Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kaplan Idida A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
36 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

935 Northern Blvd # 204, Ste 204, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

(516) 466-1168

https://www.mountsinai.org/profiles/idida-a-kaplan

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Radiology

1514 NJ-138

(732) 681-2700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

P.O.BOX 666

(908) 753-6522
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

75 E Northfield Rd

(973) 436-1540
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

279 3rd Ave #504

(732) 870-1311
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

1985 Springfield Ave

(973) 761-6967
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

953 Garfield Ave

(201) 434-1316
About

Ophthalmology office that emphasizes customized empathetic and state of the art eye patient care in a friendly professional environment that accommodates all patients' needs. Dr Kaplan is a Board certified ophthalmologist and glaucoma specialist. Medicare and most commercial insurance plans are accepted at this office.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
36 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

10/30/2022, 05:07 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Kaplan's for many years and recommended her to family and friends. Dr. Kaplan is knowledgeable, experienced and provides unparalleled individual attention to her patients. If you have a concern, she will always fit you into her schedule. She takes the time to thoughtfully listen and answer any questions. She is warm, caring and a truly kind human being. Dr. Kaplan is thorough and pays attention to small details and is meticulous in her care. One of the traits that sets her apart from other eye doctors is that she always develops a plan to care for your eyes and makes you feel you are working as a team. You leave her office confident your eyes are in good hands. On a personal level, I have had a serious dry eye problem for years. Dr. Kaplan has helped to maintain the health of my eyes which has improved the quality of my life. I am so fortunate to have Dr. Kaplan for my doctor and recommend her unequivocally to anyone. She is simply the best!
William Phillips review for Kaplan Idida A MD
William Phillips on Healthgrades

7 months ago

07/17/2022, 15:24 PM
Dr. Kaplan Dr. Kaplan has been my ophthalmologist for a long time. I started with her when I took my Mom for examinations. I thought, why not get my eyes examined as well. Dr, Kaplan’s friendly, understanding and compassionate demeanor inspires trust. Her wise, competent and thorough testing followed by a candid, yet upbeat consultation thereafter, inspires confidence. She always spends time with you and explains everything, including how you are doing both now, and in the context of her file of your past tests. She is wonderful. I am so very happy she is my ophthalmologist and I whole heartedly recommend her to you.
Harrison James review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Harrison James on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/08/2022, 01:59 AM
Dr. Kaplan is a first rate ophthalmologist. I have been going to other ophthalmologists for many years and after consulting with Dr. Kaplan my problem was finally taken care of. Dr. Kaplan is brilliant! Her office is extremely well run and comfortable.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Zachary Cooper review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Zachary Cooper on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/07/2022, 01:44 AM
Fantastic! Across the board entirely excellent. Dr. Kaplan and her staff are all wonderful people, caring professionals, and consistently thorough. For any eye problem, no office could possibly be better. Thank you dearly Dr. Kaplan and staff for taking such wonderful care of me.
Ethan Cooper review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Ethan Cooper on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/07/2022, 00:29 AM
My visit at Dr. Kaplan's office was a first rate experience from start to finish. The staff is very courteous, meticulous, and friendly. Dr. Kaplan saw me punctually. Confidently explained my diagnosis and treatment to me, answered all of my questions, and even called me the next day to check on me. She is a terrific ophthalmologist. I will continue to be her patient for years as will my family members.
Ken Baer review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Ken Baer on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/03/2021, 07:42 AM
Dr. Kaplan treated both of my parents for many years, well into their 90s with kindness and obvious capability. Her office is organized and clean and I would highly recommend her to any prospective patient. Bottom line is that she cares.
Anonymous review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/29/2021, 02:26 AM
Dr. Kaplan has the whole package. As a long-time patient, my family and I find her to posses a genuine concern for her patients, top diagnostic tools at the ready in her office, and easy accessibility when you have a question between appointments. It is a given that she is a top local doctor. And personable, too. For those patients who are concerned about booking appointments with any doctor right now, covid and all, it is worth noting that patient rooms are kept spotless. Disinfecting wipes are literally everywhere and staff is not stingy about using them. This is the kind of old fashioned practice so many of us search for. Professionalism, smarts and personality all wrapped up in one package. That's Dr. Kaplan. Her dedicated staff will impress you, as well. .
Anonymous review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/31/2021, 04:52 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Kaplan for about 25 years. I have found her to be extremely intelligent, personable, consistently available for emergency appointments, and thorough. She is a good listener and diagnostician, and has good medical judgment re: appropriate tests, referrals to other specialists as needed, and choices of treatments.
Anonymous review for Kaplan Idida A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/22/2021, 02:40 AM
Why I am a long time patient of Dr. Idida Kaplan. She thoroughly explains the tests she administers to prevent problems from occurring. She keeps meticulous records to show any changes in tests from previous years. She uses state of the art machinery to perform the tests. Anyone looking or needing an ophthalmologist would be wise to contact Dr. Kaplan`s office.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.