Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Cogan, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
23 reviews
|Cardiologists|Hollywood, FL 33021

1150 North 35th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33021

(954) 265-7900

https://www.mhs.net/physicians/c/cogan-john

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Cardiologists

10650 W State Road 84 Ste 104

(954) 382-1550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

1321 NW 14th St

(305) 545-6575
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2950 Cleveland Clinic Blvd

(877) 463-2010
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

1321 NW 14th St

(305) 326-3343
5.0
(5) · Pediatricians

1150 N 35th Ave #575

(954) 265-3437
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

1150 N 35th Ave #605

(954) 265-7900
About

Dr. John Cogan, MD is a clinical cardiac electrophysiologist in Hollywood, FL and has been practicing for 23 years. He specializes in clinical cardiac electrophysiology and cardiovascular & metabolic diseases.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
23 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 22 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mardi Larson on Healthgrades

4 months ago

12/28/2020, 02:09 AM
Pacemaker and defibrillator I feel blessed to have Dr Cogan perform this procedure for me I healed beautifully and feel wonderful
Victoria on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 03:57 AM
I am very happy with Dr. Cogan but nor happy with my last visit. I made an appointment to see Dr. Cogan and not his P.A. I was told that to see him I had to wait a month and go to a different office. I waited the extra month and drove to the Pembroke office even though his Hollywood office is five minutes from home. The person that walked in to see me was the P.A. I asked for Dr. Cogan and was told he had an emergency. No one told me when I was paying the $60 copay that I was not seeing Dr. Cogan. I was seen by the P.A not Dr. Cogan. The electrocardiogram given to me right after doing it says-"reviewed by Dr. Cogan". Dr. Cogan was nowhere around to review it. All this is missrepresentation.
Business Response:

Hi Victoria. Your feedback is important to us. To protect patient confidentially, we would like to have an Administrator from the practice contact you directly to discuss your experience. Can you email us your contact information and brief description of what happened to contactus@mhs.net. and someone will get back to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your concerns.

Ben on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/06/2018, 00:04 AM
I've had Afib for 15 years. I booked an appointment with Dr. Cogan. Once in his office, didn't wait even 10 minutes when I was called to an examination room. Dr. Cogan quickly arrived, saw all my charts and told me I should go for the ablation. Couple weeks later he performed the ablation and I believe I am 100% cured. I was highly impressed with him from the day I met him until the last time I saw him. Very professional, knowledgeable and caring.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Maria on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/02/2018, 15:23 PM
Dr. Cogan is a life savor my only regret is that I didnt meet him sooner !! Best Doctor ever !!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/22/2017, 13:22 PM
Very pleased with doctor and staff. Fortunate to be a patient in this facility and doctor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/22/2017, 00:54 AM
Wonderful experience. Love my doctors and the girls at the front desk
Jenette on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/04/2017, 16:01 PM
Cogan have great a attitude. Great at explaining treatment. Very happy with the staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/12/2017, 08:29 AM
Dr.Cogan is the sweetest, as a man and as a doctor. His staff is wonderful!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/08/2017, 09:26 AM
I don't have any reason to not recommend Dr. Cogan. He is excellent and his nurse from Venezuelan she has a nice personality very professional and willing to answer all my question.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.