Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jemini Abraham, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
86 reviews
|Family Practice|Plano, TX 75024

4800 Hedgcoxe Rd Suite 200, Ste 200, Plano, TX 75024

(469) 800-6120

https://www.bswhealth.com/locations/family-medicine-plano/Pages/default.aspx

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

300 W 1st St

(972) 923-3032
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

215 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 906-9130

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4900 Long Prairie Rd

(972) 691-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(104) · Healthcare

80 McMakin Rd

(940) 455-7100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

12700 Hillcrest Rd #252

(469) 261-3227
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

5165 Live Oak St

(214) 937-0763
About

It is my mission to provide patient-centered medical care for the entire family in a warm, friendly environment. As a primary care doctor, my staff and I assist patients with acute illnesses, routine physicals, women's and men's health, and well child checks. In addition, I am trained to address and manage chronic medical concerns such as diabetes, hypertension, depression, and cholesterol. I firmly believe in the importance of preventive care as a means to maintaining good health and quality of life.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
86 reviews
575
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Zila Drouillard 12/24/2020 review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Zila Drouillard 12/24/2020 on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/24/2020, 00:54 AM
I have been a client of Dr. Abraham for quite some time and I like her as a physician and a person. I need to have empathy with my doctor and with her it was immediate. She is totally interested in your wellbeing. Recently I had an appointment with her, and she noticed I had heart problems; she promptly managed to schedule an appointment the next day with a cardiologist early in the morning (a challenging thing as we all know). She called me that afternoon, wanting to know the results of my consultation as well as what were the measures the cardiologist had taken. You can't ask for a doctor more involved with her patients than that.
Crystal review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Crystal on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/19/2020, 01:02 AM
Dr. Abraham listens well and acted quickly to get me the help I needed to take control of my situation. She was there at a time when I could not get in to see any other doctor quickly. I owe her a great deal of gratitude. Today I am doing GREAT! I lost touch with her briefly as she transitioned to her new location, but through the Grace of God; I found her again and I am driving out of my way to keep her as my doctor. I can't wait to show her what her responsiveness and ultra professionalism did for me.
DebbieAnn Facey review for Jemini Abraham, MD
DebbieAnn Facey on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/08/2020, 15:42 PM
Dr. Abraham is an excellent Dr. She has been very empathetic and responsive. She also quickly responds to messages through the portal which I have really appreciated and she knows what going on with her patient's health. Dr. Arbaham has helped me to not only get my type II diabetes under control; but, she helped me to get off my diabetes type II medication. The weight loss program for accountability and nutrition habits along with the diet and exercise programs that she has recommended has made such a significant improvement in my life and my overall health. I am very lucky to have such a great Doctor and I would highly recommend Dr. Jemini Abraham.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/07/2020, 01:03 AM
After I lost my job and had to go on ACA (after Cobra expired), I chose Dr. Abraham for my PCP blindly. Turns out I made a very good decision. She listens first - which I believe is a key attribute for a doctor. I have been very happy about my care. My previous internist noted that I could return if my insurance changed (even though she was not taking new patients). However, if my insurance changes, I will be staying with Dr. Abraham.
Sarah review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Sarah on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 02:28 AM
Dr. Abraham is an excellant Dr. I changed to her after she saved my husbands life. Since seeing her she has been very empathetic and responsive. She also quickly responds to messages through the portal which I have really appreciated.
soumya das review for Jemini Abraham, MD
soumya das on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:02 AM
The one star is for Dr. Abraham's nice bedside manners but beyond that her clinical skills are doubtful. She goes by the numbers and the dictates of the insurance without thinking what is safe for the patient and treating the patient as a totality. I was having symptoms especially fatigue, very rapid weight gain etc, and when I sought her help, she simply replied, " this is the most common thing I hear from patients" and brushed it off. Never ordered the right labs for me, even knowing that I was at high risk for a certain diagnosis. It was me, the patient who requested the labs as I am in healthcare myself and told her that even if the insurance doesn't cover, I am more than willing to pay the costs for the tests. Comes out that my diagnosis was greatly delayed and my health is in a mess! Really regret going to this doctor. Also, she will never advice on life style changes etc, just keeps upping the m
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 16:37 PM
Conscientious, patient, individualized care. A rarity in today's health care. You may experience a bit of a wait, but when you see her, she is completely focused and concerned for your specific health needs.
Anonymous review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/09/2019, 01:01 AM
The best medical doctor I have had the honor to look after my welfare. Doctor Abraham explains everything clearly with recommendations for keeping fit. She takes the time and does not rush you. I highly recommend her.
Anonymous review for Jemini Abraham, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:17 AM
More waiting time. They will not care your time. If you are ready for waiting you can go here. And the doctor is good
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.