Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Johnny's Catfish & Seafood

4.6

About this business

Johnny's Catfish and Seafood was founded in 2002 by Johnny McFerren. Years later, the Covington family purchased the restaurant. Even though ownership changed hands, we've continued to create delicious, filling dishes. Our Southern dishes are created using the best ingredients available. We make everything from scratch every day. Our main dining room can seat 150 people. We also have a private area that can seat up to 80 people. If you rent out the private room, we can create a menu that's perfect for your party. Nothing is ... read more

Location details

5130 W Bert Kouns Industrial Loop, Shreveport, LA, 71129, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.61,493 reviews
Select a rating
Teresa Guiden's profile image
Teresa Guiden 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

love their catfish all the food is delicious grandkids love this 

Richard Harrison's profile image
Richard Harrison 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Very good fried oysters, but superb fried catfish. One of the best I’ve ever had. 

Tina Denise Devers's profile image
Tina Denise Devers 
3 years ago

Manager/ Owner very unprofessional! He smelled like alcohol and was very rude! He came and pointed his finger in my face, refused to give me a refund and after he demanded I leave his establishment tried to give me my food. 

Donna Birdwell's profile image
Donna Birdwell 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Amazing food and staff. First time there and we will be back for sure. alll the way from Texas !!!! 

John Mccowen's profile image
John Mccowen 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

The Covington Family has it going on up in here. Didn’t see Bobby tonight but I’m sure it’s a well deserved break for him. What a meal ! 

Tina Jones Franklin's profile image
Tina Jones Franklin 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

This was our first time to eat there. Celebrating our belated 23rd Anniversary. Great Food & Friendly Service.... ( : I did miss having my coke on ice! 

Casey Kupisch's profile image
Casey Kupisch 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Best Catfish in the USA, YOU WILL NEVER HAVE A BETTER SHRIMP PO BOY! Friendly service too, especially Kasha! 

Fastass Tyronee's profile image
Fastass Tyronee 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

The best freshest catfish I've had so far I've tried a few I'm done trying I found my home.... 

Kandi Love's profile image
Kandi Love 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST SEAFOOD PLACE IN AMERICA. YOU NEED TO TRY IT OUT. 

Frequently asked questions about Johnny's Catfish & Seafood

How is Johnny's Catfish & Seafood rated?

Johnny's Catfish & Seafood has a 4.6 star rating with 1,493 reviews. 

When is Johnny's Catfish & Seafood open?

Johnny's Catfish & Seafood is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com