Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John V Kim Dds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
12 reviews
|Dentists|Loves Park, IL 61111

438 Theodore St, Loves Park, IL 61111

(815) 633-7933

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

500 School Dr

(847) 639-9300

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Dentists

39W250 Herrington Blvd

(630) 208-0051

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental

30 N Slusser St

(847) 223-6474

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Dentists

1585 Barrington Rd

(847) 843-0100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(605) · Dental

1425 N McLean Blvd # 800

(847) 468-0700

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(253) · Dental Hygienists

525 W Old Northwest Hwy #103

(847) 381-6222

6 people are looking at this business

About

For over 15 years, Dr. John V. Kim welcomes new patients and will always make room for your family and friends. Our family dentistry practice serves Rockford, Loves Park, Winnebago and Boone counties. From cleaning to extractions, our focus is on the health of your teeth. Including but not limited to: *Implant Crowns*Teeth Bleaching*Root Canal Therapy*Dentures*Partials *Extractions*Bonding*Composite Fillings*Porcelain*Athletic Mouth Guards*Night Guards and more, All at reasonable rates! We want our patients to be well informed and understand their treatment and options. We invite you to contact our office to request an appointment or ask any questions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
12 reviews
59
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ana review for John V Kim Dds
Ana on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 14:59 PM
My kids love coming to the dentist ?? he’s very nice and gets you in and out in a timely manner.
Margo review for John V Kim Dds
Margo on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 13:04 PM
He's really careful about his work and does a really great job. His prices are also reasonable. I've been to 6 different dentists. I'm going to stick with Dr. Kim. He's really gentle & got me in on an emergency visit when i contacted his office voicemail that provided his personal number, no questions asked. He really cares.
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/26/2016, 07:44 AM
He is a very gentle dentist. You cant feel him giving you a shot and he gets you in and out really fast. for a general cleaning you are in and out with in 45 minutes
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

11/23/2013, 02:08 AM
Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

11/23/2013, 02:07 AM
Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

09/28/2013, 08:14 AM
Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Yes, it was convenient Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes Did this dentist pressure you to get any unnessary dental procedures? No, they never pressured me Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they were well-stocked Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Yes
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

11/04/2011, 11:10 AM
Did this dentist provide helpful oral health techniques you could practice at home? Definitely. I was given a thorough explanation about many techniques I could practice at home Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Absolutely! I knew I was being cared for by an expert! Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous Was the water they used during your teeth cleaning a comfortable temperature? Absolutely! It was the perfect temperature
Rita review for John V Kim Dds
Rita on Wellness

10 years ago

09/16/2011, 10:58 AM
My teeth cleaning didn't feel rushed at all. They always take the time to make sure they are thorough. They make sure to treat all their clients equally and without favoritism. I've always hated it when I've seen favoritism going on at other places I've visited. It's nice that it doesn't happen here. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places. They always have an immediate answer for me when I call with a question. They would never try to get me to make an appointment unless I really needed one. I really appreciated that they let me rinse every so often during my dental procedure. I've been to other dentists that never let me rinse and its awful.
Anonymous review for John V Kim Dds
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/31/2011, 05:04 AM
Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? Not one bit! I felt much better when I left! Do this dentist have a good professional reputation among other dentists? Yes, other dentists refer to him/her when they need advice Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and respected Did this dentist allow you to regularly rinse your mouth during your procedure? Absolutely, I was able to rinse every few minutes
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.