Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

K R Travels

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
19 reviews
|Travel Services|San Francisco, CA 94108

447 Sutter St # 705, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 788-7222

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Travel Services

650 Florida St l

(415) 397-7678
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5109 Fleming Ave

(800) 392-1995
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

1204 Fifth Ave

(415) 454-4932
About

K R Travels is located at 447 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA. This business specializes in Travel Agents.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
19 reviews
53
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
18
  
Sort By:
Recommended
slobigo s. review for K R Travels
slobigo s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/22/2010, 09:08 AM
SUCK ASS people do not trus this people i am telling you the true .fake people ,rude ,IF YOU LOVE YOUR MONEY DO NOT USER THIS TRAVEL AGENT SUCK ASS
Respond to negative reviews
Candila c. review for K R Travels
Candila c. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 09:34 AM
No response I do not recommend KR travels. I called the lady couple of times and gave her my number. I received no response. I just searched the net again to find another agent!!
Respond to negative reviews
Ryan K. review for K R Travels
Ryan K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 08:35 AM
Excellent Travel Agent If you are going to India, this is the travel agency to use. They are very friendly and courteous. They always seem to find the good deals. I don't know how they do it, but they do! Kudos!
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Danae C. review for K R Travels
Danae C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 08:25 AM
Great experience! We are traveling to India in Nov and called for a quote. The agent, Kavita, explained the rates, how they were figured, how long they were active for and was VERY helpful in this scary process (a $1500 investment just for our flight). We changed our itinerary THREE times (and both mine and my friends flights are different, so a total of 6 times) and Kavita was polite and tolerant, as well as helpful and informative through all of our interactions. We spoke by phone as well as by e-mail, and though she was often rushed, she isn't a tour guide, merely a booking agent so her haste was appropriate. She returned all my calls and e-mails within a few hours and was never rude or unhelpful. We got our tickets, saved a BUNCH, and feel confident and secure in our travels. THANKS KR!!
N M. review for K R Travels
N M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 07:01 AM
R-U-D-E I called for quotes for tickets to India and got chewed out! Downright rude! Well, I have one answer for that - I'll just take my business elsewhere! I don't have to pay to get condescending, arrogant and nasty treatment!
Respond to negative reviews
Rose S. review for K R Travels
Rose S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 06:21 AM
Not good, Very Rude people I wanted to travel to India and asked for a qote. The travel agent at K.R.Travels was downright arrogant and rude. I asked her for options and wanted to know if she could email me. She said nastily that she has NO TIME to type emails. She also wanted me to agree to book with her before she could give me any more details about dates, time or price. When I refused to book right on the phone, she simply did not even want to give me a quote! I gave up instead of tolerating her rudeness. I will not recommend them to anyone!
Respond to negative reviews
An K. review for K R Travels
An K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 05:55 AM
Purchased tickets I got tickets from here but they lack in communication. You may get good price but don't expect a call or email from them. You just have to keep on checking the status of your inquiry. I got good price but not so happy about complete transaction. I think they can do much better in terms of customer service.
Manish P. review for K R Travels
Manish P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 03:49 AM
They don't know customer service, rude too They promise to call, which they never do. If you are speaking to one agent, and she is not available, others won't help or even find when the other would be available. Also, they never take notes of we discussed, when you call back, start explaining all over again!
SC I. review for K R Travels
SC I. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 02:26 AM
Great Service............ I have been using KR Travels since 1993. They get you the best price and service is excellent. I don't ever recollect them ever being rude. In general, most Indian customers are difficult (sometime down right nasty) to deal with, they expect their jobs to be right away, I guess that must be the reason if the agents chewed them out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.