Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

JG Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
179 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20004

515 15th St NW, Washington, DC 20004

(202) 661-2440

http://www.jgsteakhousewashingtondc.com/index.php

Open now:8:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1094) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(121) · Restaurants

107 D St NE

(202) 546-4488

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(48) · Restaurants

130 Purcellville Gateway Dr

(540) 751-9919
4.5
(1167) · Restaurants

3500 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 237-1432

11 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1717) · Steakhouses

6930 Old Dominion Dr

(703) 893-1034

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
179 reviews
569
  
457
  
332
  
27
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauralee424 review for JG Steakhouse
Lauralee424 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/09/2014, 03:10 AM
Food, atmosphere, and wine - all good. We ate here before having drinks at the rooftop bar of the hotel in which the restaurant located. The food was delicious- great steaks- though a little pricey. They had a nice wine list, also.
Anno1982 review for JG Steakhouse
Anno1982 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/10/2014, 17:51 PM
Unfortunately it closed We read the reviews, walked over to the hotel, but couldn't find the restaurant. We asked at the front desk and they told us that the restaurant had closed at the end of June. So, unfotunately, you can no longer go here...
Respond to negative reviews
theorma review for JG Steakhouse
theorma on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/19/2014, 17:10 PM
Service, Food and Wine in that order We went to JG's after having a drink at the rooftop bar at the W Hotel where JG's is located in lobby. It was late but the service, food and wine were excellent. Our server brought several tastes to help in our choice of wine. The Black Truffle Chese Fritters melt in your mouth and paired perfectly with the Malbec we decided on. My Short Rib entree didn't need a knife to cut the meat, it just fell apart and ohhh so delicious. My friends had the hangar steak and it was excellent. I had to steal some fries from their plates as they looked so good and didn't disappoint! I was sad to hear that they are closing the restaurant and bringing in something different. I definitely would have come back.But the best part of the meal was our server who was helpful, efficient and didn't rush us even though it was the end of the evening.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
acaller review for JG Steakhouse
acaller on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/04/2014, 05:49 AM
Good food, nice ambience, but... I ate this restaurant because I'm staying at the hotel and after a long day of international travel and work I didn't want to go foraging elsewhere. Food was good, but nothing special. Drinks were fine, but limited choice of mainstays like vodka. Ambience was nice but if you are like me and struggle to hear conversation because of the level of background noise you'll find it hard-going. Where it was really let down was service. It was slow and confused. The restaurant was described as "one of the best in DC" but I hope that's not true!
25benjamins review for JG Steakhouse
25benjamins on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/01/2014, 05:08 AM
It was nice This place is pretty nice. Food was fantastic and service was a perfect ten. There are more expensive places but I enjoyed this place. They stayed open a little later for us and I appreciatted that.
DebbieNYC1075 review for JG Steakhouse
DebbieNYC1075 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/29/2014, 10:03 AM
Excellent food and service; worth the trip into the District I was there with friends on Friday of Memorial Day weekend. Not too crowded which could have elevated impacted service but our waiter really knew the menu and made recommendations. Restaurant referenced the allergies I had including in my Open Table reservation so we fled secure with our food. Drinks were very good but they ran out of sangria (sad) but at least they didn't try to serve us a batch that was freshly made and therefore not as good. Would go back but it wasn't cheap. Probably typical for good steakhouse. In the W hotel.
savingparadise review for JG Steakhouse
savingparadise on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/13/2014, 10:02 AM
Nice Good food, ok wine. Had a nice dinner with a friend here, but not on my top 10. Would probably go back if I stayed at the W again, but not likely to stay there another time.
RamblingEastTexan review for JG Steakhouse
RamblingEastTexan on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/07/2014, 07:17 AM
Just Average Was staying in the hotel and was looking for an easy meal. The food was OK, but not at all the quality I expected for the location, and certainly for the price. Will probably look at other nearby options next time.
AllAmerican4 review for JG Steakhouse
AllAmerican4 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/23/2014, 03:01 AM
Never say Never We are local and often go to the rooftop for appetizers and drinks; on this occasion it was after 7:00pm and we had minors with us so decided to remain on the premises and go to the Steakhouse. Top notch food and service: The crab cake appetizer is delicious! Yum! Three in our party ordered steaks and one the salmon, everyone very pleased with their orders, everything cooked to perfection. The wait staff is fantastic, attentive, to include ensuring water cups and drinks were always filled. The location is perfect. Why I want to say Never Again, but realize I may give it another go: Price: I found the cost of the meals a bit high, in terms of the menu items offered and the amount of food presented. However, I normally would back down on the cost due to quality of food and excellent service, except for the following ... Atmosphere / Cleanliness: I have dined here in the past, however, either they changed the restaurant decor or I just did not pay attention ... I found the atmosphere a bit odd with old traditional mixed in with contemporary ... it is "off" ... as if they are trying to appease an older crowd along with entertaining a young vibe. Lastly, we went on a Monday evening so the restaurant had a steady flow but not overwhelming. Why do I mention that? Because it looked like a crowd might have stampeded through and no one picked up / swept the scraps of kleenex and paper floating about the floors, nor mopped / cleaned the floors, the carpets down to the restrooms were filthy ... we walked through the beautiful lobby to exit and the marble floors were a mess not to mention dust, rather dirt in the corners ... so strange for such a beautiful, historical building. Get a new cleaning crew! I am sure we will return for the rooftop experience again and again, however, at least until some changes are made, I will not soon return to the J&G Steakhouse
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.