Logo White
Watch Demo

John Girard Salon

Own this business?
5.0
31 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78701

800 W 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701

(512) 469-9997

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Slate Hair Salon
5.0
(34) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

5 people are looking at this business

Bella Capelli Salon
5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505

1 person is looking at this business

Cut Loose
5.0
(18) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050

2 people are looking at this business

Mayhem
5.0
(17) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420

3 people are looking at this business

Salon Sarah
5.0
(9) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

1 person is looking at this business

Hair Loft
5.0
(17) · Beauty

705 1st St #208

(830) 693-1970

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
31 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
EmmaGrayBarnes on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/03/2010, 02:59 AM
THANK YOU ALLISON!!!!! – I just got my hair done last week and I can not believe how many compliments I'm getting!! Allison is an ANGEL!! Really the best color and cut I have ever had!!
nichole05 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/19/2009, 00:46 AM
Just FAB! – Sarah is amazing!!!! I've been to several salons in Austin and she is by far the best! She's the Best Hair Colorist and Stylists! Not only is she amazing at her with color and cut she's a great person! We spend the entire time chatting and laughing make the whole experience that much more enjoyable! She?s the bomb diggity! Love Love Love her!
sendoff on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/15/2009, 00:09 AM
Sarah is a wonderful – I've been searching for a permanent stylist since moving to Ausitn a few years ago. Finally I've found Sarah and I can't imagine going to anyone else. She's wonderfully talented and has great ideas. I'd recommend her to anyone. THANKS SARAH!!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
amborvision on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2009, 02:58 AM
NYC Salons could learn from this one! – This is truly a fabulous establishment with a ton of heart and and skill to match! John MacDonald is one of the most enjoyable people I have ever met. Even better, he is amazingly skilled at both haircuts AND coloring. I moved to Austin from NYC and was super impressed by John and his salon. John could pop up to NYC to teach those salons a thing or two about quality, comfort, and heart!
electricblues on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/11/2008, 02:02 AM
Kristin is a GENIUS – kristin is a hair genius! i love the fact that she is a perfectionist. she will make sure your hair is perfect every time. she listens when you have an idea and if, for some reason , that idea doesn't fit your face or need, she will sit with you and help you figure out what will help you look amazing. i send everyone i know to her. she does it all! i now live 1500 miles away from austin and can tell you that she is worth the plane ride. she is the ONLY person i will ever let put scissors and color to my head. and remember, she is not only a hair genius she is a genuinely wonderful, unpretentious, kind, individual!!
aylias on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/28/2008, 02:43 AM
i've found a stylist for the rest of my life! – Steve Stanford is the best stylist in Austin, if not in the country. I've moved around and was really thrilled when a friend introduced me to Steve. He identifies the natural attributes of your hair then develops a cut and color to complement them. He not only has technique, but he also has a vision and as a result I have gotten so many compliments on my hair! I have been going to him for 5 years now and will never leave!
kmlaine on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/24/2008, 03:15 AM
THE HAIR GOD OF AUSTIN – After looking for a hairstylist for 3 years I finally found John in 2003 and I am so glad I did....he is the most wonderful stylist I have ever ever had. He did the the hair of myself and all my wedding party in June 2005 and did the most transforming haircut on my best friend that she cried....it was awesome. Not only did he make me feel and look beautiful on my special day he did so with my whole wedding party. I have yet to go to his new place but I can only imagine that if as wonderful as he is. After moving more then 2 hours away and seeing a different hair stylist I will be back in John's chair as he is the ONLY one who knows how to make my color look amazing and make myself look and feel amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE........
shaine31202 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/24/2008, 01:43 AM
Wow!!1 – My sister is a very good friend of John's. In 2005 I flew from Vermont to Austin for her wedding. That's when I first met the ever famous John I have been hearing about for over a year at the time. He is wonderful. He reminded me of Edward Scissor Hands. I had hair flying everywhere. He gave me three different highlight colors, and as he was washing my hair I recieved a head massage. I was sooo pleased with the outcome. I'll tell you, it may be expensive, or for me it is, but if I lived in the area I would work a second job if needed to go see him. He is the only sylist I ever trusted with my hair, as far as trying something new. I HIGHLY recommend him.
mangieri79 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2008, 02:39 AM
KIM – Kim gives me the best haircut ever and always has a smile. I am a guy so I hate getting haircuts, but I have been going to kim for over 2 years now on the advice of someone else and thought I should spread the word too. My wife absolutely loves her as well, and that is no small victory!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.