Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karen Scott Cosmetics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
38 reviews
|Cosmetics & Beauty Supply|Los Angeles, CA 90035

9911 Pico Blvd #200, Ste 200, Los Angeles, CA 90035

(310) 553-5126

https://www.karenscottcosmetics.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

2817 Villa Way

(888) 979-2221
5.0
(42) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

414 N Camden Dr #175

(310) 275-6694
5.0
(7) · Beauty

3353 S Bristol St

(714) 557-1510
5.0
(6) · Beauty

2802 S Grand Ave

(213) 741-1202

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

1150 Beacon St

(714) 529-5696

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Makeup Artists

1427 N Poinsettia Pl

(323) 240-1028
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
38 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
35 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Minka99 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/10/2011, 05:18 AM
Best Brows Ever! – Karen Scott is simply the best. I live in Pasadena so it's a bit of a drive. Having had a great first experience there (through a Living Social Deal as well) I tried a closer Brow Bar and the main difference is that while Karen gets the color right on your brow hairs, other spots dye the brow shape unto your skin underneath!!! As a blonde, it's also hard to get a true color. Karen is amazing. I will never cheat on her again.
sremeny1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/27/2010, 01:05 AM
Karen Scott is AMAZING!!! – I saw Karen Scott because I bought a LivingSocial certificate and I am so glad I did! She did an incredible job making my eyebrows arch (no small task!) and tinting them so really look my best. I will be a client forever!
profpacheco on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/03/2010, 06:41 AM
At last---a professional – This woman knows what she is doing! At 48, I finally see what my eyebrows are supposed to look like. Karen worked quickly, quietly, and carefully, and I knew I was in the hands of a professional when I saw her magic. ON top of that, Karen put a touch of makeup on me and I honestly walked out looking--and feeling--like a different person. I immediately booked a return appointment for my daughter and myself in December, even though I live and work quite a distance from the salon. Thank you Karen for doing what you do so well!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
sinfullydelicious on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/25/2010, 06:03 AM
Five Star Beauty Artist – Thanks to LivingSocial I finally found the best beauty artist for my daughter and myself. We were there to get our eyebrows done but we got more than what we bargained for. Karen gives valuable make up tips free of charge. Her products are wonderful. I particularly love the concealer. It effectively covered my broken capillaries. Karen has this professional but gentle aura about her. She makes you feel comfortable and confident that you would walk out of her place looking radiant and beautiful. Overall, she is great at what she does. We are not her family/friends ( I won't mind being one), but my daughter and I adore her. We will be repeat customers and will happily recommend her to our family and friends. Karen is a beautiful person and a top notch artist. More power to her!!!
jamesboyjoy55 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/16/2010, 03:14 AM
Living Social Bad Experience – I do not understand how Karen Scott received 35- "4 stars". I used her services via a "Living Social" coupon. Everything I read sounded too good to be true - it was. The blogs about how great she is and how warm and friendly, must have been written by friends/family. I received a less than "warm" welcome the blogs spoke of. I paid for a brow tint/and wax with a complimentary bottle of brow wax. That was the best part of the deal. When I got home, I realized, 1.The tint did not cover all the grey/light places in my brow hairline. 2. There were "baby" hair growing below the bottom of the brows she either missed or just didn't see. When I called to explain these problems, she abruptly cut me off with excuses about some brows not taking the tint,ets. No - I see Irenna from Michael Angelo's Salon for only $5 more and her tints cover and last 4 weeks as well as for $5 more she waxes and her process takes approximately 45 minutes with not one single stray hair. Karen's curt answer to my complaint was, "All I can tell you is that I need to see you..." No thanks - keep your loyal customers, if they actually exist, and I'll return to Irenna, who DOES care and does a wonderful job.
jillm777 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/28/2009, 08:11 AM
eyebrow guru is just an understatement. – I have been wanting to find an eyebrow specialist for a while and I happened to stumble upon great reviews for her on this site. After reading them all, I decided to make an appointment and...man, is she good! Karen is a doll. Even though I was a little late, she still gave my brows time and attention. The way she styled my brows were unlike anything I've experienced. Her attention to detail is extraordinary. After she was done with my eyebrows, she sealed the deal with a little makeup for a polished look. I left with what I wanted: thick, yet clean eyebrows. I can't wait til my next appointment!
lulu400 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/28/2009, 01:35 AM
"Eyebrows are Everything" – I have been going to Karen Scott to have my eyebrows arched for nearly ten years. Over the years with age, my eyebrows have thinned out and lightened up considerably. When I walk out of her salon, they reappear on my face again, looking thick, defined and natural. And what a difference it makes, I feel young again! Karen always says that eyebrows are everything. She has certainly mastered the art of bringing out the best in eyebrows. She says when you wake up in the morning, they should be visible on your face, not something you have to add before you go out. Thanks to Karen, I wake up with eyebrows. Her salon is conveniently located with ample underground parking. Her manner is always serene and friendly. She sincerely wants to give her best to customers. After a visit to Karen, I feel as if I have had a mini spa treatement. I definely recommend Karen Scott for eyebrows, and for make-up as well.
LondinWinters on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/24/2009, 06:18 AM
Meticulous and Talented Artist – Karen is my secret beauty weapon. She's a genius at what she does. She knows how to completely transform my look EVERY time. I walk out of there feeling like my face is back in harmony and everything is working again. I love Karen because she takes it so seriously. She's never on "auto pilot" like a lot of other people have been. Instead, she takes her time, pays attention to every last detail and she's never rushes through the job. She makes me look great. I get results. I love that. She also taught me better ways to do my makeup. For me, I think of Karen is one of the benefits of living in LA.
JapanBeauty on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/08/2009, 03:50 AM
A Wonderful Experience!!!!!!! – Karen is an awesome brow stylist. She is very sweet,warm and a perfectionist at her work. The way she shapes and styles the brows, can anyone (an ordinary looking person like me) look like a celebrity. I found her through a Japanese magazine and I am so glad . I have straight eyebrows but Karen with her magical and precision styling can always give an arch. Every time, I get my eyebrows done, I can't stop looking myself in the mirror !!! I have my appointment tomorrow and I am anxiously waiting to look beautiful again !!! Thanks a lot Karen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.