Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Just Sprinklers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
255 reviews
|Lawn Services|Albuquerque, NM 87111 United States

9140 Montgomery Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111 United States

(505) 797-3384

https://www.justsprinklers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.5
(17) · Home Services

701 Trading Post Trail SE

(505) 553-8087
4.4
(107) · Lawn Services

11960 Menaul Blvd NE

(505) 275-0996
About

Just Sprinklers is a landscape contractor serving Albuquerque, NM. We specialize in the installation of sprinkler systems, as well as the integration of landscaping water elements. Our sprinkler systems are no-hassle solutions to keeping your lawn green and healthy regardless of what mother nature may have to offer during any given season. Alongside installation, we also provide repair services and parts to help keep your system working properly and efficiently. Our services include: sprinklers and drip system, landscaping parts supplies, ponds supplies parts, sod and synthetic grass, pavers and outdoor lighting. We also offer supplies to help keep your pond and water features in proper orde

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
255 reviews
5181
  
417
  
35
  
27
  
138
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Carolyn C review for Just Sprinklers
Carolyn C on BBB

9 months ago

10/06/2021, 01:27 AM
We bought grass from Just Sprinklers installed it ourselves, after a few months the grass is dying hasn't rooted in the ground. We called and spoke to some idiot, he asked for pictures we sent them to him and he never responded. My husband called him a week later and asked him if he received them he said yes and said the reason it's dying is because we don't have a sprinkler system. What an idiot! The rest of our grass doesn't have a sprinkler system either and it's fine. The guy also said they were buying the grass from ******** which was illegal??? and now they're getting it from ****, what a bunch of BS and lame excuses. If I could pick 1/2 of a star I would , they aren't worth a whole star.Beware of Just Sprinklers they don't stand behind their warranties and hire people that are clueless, full of attitude and completely rude. How they are still in business is beyond me.
Respond to negative reviews
Dean P review for Just Sprinklers
Dean P on BBB

9 months ago

10/01/2021, 01:02 AM
Not a good solution!9/29/2021 We had Just Sprinklers out to service our sprinkler system that they installed in 2019 due to a recurring issue with leaking sprinklers heads. (think swamp) Weve had this issue every year since the system was installed and theyve replaced 3 of the 5 valves (at $150 per valve), it adds up quick. The detailed, initial system bid we were quoted, included a five year warranty. However, each time Just Sprinklers comes out to service the same issue, it is conveniently not Just Sprinklers fault (according to them) and therefore billable, not covered under warranty! We have asked why these valves are so fragile. We have asked about adding a filter to the system and was given a verbal quote today of $750 (after asking last year, when the same issue occurred). I will tell you that Just Sprinklers is blaming the incoming city of *********** water. A small piece of sand/debris is all it takes to cause all this havoc. Sounds like a poor solution for unfiltered water. Who needs valves so delicate to filter water for the yard? Id love to hear who else has leaking sprinklers from faulty valves with their regular city water, who isnt serviced by Just Sprinklers? I mentioned to the service technician that if the city water was the problem, Id expect to see a sprinkler truck at every home on the street. Obviously this is not the case and we suspect the fragility of the installed valves secures return business. We will be taking our business elsewhere. Buyer beware, Just Sprinklers wont stand behind the systems they install or their warranties.
Respond to negative reviews
LK review for Just Sprinklers
LK on BBB

10 months ago

09/09/2021, 02:13 AM
SCHEDULE SCAM! Gave a second chance after a terrible experience (overcharged hundreds of dollars beyond estimate), wish I would have checked here first. Literally EXACT SAME experience as other reviews - blocked a day only to get several calls and no one came due to a 'mix-up', tried another day and they were early, then they tried to come late - I blocked six hours of my day, why not come somewhere in the window? Not an hour before, not two hours after. Would have given a third try just to fix the problem-but when I complained about service was told it was my fault and told 3 different conflicting stories about the reasons it was not their responsibility, and was then pushed out more than a week. Nope-cancelled. Grateful in retrospect as I have no respect or need for a company who cannot meet or manage their commitments or show respect to their customers. Writing this review only because when I checked this page after the fact it seemed strange that this seems to be a trend and others should be aware - and beware.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
LR review for Just Sprinklers
LR on BBB

