Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jessica A. Heckman, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
22 reviews
|Family Practice|Lincoln, NE 68516

3901 Pine Lake Rd #335, 3901 Pine Lake Rd, Ste 335, Lincoln, NE 68516

(402) 483-3700

https://www.bryanhealth.com/find-a-doctor/profile/jessica-heckman/#profile

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Internal Medicine

8074 South 84th Street

(402) 717-9500
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4535 Normal Blvd # 272

(402) 434-0949
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7551 Main St #250

(402) 964-2092
4.8
(8) · Family Practice

11920 Burt St # 190

(402) 965-4004
4.4
(24) · Healthcare

6829 North 72nd Street

(402) 572-3900
4.3
(28) · Healthcare

4545 S 86th St

(402) 483-7507

1 person is looking at this business

About

I believe in promoting the general well-being of patients through good, goal-oriented lifestyle choices. The doctor-patient relationship must work as a team, creating the best care-plan for each individual. I believe this is done through appropriate education and treating the whole person rather than the disease process.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
22 reviews
517
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samir.S.Mahdi review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Samir.S.Mahdi on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/25/2020, 03:53 AM
She is the best dr I've seen ever before I wish there is more than 5 stars to review her She is courteous .. respectful .. Good listener.and have s lot of experience.. All of her staff are great. Highly recommend to choose her as ayour primary dr.
Anonymous review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 14:02 PM
I was a patient of Dr. Heckmans and she left me dealing with a painful health crisis, untreated, for months. She believed I had a specific condition and would not consider any other possible diagnosis. She never physically examined me or truly listened to what I was trying to explain, because she was so convinced I had that one condition. I felt strongly that I was suffering from something else- but she just wouldn't consider any other possibility. As a result, I suffered months of extreme pain. I switched doctors finally, they actually LISTENED to me and the symptoms I was experiencing- and within seconds- knew what the problem was. They ran those tests and it turns out I was right all along! And then, within mere DAYS- my symptoms were clearing up and the pain went away. I can't respect someone who is narrow minded and not willing to consider a patient might know their own body. If she had listened to me- it would have saved me a lot of money and time spent suffering.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear this feedback. We value your input. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Family Medicine of Lincoln's practice manager at 402-483-3701.

Respond to negative reviews
Stefania Lewicki review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Stefania Lewicki on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/04/2017, 00:18 AM
Dr. Heckman is the most compassionate and kind hearted doctor I've ever met. Extremely knowledgeable on top of that. I have been struggling so much lately with a lot of health anxiety and she thoroughly explained everything to me at our appointment and it really put me at ease. I have had doctors dismiss me and make me feel kind of crazy, but not Dr. Heckman. I feel so much better after my appointment with her and anyone would be lucky to have her as their doctor! Thank you so much Dr. Heckman.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Julia review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Julia on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/24/2017, 00:11 AM
Dr. Heckman is amazingly personable and compassionate. She goes above and beyond what is expected and makes each patient feel as if they are her only one. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation.
Jenn review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Jenn on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/25/2016, 01:16 AM
This Dr apparently reviewed my case according to the nurse at this office and instead of calling in an antibiotic since I was diagnosed there two days prior by a different Dr with bronchitis, she said I should go to urgent care and pay more $ to be seen again. I've never even seen this Dr but that's bad advice in my opinion.
Respond to negative reviews
Bryse/Allan review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Bryse/Allan on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/10/2016, 01:22 AM
Dr. Heckman is a wonderful human being and a fantastic doctor. I chose her strictly based on reviews and never looked back. I was very lucky to find her and recommend her to everyone. Dr. Heckman is caring, attentive, and understanding. She gets to know you and remembers things about you. This allows her to offer awesome service to her patients. She really is the best.
Karey review for Jessica A. Heckman, MD
Karey on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/10/2016, 00:19 AM
An excellent physician offering exceptional care. She patiently explains procedures to my daughter and answers all of her questions. Her nurse is very friendly and efficient. I have recommended Dr. Heckman to many of my friends, and several of them now see her and are also very pleased with her care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.