Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jennifer Kuo MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
77 reviews
|Surgeons|New York, NY 10032

Herbert Irving Pavilion, 161 Fort Washington Avenue, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10032

(212) 305-6969

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

10 Union Square E

(212) 844-8775
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500
5.0
(11) · Surgeons

585 Stewart Ave #412

(516) 794-2990
5.0
(7) · Surgeons

761 Main Ave

(203) 838-4000

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
77 reviews
575
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
  • 49 Reviews4.9Google
  • 28 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zara Zaidi on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/20/2021, 05:58 AM
In October 2019 I had parathyroid surgery by dr. Kuo. This was my first surgery of any kind. The surgery went swimmingly as well as the recovery. I have never seen a more knowledgeable, brilliant doctor/surgeon than dr. Kuo and mind you I’ve dealt with many docs since 9/11 as I developed serious autoimmune problems with lupus like symptoms because I was working near the World Trade Center while attending law school. I’ve never seen a doctor as focused, smart, and attentive as dr. Kuo and yet she’s so highly down to earth that one cannot help feeling amazed and nicely surprised. She’s very sweet to her patients and their needs and concerns. She leaves a lasting impression not only on the patients but their family members as well. After one whole year of continued healing, following up with her was an equally great experience. What a rare gem Columbia University has in its possession with dr. Kuo. She comes highly highly recommended. Zara Zaidi zara_abbas@yahoo.com
Catherine D. Sales, Ed.D. on Healthgrades

10 months ago

08/18/2020, 09:02 AM
Dr. Kuo completed a parathyroidectomy on me just this morning. She is a very kind and patient doctor who also has tremendous knowledge and experience to back her skills. She answered all of my questions and too more than sufficient time to quell my anxieties. I received a quick (minutes) response to my emailed questions. Her team, including Rocio, are thorough and accurate in their jobs. I can't believe how lucky I was to reach her this summer during such an insane medical time. I can't emphasize enough how wonderful she was in her care.
George Moed on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2020, 08:18 AM
Dr. Kuo is a fantastic surgeon. During our consultation she carefully explained my upcoming parathyroid surgery and the approach she would be taking. She also correctly diagnosed the location of my tumor. She came in and spoke to me prior to the surgery and completed it in about an hour. The procedure went flawlessly and my recovery has been speedy and without incident. There is no scarring and no discomfort and I could not be happier with the outcome. She and her staff, especially her nurse, Laurie, were extremely supportive throughout the process. I strongly recommend her.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Zara Zaidi, NY. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 00:37 AM
I had my parathyroid surgery, my first ever, done by dr. Kuo recently. it went so smoothly that there aren't sufficient words for her exceptional talent and expertise. she's really super genius but keeps it in her stride. Her staff is knowledable and detailed, specially her assistant, krystal, is excellent. Columbia university is so lucky to have dr. Kuo working there as a great surgeon and professor. Dr. Kuo's superior in every way, brilliant, caring, knowing and beautifully performing. Everybody's safe in her capable hands. I am so happy and proud that I rejected other surgeons and chose to select her as my parathyroid surgeon.
Diane on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/10/2019, 17:54 PM
Dr. Kuo is very attentive to her patients. She takes her time by answering any questions or concerns we as patients may have. I thank Dr. Kuo for being so attentive and caring towards me. I can’t say the above without thanking her assistant Krystal, who is also extremely helpful in taking care of whatever Dr. Kuo’s patients need help with.
Mark on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/03/2019, 15:48 PM
Dr Kuo explained everything throughly- I had a biopsy of the thyroid- examined under the microscope on the spot for preliminary results. I’m a heart transplant patient, ten years - and Columbia has always been a life saver. Thankful to be a patient at such a great hospital.
Rich K on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/26/2019, 11:27 AM
I had my surgery consultation today and am very confident in Dr. Kuo’s abilities. She performed the same surgery on a friend of mine a few months ago & it went exceptionally well. Everyone in the office was knowledgeable and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Kuo to anyone who is in need of her specialties.
Richard Santoro on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/19/2019, 03:22 AM
Dr Kuo is efficient knowledgeable and prompt with an excellent bedside manner. She took care to explain the procedure I was about to have and the possible outcomes. I was very happy with the entire experience.
Svetlana Isaak on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/13/2019, 17:44 PM
Dr. Kuo is a friendly, kind and caring surgeon.I am so glad that I met her.Her professionalisms gave me comfort and my surgery was a success. Big Thanks to Dr. Kuo and her stuff
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.