a year ago

05/06/2021, 02:35 AM
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!! My experience with Just Sprinklers has to be the worst experience I have had. My friend recommended the company to me which she spoke highly of her experience. I contacted the company to schedule a quote for grass. The appointment ended up being scheduled almost a month out. When the day came closer, I was looking forward to getting a quote to get my yard looking nice for the summer finally. I received a confirmation call the day before and was told the guy would arrive the next day. The following day, I get a call from a lady saying there was a mix-up and that Omar couldn't make the scheduled time. She asked if I could reschedule later that day, which I couldn't because of an already scheduled medical appointment. Then I was able to reschedule for Omar to come the following morning. Later, after my medical appointment, I received a call from a lady asking if the area I wanted a quote from is accessible for Omar to see. My response was no; the gate is locked. Then the lady asked if I could meet Omar any time soon. My response was no because I was on the other side of town, and I don't know how bad traffic is to head over. So then we agreed Omar would come at 5 pm on Thursday. Well, I rushed home and didn't hear from anyone until about 5:20 pm. The lady wanted to let me know that Omar couldn't be at my place until maybe 7-7:30 pm if that would be ok. My response, as I thought he was going to be here at 5 pm, the lady said--"oh, there was an emergency, and emergencies come first. Would that time be ok?" I said no-you guys have been messing around all week with me and the appointments. I have been waiting for someone to come for over a month already. Just forget it, I'll find someone else to do the job. And I hung up. So if I could, I would not have given any stars on this review. I will never recommend this company to anyone. This experience was terrible, and I wonder how many other people have been screwed over because of the customer service. This company needs to get their employees trained better with the scheduling and its customer service. Maybe hire and train more people who can give a quote because it seems that "Omar" is the only person capable of providing quotes and must be the only person running the business. Very disappointing!
Respond to negative reviews
Sam review for Just Sprinklers
Sam on BBB

a year ago

04/14/2021, 09:28 AM
Had an appointment for 11-4, I called in the morning to ask if it would be closer to 11 or 4 and I was told around 2pm and they would call about 15 minutes beforehand. I received a call at 4:37pm saying they were finishing up with the house before mine and would arrive shortly. At 6:05pm I called and got their answering service to which I received a phone call from the "on call" tech and he was on his way. I am a small business owner and had to close my business to be available. Thanks Just Sprinklers for Just Screwing me.
Respond to negative reviews
Ryan P. review for Just Sprinklers
Ryan P. on BirdEye

a year ago

03/31/2021, 07:03 AM
I had Just Sprinklers come out last June and replace my front and backyard valves. They actually did two quotes and they were absolutely wonderful. When it came to showing me how to maintain the system, they did a quick review, provided NO documentation and said to call if I had any issues and that they could come out and winterize the system if I wanted. I shut down and drained the backyard the way I remembered it from 4 months earlier and left it at that. When I turned on the system the other day, one of the valves had split. I looked at my invoice which stated it had a 1 year parts and labor warranty and stated no restrictions. This is the legal document showing that they did the work. He also stated that they didn't use industry standard materials that you can get at Home Depot or Lowes and I would need to buy the valve from them for $79.00. Where a 1" brass valve at Home Depot might cost $20.00. When the gentleman came out to look at the broken valve, he stated that I didn't winterize properly and that I should have had them come out to winterize. I informed him that the invoice states that it is a 1 year warranty for parts and labor with no restriction. He stated that the restriction is listed on the estimate. I then looked at the estimate and the estimate gives a 5 year parts and labor and sticks to restriction in. However, in a court of law, there would be confusion as to which paper is correct since there is two different time periods on the warranty. So I believe the courts would go after the invoice showing no restrictions and a 1 year parts and labor. This whole paperwork is a complete bait and switch. They will lie to your face and tell you incorrect information and blatantly flaunt the law. I have reached out to KOB with this information.
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew Salas review for Just Sprinklers
Matthew Salas on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2020, 11:43 AM
Javier and his crew did a FANTASTIC job at our house. Couldn't be more please with their work. I recommend using them. Great customer service, too. No complaints whatsoever.
Lisa Ramirez review for Just Sprinklers
Lisa Ramirez on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2020, 02:52 AM
I needed some parts for my sprinkler system and couldn't find them online anywhere. I called and they had them at Just Sprinklers but when I walked in to purchase them, not a single employee was wearing a mask. Not even the guy at the register checking people out. I was appalled at the blatant message that they don't care one bit about their customers. Guess I'll have to keep searching for the parts I need.
JaNelle Taylor Cordova review for Just Sprinklers
JaNelle Taylor Cordova on Facebook

2 years ago

06/08/2020, 12:25 PM
I want to give a huge shout out to the "Pond Guys" from Just Sprinklers that saved the day today. Josiah and Nathan went above and beyond today on their lunch hour at Wendy's today!!! My youngest daughter and her 9 week old baby were in the drive up when her car died. I went inside the restaurant with a crying sweaty baby and asked if they would help. WITHOUT HESITATION BOTH young gentlemen helped her jump her car (2x) for us to safely get home. These kind men even tried to give me my change when I left the manager $20 for their lunch. THIS is how good boys are raised and how they exemplify pride as employees. 💪 💪 Thank you again Nathan and Josiah!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.