Logo White
Watch Demo

Jon's Bridal Warehouse

Own this business?
5.0
47 reviews
|Other|Tampa, FL 33612

1102 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612

(813) 931-8991

https://www.jonsbridal.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111

1 person is looking at this business

Mobiletec International
5.0
(4) · Other

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 876-8333
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669

3 people are looking at this business

B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899

1 person is looking at this business

Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
47 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
43 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Raelisha P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/06/2017, 14:17 PM
Shary and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful. Shary found the gown of my dreams that fits my wedding vision just perfect. And she kept me at a price I was comfortable paying. I couldn't have asked for anything more during my shopping experience!
Barbara K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/14/2013, 02:31 AM
These people have very little concern for customer service. Twice my daughter and I made the two hour round trip to pick up the dress, only to find that it was either obviously flawed or the wrong dress altogether. I personally spoke with the owner and asked for some kind of compensation for our time and gas - not to mention that my poor daughter cried all the way home. She was very unaccomodating and we walked away with nothing. If you're looking for a store you can have confidence in, don't shop here!
Angela A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/07/2012, 02:08 AM
I was very pleased with the selection and consultants. I came in to try on sale dresses. Shortly after I wanted to try on the more expensive dresses that you needed to make an appointment for. They kindly squeezed me into their schedule and I found my dream dress. Tessie was my very sweet and patient Bridal Consultant. Overall my experience was great and my little 15 month old had a great time crawling around the dressing area and looking into the mirrors.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
jamie l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/19/2012, 01:41 AM
I just visited Jon's Bridal in Tampa today. I was EXTREMELY disappointed to say the least. My Fiance and I walked in to take a look at their sale dress section. They claim on their website to have "HUGE SELF SERVICE SALE SELECTION" but they only had MAYBE 20 dresses that were not appealing in any way whatsoever. So we went up to the receptionist and asked if we could be seen for an apt since no one else was in there. So one of the girls rudely said "go show her the racks" to a bridal consultant. The bridal consultant came over to me and pointed at my Fiance and said very rudely "you wait here"(the girl behind the counter did apologize to him for her being so rude!) So i tell her my size regularly(which is a 9) so she tells me my bridal size would be a 16. She takes me looking at some of the dress for what i wanted in my budget which was $1000 but I stated we could go up if necessary. I told her all I wanted was light, flowey, and some beading. Not to much to ask for. All she showed me was very FEW size 16,18,20 dresses that were nothing like what i wanted. I told her I saw a few by the front door that I really liked! She went over looked at them and said sorry those aren't in your size. They had NOT 1 dress she would let me try on in my size. And they claim on their site to carry ohhh so many dresses for plus size and any budget. Not true! I never even got to try on a dress. She could have at least let me look at the dress! I guess she didn't want to make a sale! After that she said "I'm sorry we just don't have anything in your size" REALLY?? We left soo mad to say the least. My consultant was not helpful in anyway at all! She seemed like she had better things to do than bother with me. I will never EVER step foot in there again!
Brittany F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/26/2012, 01:52 AM
AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!! I am normally super easy going and it takes A LOT for me not to be pleased. The staff was rude and only cared about the amount of money you had in your wallet. I walked out of the there very unhappy. I do not recommend this shop to anyone. I honestly have never gone through such a rude experience in my life. If you are not able to spend $800 or more (if your budget is $799 and less) they basically tell you to look in the back by yourself on the clearance racks (which are all old and out of date). I am disgusted by the staff. Not to mention the store smelt awful, like an old close that hasn't been cleaned in decades. They lost great business! You are much better off gong to other bridal salons in the Tampa Bay area. I guarantee Jon's Bridal will not get any business from any of my family and friends due to the rude experience I had!
Laura H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/11/2012, 00:27 AM
Definitely a 10! – I originally went to a big chain retailer for my wedding gown (ignoring the bad reviews online) and was stunned by the experience... or should I say lack there of. The minute I stepped through the doors of Jon's Bridal I knew my wedding dress shopping experience at Jon's would be entirely different. After meeting and talking with my consultant, Rebecca, about my wedding and what I envisioned it being off we went to the racks to select dresses to try on. They are very protective of their dresses and keep them in excellent condition. No tears, make up stains, or brown spots like you find at other places. After going through about 3 dresses Rebecca knew EXACTLY what I was looking for and was a great help at selecting gowns. She helped me pull dresses while staying in budget and encouraged me not to limit my search and to try on a variety of gowns. Rebecca made trying on dresses fun, exciting, and relaxing at the same time (what a job!) She had great advice and was extremely personable. After about 5 minutes of trying on dresses I felt like I was shopping with an old friend. Consultants help you put on, zip up, and admire every dress at Jon's. They never leave you alone, lost, and wondering where they disappeared to. The service here is truly exceptional! Rebecca helped me weigh the pros and cons of all my options (SO many options at Jon's) and asked me to rate every dress I tried on from 1-10 according to my heart (too cute!). I do not hesitate to rate her and Jon's Bridal a 10!
Saundra C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/03/2012, 00:29 AM
Bridal consultant was very helpful – My three daughters and I went to Jon's to find a Bridal gown. My oldest daughter found her gown there two years ago so we started there. Our consultant, Gigi, was very helpful. My daughter is very petite and we were concerned about the number of gowns that would fit her. She had a good selection. Gigi took our magazine photos and brought dresses that fit what we wanted. The SECOND dress was the winner! A good experience and very exciting to take the dress home with us!
Leigh B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/29/2011, 00:29 AM
Don't Be Put Off by the Exterior.... – I made a "VIP" appointment and came in on a rainy Tuesday morning, and I, along with my group, couldn't believe this was the place. My mom even considered turning around because the road was so sketchy! But onwards we went - and I'm so glad we did! My consultant was Rebecca, and I think she takes her role as "fairy godmother" very seriously. She had a very sweet demeanor and promised a wonderful experience. She asked me details about the wedding, the type of dress I wanted, etc, and explained that at Jon's it is off the rack - in today, and gone tomorrow. Into the racks we went, and she pulled dresses she and I liked, along with a few my group liked. At first, I was thinking that she hadn't heard me properly about the type of dress I wanted - I liked the dresses, but they weren't what I saw for my wedding. I'm 90% sure she was making certain that I didn't want the "fairy tale" dress, rather than an informal one. After about 5 dresses, I strapped on a dress that I would probably never consider, but it was PERFECT. Essentially, the grown up, fancy version of the dress I had in my mind. Rebecca was very professional, upbeat and yes, a little fairy godmother-esque. I really enjoyed her demeanor, and you can tell she's been doing this for a long time. Despite the appearance of the location, Jon's overdelivered and was under budget!
Blondie1023 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/20/2011, 01:41 AM
Awesome visit Jon's Bridal – It was a wonderful experience from the start. It was a rainy Sunday afternoon and I randomly decided to go dress shopping.Usually the bride to be has it all planned out I did at a later date but didnt wait. So I called Jon's the same day and they got me right in. my sales person was amazing to she listened to what I like and wanted and even gave me adivce. I felt like a princess with the one on one I had there. I Am so happy that I bought my dress there and all my friends know to go there.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.