Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kappes Miller Management

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
28 reviews
|Property Management|Bellevue, WA 98004

1500 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004

(425) 646-2776

https://www.kappesmiller.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1605 12th Ave #18V

(866) 925-5188
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

9850 64th St W

(253) 209-6067
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

2620 2nd Ave

(206) 985-0100
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

18933 59th Ave NE # 102

(360) 435-8581
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2829 Rucker Ave

(425) 405-1885
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

8827 S Park Ave

(253) 274-8000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
28 reviews
55
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
115
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
M T. review for Kappes Miller Management
M T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/26/2017, 15:23 PM
Whenever possible, expect to be charged a fee (HUGE fees). Need a form signed? $250. Need a copy of the HOA documents listing Rules & Regulations? $305. Going to rent your condo to a tenant? $300. Want to set up a satellite dish? $1000 deposit. Kappes Miller specializes in daylight robbery. I may have purchased a condo and thought of myself as a homeowner, but they will make you feel like they own you. And your bank account.
Respond to negative reviews
Kunal C. review for Kappes Miller Management
Kunal C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/13/2016, 11:05 AM
Not good. We had them for a while and they changed community managers quite often. Didn't do a good job......
Respond to negative reviews
Gregor K. review for Kappes Miller Management
Gregor K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/08/2014, 16:07 PM
Kappes Miller is truly the worst Condo Management company I ever experienced. I had to work with them as a HOA board member and can only recommend to everyone to stay away from them / drop them. Their services include: - "Innovative Accounting" - The magic act of disappearing representatives (without the board being notified) - Bullying of board members - Unresponsive executives - And as grand finale: Unauthorized payments of HOA funds to themselves! The one good thing about them: Whichever management company you go with after/instead of them, will be better, no matter what!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
G K. review for Kappes Miller Management
G K. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/08/2014, 11:55 AM
Kappes Miller is truly the worst Condo Management company I ever experienced. I had to work with them as a HOA board member and can only recommend to everyone to stay away from them / drop them. Their services include: - "Innovative Accounting" - The magic act of disappearing representatives (without the board being notified) - Bullying of board members - Unresponsive executives - And as grand finale: Unauthorized payments of HOA funds to themselves! The one good thing about them: Whichever management company you go with after/instead of them, will be better, no matter what!
Respond to negative reviews
Boatman54321 review for Kappes Miller Management
Boatman54321 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/24/2011, 02:19 AM
Impossible to reach anybody – If I could give less than one star I would. We have bought a condo in a complex that is managed by Kappes Miller. We have had several issues that require the attention of the HOA to help us get them resolved. I should not go into great detail about them for fear that they could recognize who I am from reading this review. Let’s just say that if this issue that were are currently having were happening at your condo you would be just as desperate to talk to somebody. Trying to contact Kappes Miller and the person who oversees the property we live in is dang near impossible. Most times when calling the general number you get a recording saying the receptionist is helping other home owners (which in retrospect I guess I have to believe because one can never reach the responsible person). Of course the receptionist is not helping for two reasons, 1,she has no real knowledge of how to advise you to proceed and 2, she continuously puts you into a voice mail that never gets a return phone call. The voice mail system even has what they would like to call an "emergency" option. By pressing #2 that should send the person you are trying to reach a message to contact you back. Which still doesn't do anything and in our case we did have an emergency need to talk to somebody. I would say to anybody who has read this and is considering on buying into a property managed by Kappes Miller DON"T DO IT! I will post an additional review once we get some resolve either way on our issues.
frogger90 review for Kappes Miller Management
frogger90 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/07/2011, 13:57 PM
Be wary of Chronic overbilling -- had to take to Court – Alderwood Townhomes took Kappes Miller Management to Small Claims Court in Shoreline, WA (Case no. 116-0221) and won on March 2nd, 2011 regarding being overcharged the Monthly Management fee for the past several years. We tried everything to get this resolved peacefully with Kappes Miller since August 9th, but due to lack of response, and threats of them auditing our accounts and going after us for more money if we pursued the matter further, as well as wanting to charge us an additional B/O tax in addition to our annual adjustment amount (that is not written into our contract or documented anywhere), we were forced to pursue this further. Mark Holmes (CEO) is the only person at Kappes Miller who an Association can work with if they find billing issues. His lack of response is the last straw that prompted us to terminate our agreement. Mark made several promises in the last 5 months to have this issue corrected, most of which we can only determine were delay tactics because he only followed up with relevent information twice in this timeperiod -- once within our 30day complaint period and again shortly after we filed the Small Court case mid-January. We filed a case with the BBB in October, which Mark finally responded to in December and tried to bewiddle the claim with attempted libel against the board president for filing a false claim, for making up events and for lying about the situation, but never responded to it with any facts to back anything up, nor did he respond to the basis of why certain increases above the Business Index took place for the past 3 years. At one point in trying to peacefully resolve this matter, on 10/20/2010 he told us in email: "Please. I will have to start ignoring your e-mails if you keep this up. If you don't like the final result when this is all sorted out, you can hire an attorney." Our audit showed that Kappes was not calculating the annual adjustment correctly from the Business Index, which resulted in chronic overcharging each month -- we could not stop KMM from withdrawing funds (in excess of our approved Annual Budget) from our account and so were pretty much held hostage during the remainder of the contract -- because of this, we had an NSF charge in November for our Operations account. With the information we provided Mark, it would have taken him no more than 10min to validate this matter -- the judge was able to confirm the evidence with similar material in about 2minutes. For a complex of 25 units (we have been with KMM since 1997), KMM was charging us a base rate of $1,200/mo, then another $185 on average for fee's... Our approved budget for 2010 was for $994.84/mo and $108.33/mo for fee's. If anyone has questions on our experiences, feel free to reach out and we can provide all the documentation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.