Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeffrey Smith, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
19 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92111

3750 Convoy St Ste 201, San Diego, CA 92111

(858) 278-8031

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(89) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
19 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Erin on Healthgrades

9 months ago

05/11/2021, 06:25 AM
Worst surgeon I have ever had. I compound fractured my ankle back in September. He performed surgery and didn’t put me on antibiotics, even though the bone was sticking out through the skin. A week later, I developed an infection that smelt terrible. He refused to give me antibiotics, and I had to go to another doctor and pay out of pocket for wound care. I also had to get surgery a second time because he left bone fragments in my ankle. He is incompetent and talks down to women. His office was dirty, with dust everywhere. Do not go to him.
Respond to negative reviews
Tayler W. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Tayler W. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2020, 03:52 AM
I broke my leg and really thought my leg would be ruined for the rest of my life but Dr. Smith's expertise and knowledge saved me. I am so grateful for him!
Anh V. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Anh V. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/11/2020, 12:47 PM
lots of experience with good care to patients.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Uranna G. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Uranna G. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 19:04 PM
Dr. Smith was attentive, reassuring and thorough. He and his staff could not of performed better. I would recommend him to ANYONE in a heartbeat!
Ryan M. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Ryan M. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 04:43 AM
I suffered a fall of about 80 feet down a cliff. I had many broken bones. Dr. Smith specifically help with the fracture in my left tibia. He explained what was going, what the surgery was going to be and what the rehab would be. He was very attentive, shared much knowledge and answered all my questions completely. I trust Dr. Smith's judgement and knowledge implicitly,.
C. E. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
C. E. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 03:22 AM
Overall my experience with doctor Smith was very smooth. There were a few times where getting a hold of him or his assistant was pretty hard but as far as treatment and my recovery i was very pleased
C. A. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
C. A. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 09:14 AM
My foot was dislocated, and fractured my ankle. He's an amazing surgeon!! Awesome work, and treated well. Such a traumatic experience, with the best outcome. Top notch care and surgeon!
Wilfredo A. S. review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Wilfredo A. S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 06:56 AM
Thanks to dr.Jeffrey Smith my life has changed , my leg was in a previus motorcycle accident i returned to work for a year and broke it at work same leg i was told it was going to be amputated my moral whent low,after he operated and reconstructed my life has changed including my wife were so thankful and amazed the job he did,i owed my life to him,now i am able to do all normall things that i used to do most important i have my leg will be allways thankfull for the amazing work on my leg.
Mike review for Jeffrey Smith, MD
Mike on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/29/2019, 07:05 AM
I was seen through the emergency room. Dr. Smith explained my condition and the possible outcomes. I was received great care and treatment. Follow ups were informative and timely.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.