Logo White
Watch Demo

Jeanne L Ames

Own this business?
5.0
18 reviews
|Healthcare|San Diego, CA 92123

8787 Complex Dr, #140, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 279-7600

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

San Diego Chiropractic Center
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

1936 Fern St

(619) 233-5574

1 person is looking at this business

Stan Shapiro D.c.
5.0
(14) · Chiropractors

8680 Navajo Rd #107

(619) 460-7246

4 people are looking at this business

Synergy Sports Care
5.0
(24) · Healthcare

3660 Clairemont Dr #1b

(858) 412-5086

2 people are looking at this business

Matthew O Kelchner
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

13348 County Hwy S4

(858) 513-0852

1 person is looking at this business

Healthy Living Chiropractic
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

11848 Bernardo Plaza Ct #260

(858) 798-5235

4 people are looking at this business

La Mesa Village Chiropractic
5.0
(323) · Healthcare

4690 Nebo Dr

(619) 460-2224

20 people are looking at this business

About

Do you Suffer From or Take Drugs For: Headaches or Migraines, Leg Pain, Neck Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder Pain, Arm Pain, Hand Pain, Foot Pain, High Blood Pressure, Overweight, Hormone Imbalance, Diabetes, Sleep Problems, Herniated Disc, Sciatica, Fibromyalgia, Weight Problems, Irritability, Fatigue, Scoliosis, Osteoporosis, Osteopenia, athritis, sports injuries, pain during pregnancy, carpal tunnel. Many of the symptoms listed above have responded well to San Diego Chiropractor, Dr. Jeanne Ames, Health and Wellness Care. This is a brief overview of what Dr. Jeanne Ames San Diego Chiropractic Center does. Your initial visit will consist of a complete and thorough History and Examination. We do

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
orkidsmom on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/07/2010, 01:02 AM
Need a chiropractor? See Dr. Ames! – I have been a longtime patient of Dr. Jeanne Ames, she has treated my carpel tunnel and shoulder injury quite successfully and thus, I have avoided surgery. She is knowledgeable, professional, and very personable. I have the utmost trust in her care. Dr. Ames has also coached me in weight loss, stress reduction, and vitamin therapy with great results. She makes time for me and makes me feel important even when I show up for a walk-in appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Ames, Total Care Chiropractic.
Sanchez family on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/03/2010, 07:27 AM
Dr. Jeanne Ames is the bomb!!!! – My daughter was seeing Dr. Ames during her pregnancy, the day my daughter had my grandson on March 18,2002. That was the first day I met Dr Ames and from that day tell present,it has been a journey to my healing process. I was a mess with fybromyalgia! Each visit is different depending on my level of pain. She is truely a blessing to me and my husband who (is a big man)also has has serious health issues. She never makes us feel quilty or ashame when we dont follow her suggestions like doing certain stretches,eating wrong foods,etc. She has always made us feel special,never feel pressure from her and she is truly genuine!! She knows her stuff and can adjust you know what your size is!!!! We Love you Dr. Ames
dmdoubleu on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/03/2010, 02:09 AM
Jeanne Ames DC is the best! – Dr. Ames was referred to me from a co-worker and I am so grateful he did! I had nor really used a Chiropractore before and now I can't live without her! She accomodates my 'drop in' schedule and after a breif explanation of my pain, has me feeling great within 20 minutes. Dr. Ames is genuinely concerned about her patients and their health. She makes great suggestions as to lifestyle/diet changes that work to increase energy and lose weight. I highly recommend Dr. Ames. Do yourself a favor and see her soon!
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Melody T on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/02/2010, 08:15 AM
Traditional Chiropractic combined with Technology – I have been a patient of Dr. Ames for several years. At times I need to go for several visits and at other times I only need one adjustment. I always get the same great treatment. She uses Ultrasound and Electrodes to relax the muscles before making the adjustments. That really seems to help the adjustment stay in place. Another great thing for me has been that she accepts my insurance. Melody
Maxs Mom on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/02/2010, 04:44 AM
Best Chiropractor! – I have been a patient of Dr. Ames for many years. She has always been supportive and flexible with her schedule, especially when I have an emergency (which happens several times a year). I love the fact that she takes time to educate me about nutritional supplements, uses them quite effectively in her practice, and she makes me obey her! Very calming personality, just a pleasure to have her as part of my healthcare team!
Riley92109 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2010, 06:10 AM
Best Chiropractor in San Diego – I have been a regular patient of Dr Ames for several years. I do not go all the time just when I have flair-ups. I am back to being myself after a few visits (…sometimes after just one visit). She’s the best!
cook025 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/30/2010, 05:41 AM
Dr. Jeanne Ames can help you too. – I am happy to say that I have been a faithful patient of Dr. Ames for several years. She has helped me to overcome back pain that I had dealt with for many years. Along with providing gentle and safe physical treatment, she has helped me set up a simple daily routine of quick and easy exercises and some nutritional supplements that keep me healthy and strong. She provides her patients with a valuable experience of caring, communication and proficiency in her field. Her office is warm and welcoming, just like her demeanor. I can guarantee that you will always have a good experience in working with Dr. Ames.
Kjersti on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/29/2010, 04:42 AM
Great Chiropractor – She is willing to take time to really work with patients to make sure that it's just not a quick fix, but will teach you how to make your life better and give you long term solutions. I Would recommend her to anyone!
Nickil on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/08/2010, 01:30 AM
Fantastic San Diego Chiropractor – If you need a chiropractor in San Diego, check out Dr. Ames. She is fantastic. I've been going to chiropractors for 25 years and they don't get any better. I highly recommend her.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.