Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph R. Raccuglia, MD, Family Medical Practice

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
239 reviews
|Family Practice|Freehold, NJ 07728

4251 U.S. 9, Ste 3, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 780-3744

https://www.raccugliamd.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

668 Grove Ave

(732) 548-5432

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

6303 Torresdale Ave

(215) 624-3040

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2115 Millburn Ave

(973) 762-5088
5.0
(17) · Family Practice

1770 Crocker Ln

(267) 992-8961

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

42 E Laurel Rd

(856) 566-7020
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1935 E 29th St

(718) 998-9669
About

Joseph R. Raccuglia, MD and his staff are happy to serve the health care needs of babies, children, and adults from their younger to elder years. The office is structured to provide same-day appointments for acute care, and, as a further convenience, evening hours are offered every week. We offer the full range of health care, including well care. We offer a host of diagnostic procedures as well. We participate with all major insurers. Our mission is simple, provide consistently high-quality service to my patients at every interaction we have.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
239 reviews
5209
  
416
  
31
  
20
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/02/2020, 15:18 PM
Unable to reach DrRaccuglia by phone. His staff are inconsiderate and unprofessional. The doctor is uncaring, I’m just an insurance claim, which he overbills.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan Gibson on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/15/2020, 04:09 AM
Dr. Raccuglia has been my doctor for many years. He has always accommodated my requests and has been helpful and kind. His staff is comforting and caring too. Particularly during the Pandemic, Dr. RACCUGLIA has been very responsive. I am so very lucky to have him as my doctor.
Tina S on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 10:47 AM
I've been a patient for a number of years and have always had a wonderful experience with the office staff. They are friendly and helpful with scheduling. I receive a reminder phone call the day prior to my appointment. Dr. Raccuglia is also friendly and is thorough with his questions about my health. He explains the results of my blood work and makes recommendations based on the results. He always asks about side effects I may be experiencing from the medications I'm taking.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/25/2019, 12:53 PM
I have been a patient of Dr. Raccuglia’s for over 20 years - Dr. Raccuglia is an outstanding physician. Recently, if it wasn’t for Dr. Raccuglia foresight that he pick up on an Afib issue that no one else realized - I may have been a candidate for a possible stroke problem. Thanks to Dr. Raccuglia, I am in check and my heart rate is back in rythem.
Fred P on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/17/2019, 04:02 AM
Coming from Brooklyn, I was very attached to my doctors out there. I even continued to make appointments in Brooklyn after moving to Freehold, Until I found Dr Raccuglia. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He is very thorough and attentive. With his help I am now in better health than I have been in the last 15 years. Having a doctor who cares about you is not easy to come by. He is one of the great ones! His staff is great as well. I have never had to wait for an appointment.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/16/2019, 15:57 PM
The office is prompt with their appointments.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/15/2019, 14:43 PM
Knowledgeable, pleasant. Been coming to this office for years. Would never go elsewhere.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/10/2019, 01:46 AM
had to give 1 star but def doesn't deserve it. the wait is ridiculous. this Dr. charges by the ailment , via ala carte. if your there for a cold , do not mention ur bad back or he will bill u for it. very ,very, very expensive . find out before hand what the cost will be. for what he charges you can see a specialist or go to the hospital. staff struggles to come up w reasons for the exorbitant fees +15.00 pr mnth if pay late lastly he is just not that good . the wait is also ridiculous.
Respond to negative reviews
Erika Mangano on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2019, 00:15 AM
As a Long time patient, I highly recommend Dr. Raccuglia. My family and I are all seen by Dr. Raccuglia, and always have received excellent attention, service, advice. The office always makes room to see us in emergencies the same day!!!! If there is a major concern, he will immediately call you and give you proper direction.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.