye measurements and for explaining my benefits to me- in regards to insurance. After the breakdown of costs I was saddened by the fact that I would not be able to afford a cool pair of Karoo glasses. Thus, I informed the employee that I was sadly unable to make the purchase and asked to have my prescription and measurements. It was at this point that the employee went from professional to rude and condescending. I felt no longer welcomed or appreciated as a customer after the employee noticed my financial issue. She began to speak to me in a very harsh tone. Embarrassed, I decided to politely ask to pay for my copayment and requested my prescriptions and measurements that were just taken- all of which had just been completed and documented. The employee then found it necessary to dismiss my request for my measurement and urged me to make the copayment. I already had the money in hand and thus was confused by the tone and looks that I was receiving from the employee. I then decided it would be better to continue speaking with Kim who had remained professional to complete my visit. I came to Karoo after receiving many recommendations from other colleagues, and left feeling unappreciated, embarrassed and disrespected! It is clear to state that I will not be returning to Karoo again!
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly McCafferty Williams review for Karoo
Kimberly McCafferty Williams on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 00:34 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.